We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best staff in Washington!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Ranked #38 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best staff in Washington!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stay at Westin and Sheraton properties everywhere we go. This is by far one of my favorites. The staff at the Westin Georgetown make you feel like royalty! Rooms are large for a city hotel. You can walk to lots of sites.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmCentralPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear mmCentralPA, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are elated that you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again. I will share your review with our entire staff.

Be well,

Peter Yeung
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    931
    572
    158
    45
    20
See reviews for
456
427
128
561
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
722 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

The Westin Georgetown sits right at 24th and M, convenient to both downtown and Georgetown. The hotel is updated with well appointed rooms that are clean and neat, and the staff is especially helpful. Currently they are renovating the lobby but it's not an issue with your stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RMGTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I checked in not too long ago for a quick business meeting. Great customer service can really just change the trajectory of your day. I met Gabrielle at the front desk and she could write the book on hospitality. She went out of her way to make sure all my concerns were addressed and that I would have the resources (computer, internet, etc.) to complete my work by morning. I travel for 6 months out of the year and I was so impressed I created this account just to thank her for being AWESOME!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zray314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! Gabrielle is one of our top associates, and was recently promoted in her new role as a Stay Ambassador. It is amazing to read how much you enjoyed our hotel, including the service demonstrated by our team. I have already shared your comments with our team, who are most appreciative. We look forward to welcoming you back.


Be well,

Peter Yeung
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

In the past I have stayed at nearby hotels and enjoy the area outside of Georgetown. Needing a weekend away, I noticed the Westin through SPG Hot Escapes was offering weekend nights for $111/night and went ahead and booked 2 nights. We rode the metro to the Foggy Bottom station and it was a short walk from there, not a problem at all with rolling luggage even when you are rolling 2 so the other can take pictures ;-). Despite getting there before noon, we were able to receive our room which was a big help to get ready before heading out to explore DC. The Westin Georgetown is a Make a Green Choice hotel through SPG so you get 500 points a night you decline housekeeping excluding check out days (so minimum 2 night stay needed).

Our room was on the 7th floor - the SPG floor - and was facing the interior courtyard / pool area. The first thing you have to do (and probably the room's biggest flaw) is you have to insert your room key to activate lights / AC controls. This would not be so bad had our room had separate doorway / bathroom lights. This may not be the same for all rooms but for ours if you wanted to use the bathroom at night, it had to include the lights outside the bathroom by the door which would then light up the entire bedroom area. Other than that, the room itself was clean and large as the design runs wide like an L instead of your traditional straight back rooms which allowed more window space looking out. Loved the Heavenly beds, one of my favorite beds in the industry. Bathroom was clean with separate bathtub and shower options.

The gym offering was good with different cardio machines, weights up to 50lbs, and a couple of different strength machines and pull up bar. The pool area is very small and probably only looks inviting if you want to cool down after a hot day walking around DC. Since the walkway area around the pool is VERY narrow, a couple of families is all it takes to keep you from wanting to go down. Take a chilled towel from the gym instead.

Now for Georgetown itself - it's a short walk from the hotel to get to where the shops and restaurants begin. However, if you walk the entire Georgetown area up and down and head back to the hotel it is a lot of walking so plan your footwear accordingly. We never had any concerns walking to and from the hotel at different hours of night either to Georgetown or to the metro station area as there is an active nightlife and lots of people are out on the weekend.

For the price we enjoyed our stay although I don't think anything really stood out that would make us race to the hotel again if prices were the normal $200+. The hotel has a top notch staff and our floor was eerily quiet the entire time despite wedding festivities going on in the hotel that weekend which were pluses.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justatravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really really nice. The room we got was spacious and very comfortable, with lovely beds. The pool was quiet and welcoming. Easy walking distance to Georgetown and GWU-Foggy Bottom subway station, and a do-able walk to the Mall.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Madamevoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Madamevoyage,

Thank you for your notes on Trip Advisor. We are elated that you had a nice stay. We hope your future plans brings you back to DC soon.

Be well,

Peter Yeung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New orleans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just spent a week at a conference for work at the Westin and I would recommend it to anyone who really needs a worry free place to relax after a long day. Ms. Maheder was incredibly helpful when I arrived, and apologized because my room wasn't ready even though I arrived early. She recommended an excellent restaurant and had a great room ready when I returned. I received equally competent and gracious service as I was checking out five days later from Ms. BoBae. She did not let the crush of people trying to checkout at the same time rattle her, she was cheerful, and did everything necessary to quickly get me on my way. What a wonderful way to begin and end a very taxing trip!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NOLAlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed here for business and while I usually love Westin's this was most disappointing, The room was a very funky shape which meant lots of unusable space but then cramped in other areas. Lights didn't work well and the lighting the bathroom was very bad. A too small shower meant banging my knee caps trying to get out. the water took forever to heat up. But what I HATE about staying in a "nice" hotel is the huge charges for things that are given away free other places: $40 for internet for 3 days. $6 to print 2 pages from the business center. Such a rip off. come on Westin! really?

Room Tip: the other hotels next door are much better value. larger rooms, better service, cheaper, free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank Braunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Braunn,

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry that you did not get the best room type for your needs. We have rooms with different floor plans and some do have a smaller shower area. There are some package rates that are avaliable that include internet or breakfast depending on your needs. This might help you avoid some of those fees.

Thank you for your notes on Trip Advisor.

Be well,

Peter Yeung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Park Hyatt Washington
Park Hyatt Washington
#21 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
#18 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
#35 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Property: The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Address: 2350 M St NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#22 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#27 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#28 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#32 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel Better when you leave than when you arrived! A short walk or subway ride to The White House, Georgetown's shops and restaurants, the Kennedy Center, and Dupont Circle. The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. Is a refreshing choice for travel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Georgetown, Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Washington Dc
Washington Dc Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing