We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,494)
Filter reviews
1,495 results
Traveller rating
506
586
234
101
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
586
234
101
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white house farragut west metro stop purified water cafe soleil club living great location rooms are small metro station floor lounge two blocks fridge and microwave living room business traveler coffee machine business center walking distance street noise
Filter
Updating list...
983 - 988 of 1,495 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The location is perfect with easy walking distance to the White House, metro and many of the city's attractions. Staff were very friendly and helpful and even managed to get me an early check in. The in room coffee machine was great and the bed very comfortable. Wifi was very fast and the lounge was very relaxing with free drinks at the weekends. Sure it would have been busier during the week. Safe area but a lot of homeless people in the park across the road which was a bit off putting.

Room Tip: I had a small room but good size for one person and fine for two.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANDREW H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My second stay at a Club Quarters. The DC property is well located for business and has just what you need on a short business trip. Comfortable bed, thick towels, hot water, clean bathroom, easy check in and out -- what more do you need, Also I left an electronic device in my room and the staff found it and is efficiently returning it to me.

Room Tip: Rooms are small -- but efficient with fresh carpets and wall coverings.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyManshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel is a gem. Outstanding service (special thanks to Kiuana Smith, who not only made our check-in and check-out a breeze, but also provided detailed room descriptions and valuable information about the area), very nice and comfortable room (I upgraded to the large suite), complimentary -and unlimited- bottled water, nice club room with complimentary snacks, coffee, computers and TV, workout equipment delivery to the room, nice restaurant, and the location couldn't be better: just 2 blocks from the White House. Very, very impressed.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the large suite if you can. It's not the typical suite, but certainly larger than the hotel's regular rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paris7002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We spent there one night. The hotel has a very good location, it's only two blocks away from the White House and the National Mall is close by too. Farragut West Metro Station is on the same block, making it easy to reach the Library of Congress. The rooms are clean, with AC, free WiFi and a water cooler with bottles outside the room. The only down side of our experience was that the hotel doesn't have its own parking, so you need to drive to 18th and K st. to park your car (and tell the employee there that you are a guest of the hotel, they are affiliated).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadiaKranker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Short one night stay for a quick event. Room was an okay size - small bathroom though. Had what I needed - bed, desk, shower. Free bottled water is a great touch - it's a fill your own 500ml style (never seen that before, find it ingenious) and the water was cold and clean. The common room was good - stocked with beverages, coffee maker, light snacks, etc.

It was more than I expected and I would certainly stay there again. Was close to the White House which I'd never seen, so that was a plus as I had time to wander to it and a few of the main monuments around it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews