We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th of July trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/US Capitol
Ranked #80 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 days including the 4th of July. Booked hotel in error and after reading reviews was a bit worried. However thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Without being asked we were switched to another room away from the night club across the road. Staff were very friendly and room was clean and tidy. Nothing was too much bother for the staff. Good location for Metro. Harris Teeter next door is a real bonus. Would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

694 - 700 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

The room was clean and moderately comfortable, however, very noisy. People next door kept trying to unlock the connecting door and knocking at inordinate moments. The food could also stand with some improvement. Although the chef is touted as award winning, I haven't had one tasty meal there and ate 3 meals. More or less an uneventful but boring stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shamita Das D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The rooms are updated and clean. The staff tries to be helpful. The lobby is cramped, and smells like pool water. The location is not easily walkable to sights, but Metro is right around the corner. There is a nearby grocery, and a few inexpensive eataries.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Torie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My family and I have literally traveled all over the world, travelling in the Air Force. But we have never experienced the high level of genuine customer serve that we received at the Hilton Garden Inn in Washington DC. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. My family and I will definitely stay there the next time we visit the DC area and will recommend this locations to other family members and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rdthompso1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is well located in proximity to Union Station and The Capitol building. Walgreens and Starbucks across the street. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and professional. Hotel was clean, quiet and very nice. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We enjoyed our night stay here on the 4th of July, 2014.

Our room was in perfect shape and nice and clean. We met the housekeeper going into our room and she was very nice and pleasant.

We liked how our room was laid out with bedside features like electrical plugs right where you needed them to charge you phone and keep it in easy reach. Everything in the room worked fine and it was nice having a refrigerator, microwave and even a keurig machine for great coffee. We received a great nights sleep and found our room to be very quiet.

The valet service worked great for us and they were all very courteous and attentive.

The entire staff that we met exceeded our needs and expectations and we would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoupleHarleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I spent 4 nights here... I was apprehensive at first, but much of our fears were dispelled! The staff were very approachable (especially Whitney) and my family had an absolute blast! Very child friendly and with easy access to the metro and well positioned to Union Station... definitely good value!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank 02Slo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Upper Northwest
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill
Dupont Circle
Holiday Inn Washington DC - Central / White House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol
#82 of 142 in Washington DC
2,622 reviews
Phoenix Park Hotel
#18 of 142 in Washington DC
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/US Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/US Capitol

Address: 1225 1st St NE, Washington DC, DC 20002-4274
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#59 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#72 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £76 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/US Capitol 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Downtown Washington, DC, the new 13-story Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/U.S. Capitol is in a prime location just one metro rail stop from Union Station - the transportation hub of our nation's capital and home to Amtrak. We are located just one block from the New York Ave/Florida Ave/Gallaudet University red line metro station. Guest rooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/U.S. Capitol showcase a modern décor, which include the cutting-edge Garden Sleep System(R), which features bedding of 100% New Zealand virgin wool, a mattress that adjusts to the contours of your body, and a dial that can adjust the firmness of your mattress. Your guest room at our Capitol Hill hotel also features complimentary high-speed internet access - both wired and wireless, a high-definition LCD television, a Herman Miller ergonomic chair and a modern work desk. For our in-room dining, take advantage of room service from our in-house restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar, featuring American Cuisine offerings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/US Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc/Us Capitol Hotel Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing