We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good thing in a small package.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.
Ranked #94 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This place wasn't bad for a one or two night stay to sightsee in town. Also seems like it would be perfect for business travel. I came into town for a night to sightsee and the leave the next afternoon. Check in was smooth and pleasant. Pros: the rooms are clean, the location is great ( couple blocks from the White House), the price is also very good, staff is very helpful and friendly. Cons: small rooms (but doesn't matter much if ur not there for the long haul), no parking (although they validate for a garage a couple of blocks away, no channel guide for the tv in the room (not a big deal but this annoyed me). Overall a good experience and a place that I would go back to again if only for a night or two. I don't think I'd be able to stay sane for a 4-5 day trip in rooms that size. I should note that they did offer an upgrade to a suite for a reasonable fee.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank juniorde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

650 - 656 of 1,192 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel with some friends. The rooms we had were set up nicely. Not overly done like some hotels. The staff was extremely helpful in giving us directions to where we needed to go. The manager happened to be up front also. She was super nice and friendly. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others when visiting DC.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jodi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel had the best hospitality I have ever seen. The front desk was super nice. The rooms are nice and very clean. The location was pretty convenient too. Definitely going back next time I'm in town. I even met the hotel manager! Awesome!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Alexis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The location of this hotel is good. It is practically on top of the Farragut West Metro and very close to the Ntl Mall. I would have rated this hotel as 3* business hotel, however I had real concerns about the hygiene levels. The room and bathroom were very much functional, no flair there, that wouldn't be a big deal, but it is still a relatively expensive choice. I would urge a proper inspection of the cleanliness levels, especially around the bar area. In my opinion the carpet and furniture has not seen a wet shampoo and perhaps a vacuum cleaner in a long time. I hope that this is not a reflection on the kitchens, though I did not eat here. Blowflies in the hotel in May are an indicator of underlying issues.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CauponaConsul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The only major issue in Washinton DC is parking. If you are not bringing your car along, Club Quarters is 2 blocks from White house and a mile from the Washington Monument, at an affordable cost compared to the hotels in the vicinity.
If you are on a roadtrip like we were, i would suggest look up the central parking address before you leave on your trip, the gps and google maps take you to the entrance of the parking which is now closed...and that was the reason we took 20 mins to reach parking which was 2 blocks away.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank S_Asthana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel provides business travelers with everything they need, without the unnecessary amenities that increase the price. My room had a big desk with a comfortable desk chair, excellent lighting and all the necessary plug-ins. Decor was basic but perfectly comfortable. The staff was friendly. The club room on the second floor had excellent coffee, and printers were available. Late check-out is available for a flat and very reasonable charge. The restaurant adjacent to the hotel was quite good. Some of the least expensive rooms look directly into a glass walled office building, so if you want natural light in your room, it makes sense to pay for an upgrade.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortlandTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel has a great location. The white house, Washington monument and mall is few blocks away. Easy check in & check out. Hotel has an excellent club room facility, where guest can meet friends and spend time over coffee. The hotel has nice room (although small) and great courteous staff who is always willing to help. I had a good time, the metro station is right below the hotel, which makes every thing very convenient and accessible. I will recommend stay at this property.

Room Tip: Back side rooms don't have any view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abhishekca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
AKA White House
AKA White House
#40 of 142 in Washington DC
754 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Dupont Circle
Hyatt Place Washington DC/White House
Hyatt Place Washington DC/White ...
#56 of 142 in Washington DC
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy B...
#52 of 142 in Washington DC
505 reviews
Dupont Circle
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
#21 of 142 in Washington DC
1,293 reviews
Upper Northwest
W Washington D.C.
W Washington D.C.
#57 of 142 in Washington DC
2,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.

Address: 839 17th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006-3940
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#53 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#72 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#79 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £84 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C. 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Washington DC is located on Farragut Square, two blocks from the White House, and a short walk to all monuments and museums. Club Quarters hotels provide contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere. Innovative and complimentary features include free, fast WiFi in guest rooms and throughout the hotel, our Club Living Room - a lounge area for socializing, relaxing or working with computer work stations and wireless network printing, free, chilled purified water stations with refillable bottles located throughout the hotel, and an easy-to-use and understand Guest Loyalty Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Club Quarters Washington Dc
Club Quarters Dc
Quarters Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing