We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious comfort”
Review of Wyndham

Wyndham
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Washington DC
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wyndham
Ranked #122 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Hilton, New York
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Spacious comfort”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Used our time share at Wyndham national Harbor for graduation weekend. We had a 3 bedroom unit to accommodate my parents and mother in law. The unit was clean and well equipped. All staff were friendly and helpful. Check in was a little slow. The hallways are long and I think the 3 bedrooms are all located at the end of these halls, so not the easiest for any guests with limited walking endurance. The exercise facilities are adequate, but some of the nautilus equipment was broken and although the treadmills, bikes, etc. had TV monitors, there were no headphones to access he audio. The indoor pool is too small to really use for lap swimming. The grounds seem well landscaped and maintained. National Harbor is a nice location, with many shops, restaurants, and nearby attractions. Old Town Alexandria is a 10 min. drive or a scenic water taxi ride away. We didn't use the resources for kids but the had a play area, arcade, pool table, and movies for kids of various ages.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tripdokta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Nice hotel in a great location not too far from the metro. There are many great restaurants in walking distance, as well as shopping and night life! Comfy beds, spacious rooms, we enjoyed this hotel and will definitely return next time we are in DC.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissTrishFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Very nice accommodations. While off the beaten path by a short distance, within the hotel itself things are generally bustling. Very short walk to get on Metro, and good restaurants also within walking distance, as is the National Zoo.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Russ E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Feels a bit like home. Very comfortable with a very attentive staff. My husband was there on business so the location was good for him and good for me to be a tourist. I always felt safe at this location and it was close to everything I wanted to see. The hop on hop off bus is great for getting a flavor of the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

arrival was slick everything was as described..flat screens in both bedrooms and the master suite was awesome. the restaurants were a little pricey but the the Mexican place was excellent and fairly priced. The other other party ccame in from Santa Fe NM and said it was on par with most 5 star places in NM. We will check other Wyndham locations around the country. So far the one in Quebec and this one have been successes

Room Tip: check rooms online and request specific rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank EllenAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Residence Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Residence Inn Washington, DC Dow...
#98 of 141 in Washington DC
184 reviews
The Westin Washington, D.C. City...
#88 of 141 in Washington DC
956 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, D.C. Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#55 of 141 in Washington DC
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Madison Hotel
#73 of 141 in Washington DC
2,216 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Hamilton Crowne Plaza Hotel
#62 of 141 in Washington DC
2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham

Property: Wyndham
Address: 1400 M St NW, Washington DC, DC 20005-2704
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Downtown / Chinatown , Penn Quarter , Upper Northwest
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Number of rooms: 406

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing