We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and inexpensive, for where it is”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.
Ranked #96 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel. I got there around dinner time, and the reception clerk on -duty at that time was extremely nice and helpful. The subsequent days, I had mixed experiences. The hotel is a little bit dated, maybe in need of a carpet replacement, but it's hard to beat the location/price ratio.
I also like the "customer request closets' on every floor, and LOVE the fact that they have an espresso machine! Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuxete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

670 - 676 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

We booked 2 rooms for a 4 night stay in the Capital. The location was great and the price even better! Yes, the rooms are on the small side and the view from them not that great (our rooms had direct views on offices in the building next door), but who cares? We were visiting the city! The hotel is close enough to the White House that we could walk to it! The Metro is around the corner so when we got to tired to walk, we used it. We found both rooms to be very clean, the beds were very comfortable, the wifi worked well, and we got clean towels every day. Plus, the customer service was excellent. What more could we ask for? Well, parking can be an issue. Fortunately I had read some reviews ahead of time so I was ready for it. I ended up finding a Parking just around the corner (I believe in was on H Street) for what I believe was a fair price (with the promise of not going in and out with the car).
I cannot comment on the restaurant as we did not eat there.
Overall, my family and I were very pleased with this hotel and would go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

After a great experience in Club Quarters Lincoln's Inn Fields in London, we thought we would become a regular... until we reached CQ Washington. The bed is bad! The towels were dirty! These are killers for any hotel in the world. Breakfast is just awful, the rooms are pretty small and the cost-benefit relation is not good at all. The great facilities provided by CQ standard cannot jeopardize the poor quality of the Washington branch. Disappointing...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viajante1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

For the price, and given the great location, this is a decent hotel. Rooms are small and you will hear sirens all night long, but it is clean and serviceable. Customer service was great, too. We ate in the restaurant, and had excellent meals...try the calamari! Parking, as others have pointed out, is not at all convenient. I ended up parking in a different lot, and payed a few dollars less per day (but with no in/out privileges). The subway is right under the hotel, and that makes it very convenient for getting around DC. Restaurants in the area are scarce, we found, except for daytime takeout places and a McDonalds up the street.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Recon905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The stay would have been perfect except for the parking. It was not located on-site, you had to walk 2.5 blocks to get to the garage. You also must get your parking ticket validated at the hotel, something we forgot about. So, after waiting in line for 30 minutes just to pay for the parking (there were only about 6 people in front of us), we then had to go back to the hotel, then come back to the parking garage and wait another 20 minutes. They WILL NOT accept your check-out statement as proof and there is no automated machine, as you have to give your keys to the attendant. All-in-all, it took us over an hour to get the car, not at all helped by the fact that the attendant working at the garage took ridiculously long to process each person. He was an older man, and a younger person could have done his job in about 1/3 of the time (no lie.). Club Quarters, please find a new system for parking. This one is very inconvenient and time-consuming. If not for the lengthy process just to get the car, the stay would have been perfect!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank kelsabanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Whenever I travel to DC for work I like to stay at Club Quarters. Others I work with prefer the larger hotels but I like the coziness of the place. Service is quite good, and the rooms are very comfortable. Not huge but I'm always there alone and it works for me. I like the automated check in and check out, too. Very close to our office, and right above the metro station. Also very close to the White House and the Mall. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is showing its age but it's fine. We had a couple of problems: The AC did not work the first night and the room was very stuffy and the bathroom light would go out randomly. The next day they fixed both problems. The location can't be beat though, you're right behind the White House and a short walk from most museums and monuments. However, I would not stay here again since we didn't get any sleep at all. The noise outside is unbelievable. I can sleep through most anything but the non-stop sirens, the night club across the street, the loud drunks walking around, all make for a very loud environment. It's too bad, we loved the location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Hamilton Hotel Washington DC
#57 of 141 in Washington DC
2,332 reviews
Dupont Circle
AKA White House
AKA White House
#42 of 141 in Washington DC
783 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
Capital Hilton
Capital Hilton
#99 of 141 in Washington DC
3,247 reviews
Dupont Circle
Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarter...
#114 of 141 in Washington DC
1,362 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Pod DC Hotel
Pod DC Hotel
#35 of 141 in Washington DC
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.

Address: 839 17th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006-3940
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#53 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#72 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £70 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C. 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Washington DC is located on Farragut Square, two blocks from the White House, and a short walk to all monuments and museums. Club Quarters hotels provide contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere. Innovative and complimentary features include free, fast WiFi in guest rooms and throughout the hotel, our Club Living Room - a lounge area for socializing, relaxing or working with computer work stations and wireless network printing, free, chilled purified water stations with refillable bottles located throughout the hotel, and an easy-to-use and understand Guest Loyalty Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Club Quarters Washington Dc
Club Quarters Dc
Quarters Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing