We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,495)
Filter reviews
1,497 results
Traveller rating
506
588
234
101
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
588
234
101
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white house farragut west metro stop purified water cafe soleil club living great location rooms are small metro station floor lounge two blocks fridge and microwave living room business traveler coffee machine business center walking distance street noise
Filter
Updating list...
981 - 986 of 1,497 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Drove to DC. And supposed to stay at Club Quarters but when I got there at.rush hour there was no place to park and no valet. Went to dinner with colleagues and returned to find all local parking cloaed. When I called the hotel the staff couldn't give accurate.directions to a parking garage a few blocks away. When I did find it, and walked back.to the hotel, they told.me the hotel.was overbooked and that I was rebooked across town. I understand things happen but why wait to tell me after I paled and walked back versus meeting me out in front of the hotel when ibparked there waiting for directions to the parking lot. Directions to the new hotel don't include information that it is set back from the street and hard to find so another 20 minutes wasted driving around the block several times until I found the new hotel... Guess what, no parking. Have to drive to a parking garage sown the road and.walk back... Also not on the driving directions.... Save the hassel, spend a few more dollars and stay at a decent hotel with staff that is better suited to the job!

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank tjpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The hotel is in a perfect location, just nearby the metro from Union Station, 5 min walking from the White House (and the hop-on hop-off bus stop, which I suggest you to take if you will stay in Washington only a couple of days, as we did).
The room was really cleaned, with a comfortable bathroom. The room was not super spacious, but I don't think more is necessary.
No breakfast included, but it doesn't matter, because there are several places to get one, just 5 minute walking. Plus, it is possible to prepare its own coffee in the room (daily changed) or in the lobby. So, no issue at all.
Really really great the idea to provide small plastic bottles, to fill in with water (good to drink, not as in the city!)
Absolutely to choose!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giulia80Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Most of the negative reviews of this hotel are somewhat dated and I can't for the life of me see why this place gets such a low ranking.
OK the rooms are quite small and the bathroom is basic but they are comfortable and clean. On the plus side there is a very relaxing club room with snacks and drinks (shame there is no service on the weekends but) and a delightful restaurant / bar on the ground floor. All the staff are friendly and the food is better than most in DC.
And unless you are actually living in the White House you wont find a better location anywhere in the city.
What more do you want?

Room Tip: Little street noise on the higher floors.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stay at the club quarters about once per year for two nights on business. Each time it is nice to know my return will be to a familiar place that is consistantly clean, good location with small restaurant and bar on first floor. Subway entrance is just next door so very conveinient. Numerous restaurants within a short walk as is the white house.

Rooms are kind of small but updated, nice beds, and good sound proofing to block off noice from the outside. Being in the business dictrict there is noise outside 24/7. Free WiFi in rooms.

Nice place to stay while on business.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunSandandBeach40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The location is perfect with easy walking distance to the White House, metro and many of the city's attractions. Staff were very friendly and helpful and even managed to get me an early check in. The in room coffee machine was great and the bed very comfortable. Wifi was very fast and the lounge was very relaxing with free drinks at the weekends. Sure it would have been busier during the week. Safe area but a lot of homeless people in the park across the road which was a bit off putting.

Room Tip: I had a small room but good size for one person and fine for two.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANDREW H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews