We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melrose Georgetown Hotel(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,005)
Filter reviews
2,005 results
Traveller rating
1,110
640
180
51
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,110
640
180
51
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaucus roomheavenly bedfront deskgreat locationm streetfoggy bottomminute walklincoln memorialmini barbusiness tripfew blockswhite housevalet parkingnational mallmetro stationgeorgetownspg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,047 - 1,052 of 2,005 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed as a family at this wonderful property and I have to say that it was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The doorman, receptionist and all those whom we had interacted were just very helpful.

We sill surely return to this property for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank harigop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen S, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Thank you for your kind reply! It is very exciting for us to hear about your stay with us & that our team provided memorable Westin service. Please let us know when you plan to return. We will be waiting for your arrival.
Stay well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great location - couple blocks from main Georgetown/M street area. The staff was very friendly - provided some good suggestions for things to do. Gabrielle, the stay ambassador, was very helpful and provided great suggestions as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sagrawal85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Sagrawal85,

Thank you for your feed back on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased you had a nice stay. Gabrielle does a great job and we will pass your note to the team. Be well and we hope to see you again soon.

Peter Yeung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the Georgetown Washington Westin . At check in we were told that our reservation was at the other Washington Westin. They booked us into the Georgetown Westin after my wife consulted with the manager on duty at the original Westin that even though our reservation was non refundable that they wouldn't charge us because we were checking into their sister hotel.

NOT. Visa bill showed we were charged at both hotels. My complaint ended up at someone's desk in Ireland (with no toll free number) and they said unless my wife could tell them the name of the manager she spoke to they would not redund our money.

I'm a SPG MEMBER and can't believe the run around I got for the price of two nights stay. Sold my Starwood stock the next day. Stock has since traded down 15%. Thanks Westin for the tip.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Jim M.,

We are pleased that we were able to get you into our Hotel and fell bad that the other Westin had not refunded your reservation. We are both Westin Hotels but not managed by the same company. We hope you will be able to resolve the situation with the Westin DC City Center and please reach out to me if you need some help.

Be well.

Peter Yeung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stay at Westin and Sheraton properties everywhere we go. This is by far one of my favorites. The staff at the Westin Georgetown make you feel like royalty! Rooms are large for a city hotel. You can walk to lots of sites.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmCentralPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear mmCentralPA, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are elated that you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again. I will share your review with our entire staff.

Be well,

Peter Yeung
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

The Westin Georgetown sits right at 24th and M, convenient to both downtown and Georgetown. The hotel is updated with well appointed rooms that are clean and neat, and the staff is especially helpful. Currently they are renovating the lobby but it's not an issue with your stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank RMGTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews