We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Paninis!”
Review of Amorini Panini - CLOSED

Amorini Panini
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: We offer specialty Paninis for breakfast, lunch and dinner! We also have a variety of soups and salads. We are nearby the Verizon Center, White House, Portrait Gallery, and Ford's Theater!
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Paninis!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We were in Washington DC for a few days and went to Amorini Panini three times. The first time we had smoothies. DELICIOUS! While we were there, a guy said the food was great, so we went back for a quick dinner late one evening. The roast beef panini was excellent! We weren't very hungry so we just had a half sandwich and some soup. The paninis were so tasty that we went back one more time. The service is also very good!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank higandhug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    35
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Would definitely go back!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Arrived late to town and went to this restaurant for a late dinner. I like spicy food and Cesar (the waiter) recommended Fire and Smoke. It was flavorful and the spice was not overwhelming (but I can eat very spicy food). The IPA on tap was also great. It was a nice ending to a long travel day. Would definitely recommend to anyone who asks.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travlers_With_Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“excellent value and good quality”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

For the 4 of us with sandwiches and drinks I think we spent less than $20. we got to sit in and the food was fresh and tasty. Would definitely recommend for a quick cheap meal

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PALMTREE7492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Pleasant Suprise”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Reasonable tasting panini. Good location. Quick service. Would go back again for fast food sandwich. Was able to take out and eat in room after a long day of touring and visit

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TopDoc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice surprise in DC”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

After working in DC for a number of years, a new sign was put up at the Metro stop for Amorini's with a coupon for free coffee. We stopped to try their coffee and decided to get a bite to eat. They had a nice selection on their menu and it was reasonably priced. We both got sandwiches- my wife got a breakfast sandwich and I had a lunch sandwich, both were very good. The coffee was fresh brewed was also very good. Highly recommend - There only down fall is the lack of advertising. As I said I work in DC and never knew it was there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdwardLada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amorini Panini also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing