We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$216
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lombardy(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,667)
Filter reviews
2,667 results
Traveller rating
1,105
1,040
315
134
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,105
1,040
315
134
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite housecrowne plazafranklin squaregreat locationpark viewhomeless peoplewithin walking distancenice hotelk streetnational mallrooms are smallhotel restaurantmajor attractionsfew blocksvalet parkingmetro stationcorner room
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 2,667 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Antonio Brown, the concierge at the Hamilton Hotel in Washington DC, went above and beyond helping me and my group to get the best travel excursions and dinner plans on our recent stay. Could not be happier!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank NZG09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harman S, Front Office Manager at Hamilton Hotel Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear NZG09, thank you for the 5 star review. We love to hear back from our guests and reviews like yours are always rewarding as it motivates us to keep doing what we do best. Tony is certainly our Super Star and I am pleased to know he made your trip memorable. It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with our management team and associates.

We really appreciate you for choosing the Hamilton as your destination in Washington DC and we look forward to hosting you again in near future.

At Your Service,
Harman Sidhu, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A wonderful place to stay! Very comfortable and accommodating. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. An easy walk to the Whiehouse and close to excellent restaurants. We would definitley stay again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank gkgeorge2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harman S, Front Office Manager at Hamilton Hotel Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kim G, thank you for such an amazing feedback. We certainly have the best team in the city and thank you for recognizing our associates. We are delighted with your kind words in regards to our associates service and our facility. Ensuring all our guests have memorable stay is our top priority. It will be my pleasure to share your wonderful review with our management team and associates.

It's an honor to learn that should your travels bring you back to our Nation's Capital, the Hamilton Hotel will be your destination with choice and we will look forward to hosting you again.

At Your Service,
Harman Sidhu, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a great hotel! Comfortable room, very clean, wonderful staff! Great location! Walking distance to all the sights. Lots of restaurants in the area. Nothing negative to say about this hotel! Very pleasant trip!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harman S, Front Office Manager at Hamilton Hotel Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Danielle C, thank you for the 5 star review. We are delighted with your kind words in regards to our associates service and our facility. Ensuring all our guests have memorable stay is our top priority. It will be my pleasure to share your wonderful review with our management team and associates.

We are incredibly thankful for our fantastic guests, like yourself and hope to welcome you again soon.

At Your Service,
Harman Sidhu, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Average greeting on arrival, room is ok with excellent bed and TV. Er, thats it.
This is a typical city centre hotel comfortable but expensive. We paid nearly £500 for two nights. There is no breakfast for that. Hidden extras are a $25 resort fee, for wifi newspaper, which is apparently on the internet. shoe shine and other stuff they try and justify the charge for. These fees should be included in the high price room fee anyway.
Oh wow I forgot the bottle of water, yes 1 bottle between two and you only get it the first day. I confronted the concierge about the charge and got a fixed robotic reply, the guy was being a real smart A-- . On arrival we decided to have a cold beer in the bar after a long days travel, I tried a little banter with the barman who basically didn't want to know, with a surly attitude. 2 minutes later an American arrived at the bar (we are English) and he couldn't do enough for him, we paid up and left, his attitude was reflected in his tip, which they seem to expect regardless of service! So because of him we did not have another drink or meal in the hotel.
The walls of the rooms are thin, I could hear hairdryers, toilets, general crashing around in other rooms, and the Air con is old and noisy. On the plus side it's a city centre location so near all the sights, museums etc.

Room Tip: Go some where else
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Happysnapper50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harman S, Front Office Manager at Hamilton Hotel Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Happysnapper50, thank you for your candid feedback. First and foremost, I would like to take the time to apologize for any shortcomings experienced during your time with us. As we strive to create memorable experiences, we do not like to deliver unpleasant surprises to our guests. We will certainly share your comments with our team to better inform our guests about the hotel information.

I hope you give us another opportunity to deliver a more pleasant experience. In the meantime, thank you for choosing the Hamilton hotel.

At Your Service,
Harman Sidhu, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Swift checkin, room comfy with 2 double beds. Friendly staff . Housekeeping - great job.
Previous stay in dc at foggy bottom . This was better location for eating out and getting around town.
Thanks - would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 666Rocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Hamilton Hotel Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We love that you enjoyed your stay! Keep talking about us, and we will wait or the chance to delight you again. Thanks 666 Rocky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews