We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Ranked #41 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 August 2014

If you are visiting DC and want a convenient, comfortable, and restful hotel experience, go to the Westin in Georgetown. The location is accessible to both Georgetown and the Mall, the staff is very helpful and friendly, and the rooms are quiet and comfortable. Other than the expensive, slow internet room connection, we were happy with our experience at the Westin in every way. Highly recommended!
Judy

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Judy123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Judy123456,

Thank you for your review and feed back on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We recognize that internet is very important to our guests and we will pass your note to our IT Team. Thank you again,

Peter Yeung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,849)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

909 - 915 of 1,849 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is breath of fresh air. My roommate and I desperately needed a break from our small, hot NYC apartment - so we decided to book a “Westin Weekend” at the Westin Georgetown, Washington DC. Our stay was amazing! The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood in between Georgetown and DuPont Circle, surrounded by foreign Embassies and missions. While a very quiet part of town, it’s about a 15 minute walk to the nearest Metro station. Georgetown and Durpont Circle areas are both about a 12 minute walk and there you can find enough bars, restaurants and shopping to keep you happy. The staff at The Westin was friendly and didn’t waste our time checking us in or out. The room itself was clean, bright, and huge! The rooms are so large and well insulated we didnt hear any noise and selt very well throughout the night! The bathroom was very large and featured a standing glass rainfall shower, separate bathtub, huge oversized mirrors and sink. The design of the room stayed true to Westin’s traditional yet modern style with an overall feeling of peaceful, understated luxury. This hotel is truly amazing and I want to thank Westin for a fantastic weekend in DC!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAXtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear JAXtravel,

Welcome from NYC. We are so pleased that you pick us for your special weekend get-a-way. It sounds like you had a great weekend and we hope you were able to get out and enjoy the sites. Our Bathroom are larger than the typical Hotel size Bathroom and our guest love them. Thank you again for letting us be a part of your weekend trip and anytime you need a break from the "Big Apple" let us know.

Be well,

Peter Yeung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We checked in for a two night stay. We had a deluxe room. The location of the hotel is wonderful. If you have to park a vehicle, go to www.spothero.com and you get to park at the hotel for a fraction of the price.

Our room was facing More Street. All night, you could hear sirens go by. The bathroom in our room had white streaks down the walls and the wall that the toilet sat against was very dirty. The faux suede chair in the room had stains on the arms and the back.

I doubt that we would ever return to this hotel.

Room Tip: I don't know if all rooms face Meeting Street, but if they don't, ask for those that do not...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank minimelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Minimelon,

Thank you for your feed back. Cleaniness is very important to us and we appreciate your feed back. Your notes have already been passed onto our housekeeping and Maintenence team. Thank you again.

Be Well,

Peter Yeung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My wife were there in July/August, 2014. The hotel staff upgraded our room due to being SPG member, a nice touch. The hotel is clean in a fairly good location. Close to downtown Georgetown, but a bit of a walk to the Capitol and National Mall. Staff was friendly and helpful. Still waiting for one of the several deposits to drop off my credit card. Hopefully, that will happen soon and I won't have to follow up.

The room was nice. It had a balcony but no way to open the french doors; apparently a safety concern. Although understandable, it was a bit disappointing. They gave us the option to earn SPG points by canceling our housekeeping. Each day we could choose one or the other; a nice option.

There were snacks on the dresser next to the TV. However, they were at a very high cost. One day, I turned the TV and the edge of the TV bumped one of the containers next to it. I had to call the front desk because if anything is even slightly moved from the snack tray, you buy it... They did take care of it for me but the tray gets in the way of the TV and was a bit of a pain.

The service, staff and food in the breakfast cafe left something to be desired. The prices were high. (Although they were generally high for everything, everywhere in DC, they weren't compatible with the service (slow) and the quality of the food). The staff was very slow both times we ate there and each time, there were no more than 2 or 3 other tables occupied.

We chose this hotel because we had SPG points we used for some of the nights. That helped offset the total cost.

Overall, it was a good hotel and we would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: This hotel is on a corner. I have never heard so many sirens, so frequently....and so loud (due to...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JNCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

From the moment we checked in, to the need to extent our stay due to flight cancellations, to the moment we checked out, this hotel was superb. The bellman, the concierge, the desk staff, the pool facilities, the housekeeping staff, everything was above and beyond our expectations, and delivered with a smile. Not only would I recommend this hotel again, i hope I can visit it again too. thank you to all the staff, and management, you have set the bar high.

Room Tip: We had a Junior suite with an adjacent King Room for the kids. The rooms were delightful and ample r...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonnieVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear MonnieVD,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are elated that you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again. I will share your review with our entire staff.

Be well,

Peter Yeung
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Westin for a weekend in D.C. in August of 2014. Overall, our stay was great. The hotel is clean and the staff is helpful. Room was nice - very comfortable King Bed, nice view as well as a huge bathroom. It was our first time in D.C. and the concierge recommended some great restaurants as well as a few tourist things to check out. The bar and restaurant are pretty good overall. The location is excellent as you can take a 10 minute walk in to the Georgetown area of D.C. Overall, a very good stay. We will most likely use this as our "go to" hotel when we're in D.C.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great Hotel. Love how it is so close to M street and great running paths. It is also very convenient for work, lots of great areas to sit and be productive - both inside and outside. I especially found the vallet team to be very helpful (Abdel and Deenny!). I needed to get my car in and out multiple times a day. Abdel and Deenny always did so with a smile on their face and remembered who I was! I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunningFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Running Foodie,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel on Trip Advisor. Abdel and Deenny have been with the hotel for over 20 years and they still act like it is day one. They are engaing and alway ready to jump to help our guests. Thank you again for your note and I will pass it onto them.

Be Well,

Peter Yeung
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Park Hyatt Washington
Park Hyatt Washington
#24 of 142 in Washington DC
1,843 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
#16 of 142 in Washington DC
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
#37 of 142 in Washington DC
1,242 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/George...
#15 of 142 in Washington DC
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Address: 2350 M St NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#22 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#27 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#28 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#32 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £128 - £502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel Better when you leave than when you arrived! A short walk or subway ride to The White House, Georgetown's shops and restaurants, the Kennedy Center, and Dupont Circle. The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. Is a refreshing choice for travel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Georgetown, Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Washington Dc
Washington Dc Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing