We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So pleased with our pick!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
babi2313
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Disappointed. We won’t go back.”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Only pro: apartments are located in a nice area. All the rest was lacking. Check-in was inconvenient: no one is actually there, you have to call a phone number and then give info about all trip participants via email. Then you have to wait. We waited 30 mins, which is definitely too much. You have to buy your own toiletries. No way of storing luggages after the 11am check out if you want to stay in the city. In general, no one is there - no reception - so whatever you need (blankets, for example - we were freezing) you are on your own. Apartments are all located on street level on a major street, which makes them really noisy. a few pieces of furniture were broken. I will not go back - DC is expensive, but this one is definitely too much for what you get.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli S
1 review
“So pleased with our pick!!”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Location was supreme. Great functional, practical living space, safe and loved having a washer/dryer.....especially for a family of 5. Super close Metro (so important for getting anywhere in DC), groceries, hospital and Georgetown area. We would stay again. We did have a housekeeping issue upon arrival but they were quick to respond and correct the problem. They went over and above what was expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
Hi Kelli, thank you so for allowing us to host you and leaving us your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations and felt comfortable in the city. Please allow us to apologize for the housekeeping issues you faced during your arrival. This is not the experience we want for our guests but are happy that we were able to quickly correct the problem. We hope to have the privilege of hosting you again so we can provide you with a proper 5-star experience. -The Stay Alfred Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A
Mount Vernon, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for our purposes”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My son and I stayed in a 2 bedroom at Varsity on K for the long weekend to visit colleges. For our purpose, the apartment was great. Pros: ideal location, nice building, close to Whole Foods, great washer and dryer. Cons: no natural light in the common living area, inadequate water pressure in the shower, no extra blankets were provided. We were both cold at night. The apartment temperature was fine; we both just needed extra blankets. I would not want to live in this apartment, but it was great for the weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us to identify the areas where we can improve the guest experience. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location. We apologize for the inadequate water pressure and lack of extra blankets. We will notify our management team so that these concerns may be addressed. Thank you for choosing our property and we hope that you will consider staying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing