We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Good Weekend Deals”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/US Capitol
Ranked #82 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location - Good Weekend Deals”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is very conveniently located, just a few feet from Harris Teeter grocery store; for those quick trips to pick up a quick snack or hot meal. The hotel is also right around the corner from the NoMa (New York Avenue) Metro stop on the Red Line.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mocha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    445
    145
    59
    41
See reviews for
396
225
81
390
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I spent just one night at this hotel but would certainly be back for a longer stay. The hotel was very nice, clean, fresh, new, with upscale furnishings and quite high-tech. The adjustable bed and light fixtures made this hotel quite comfortable. I was travelling alone so I was quite happy with the security in the elevator and room. The staff was friendly, professional and courteous - ready, willing, and able to help you with all of your needs. Excellent!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Florence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
668DavidD668, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/US Capitol, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Florence F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review. I am so glad you found the hotel to be fresh, clean and high tech- and our staff friendly. We greatly appreciate your business, and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Sincerely,

David Del Russo
General Manager
david.del.russo@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Indoor pool and jacuzzi. Comfortable and clean rooms, cooked to order breakfast. About a mile walk north of union station. Shops and restaurants nearby. Didn't use parking (expensive) as I had taken the train.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Amir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
District of Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

1) tell the bums to leave. I was asked 6 times in less than 24 hours for change. Twice in the span of 5 minutes. You have valets that watch this happen and do nothing. 2) If there is a club that plays music (VERY LOUDLY) until 3:30am and drunks wandering the block until 4am, this should be disclosed to people when they make a reservation. That single handedly ruined my long awaited weekend with the wife. When I brought this up with the front desk @ 6:30am (after my two hours of sleep) it was received as though I was supposed to know and "oh well". No refund, no concern that I just paid to get two hours of sleep. Worst stay ever.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
5 Thank Randall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
668DavidD668, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/US Capitol, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Randall M,

I am very sorry that your visit was anything less than wonderful. Your comfort and safety are always our #1 concern, and I apologize for the music and other disturbances you experienced. It was good speaking with you on the phone. I have resolved the issues in the manner we discussed. Again, I thank you for bringing everything to my attention, and sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel.

David Del Russo
General Manager
david.del.russo@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madison, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

staff was great, very helpful. Hotel was nice and had a great restaurant. close to metro and market. liked the atmosphere. will stay again if returning for work. there was a lot of construction around, but hope that will be completed soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Monserrate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This hotel is about a half block from the red line, very easy to get to and I felt safe walking back and forth from the hotel to the metro even after midnight. Staff was very pleasant, room was ready early. Tried breakfast buffett even though I did not get the package that includes breakfast and it was nice - made to order omlettes, pancakces, french toast, etc plus a host of other choices. Cost without having it included in your reservation was $14.95 (less for kids) but that included everything (coffee, juice too) so if you can get it included in the reservation for less than that - it is worth it. Rooms were like most Hilton Garden - nicely done (this is a new hotel) and beds were very comfy, fridge was included (Harris Teeter right next door). Given the relatively low cost for a DC hotel very near the metro (and only about 3/4 miles from Union Station - an easy walk) I will stay here again.

Room Tip: I was on 8th floor and heard no street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lapradem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
668DavidD668, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/US Capitol, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear lapradem,
Thank you for your thorough and positive review. I especially appreciate your comments about our breakfast. We do provide a generous offering of “cooked-to-order” offerings at an attractive price. Alternatively, offer a “bed and breakfast” package which includes breakfast for 2 adults at no additional cause. You are not the first person to mention Harris Teeter – it is a great grocery store that many of our guests enjoy. And with the refrigerator in every room as you mentioned, it is very easy to pick up a snack and save it for later. Thank you again for your detailed review, and I hope we will see you in DC again soon!

Sincerely,

David Del Russo
General Manager
david.del.russo@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This hotel is across the street from my son's apartment. Quiet location with large clean rooms. Staff is very nice and friendly. The reception is very small and had some people there that made me hesitate to enter. All was fine though. Enjoyed our stay and hope to be there a lot in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123manipulator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill
Upper Northwest
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Hyatt Place Washington, DC / US ...
#83 of 141 in Washington DC
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
Holiday Inn Washington DC-Central/White HouseWebsiteDirections
Courtyard Washington, DC/U.S. Ca...
#106 of 141 in Washington DC
610 reviews
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol
#81 of 141 in Washington DC
2,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/US Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/US Capitol

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/US Capitol
Address: 1225 1st St NE, Washington DC, DC 20002-4274
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#59 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#72 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/US Capitol 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Downtown Washington, DC, the new 13-story Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/U.S. Capitol is in a prime location just one metro rail stop from Union Station - the transportation hub of our nation's capital and home to Amtrak. We are located just one block from the New York Ave/Florida Ave/Gallaudet University red line metro station. Guest rooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/U.S. Capitol showcase a modern décor, which include the cutting-edge Garden Sleep System(R), which features bedding of 100% New Zealand virgin wool, a mattress that adjusts to the contours of your body, and a dial that can adjust the firmness of your mattress. Your guest room at our Capitol Hill hotel also features complimentary high-speed internet access - both wired and wireless, a high-definition LCD television, a Herman Miller ergonomic chair and a modern work desk. For our in-room dining, take advantage of room service from our in-house restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar, featuring American Cuisine offerings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/US Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc/Us Capitol Hotel Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing