We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Churchill Rocks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row
Ranked #37 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Churchill Rocks”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We needed a base of operations to support our team delivering support services to President Obama's Inauguration. The Churchill was perfect. The staff were as accommodating as possible, helping us find local services and accommodating our ever changing demand for rooms.

The rooms were great. Spacious and inviting. The staff were amazing, friendly, professional and warm.

What a great location with so many restaurants and services within easy walking distance. We will return for any of our business travel to DC. Loved it.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoosterHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    439
    98
    44
    42
See reviews for
185
312
101
393
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I stopped by the Churchill for work meetings during inauguration. The new lounge area is beautiful, welcoming and a cozy spot to meet friends or colleagues. It's also a short walk from North Dupont Circle. Great spot!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KOEvent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Just stayed here for a work assignment. Rooms were clean, Service was extraordinary and attentive. The lounge was a great meeting place for work and play. I would recommend the Churchill for anyone coming to DC for work or on vacation. The staff made sure that I was comfortable. A big plus you never find in hotels anymore was 24 hour room service, which came in handy during long days at work. The servers were so friendly and attentive to our unique group and our needs.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Working in Washington DC for the Presidential Inauguration was an amazing experience. One of the great things about it was coming home at night to my room at The Churchill Hotel. This boutique hotel was such a comfortable place to return home each night -- and the staff was amazing! They went all out to welcome our team and do all they could to make sure when we returned "home" after long days of work that we were well taken care of.

The rooms were very restful and the staff even let us spend many hours in their restauraunt/bar holding business meetings - as well as some late nights when "the gang" had to let off some steam relaxing in the bar. I know there was more than one occasion that they stayed open late to accomadate us.

Sometimes the food served at the bar (late night) was the only real meal we were able to eat that day - and it was excellant.

Thank you so much to the staff of The Churchill. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the DC area either for work or vacation!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I have stayed at many 5-star properties which never came close to providing the care and service of The Churchill. The hotel's location is the best in town and the rooms are spacious and charming; clean and comfortable. It has everything you need to have the perfect stay in the nation's capitol. Probably the best thing about the Churchill is the customer service. The staff goes above and beyond to ensure their guests are happy. I'm a fairly demanding guest, and they never fail to please. I travel constantly for business and pleasure and whenever I'm in DC, I stay exclusively at the Churchill.

Room Tip: Every room is unique and there isn't a bad room in the place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SparrowFlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at The Churchill Hotel for three weeks with a work assignment. The hotel was close to all the major attractions and CBD. The staff were fabulous and always willing to go that extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel for business and a weekend away with family or friends. When I return to DC I will be booking this hotel again!

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Our first visit to the Churchill Hotel. A very quaint Boutique Hotel! Excellent service, tasty restaurant menu, exceptional room service, free bottled water, wifi, large bathrooms, quiet and very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Metro was within walking distance, a lot of great restaurants in the area.. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
The Normandy Hotel
#26 of 141 in Washington DC
962 reviews
Adams Morgan
Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle
Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont ...
#85 of 141 in Washington DC
538 reviews
Adams Morgan
Washington Hilton
Washington Hilton
#100 of 141 in Washington DC
3,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
#51 of 141 in Washington DC
2,060 reviews
One Washington Circle Hotel
#32 of 141 in Washington DC
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row

Property: Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row
Address: 1914 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20009-5705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
#21 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#23 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#32 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For more than a century, the Churchill Hotel, situated on Connecticut Avenue near the Dupont Circle and Adams Morgan neighborhoods, has been home to a long list of diplomats, dignitaries, politicians, business travelers, and prominent families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Churchill Hotel Washington Dc
Churchill Hotel Washington Dc
Churchill Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing