We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent space”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row
Ranked #42 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent space”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

Worked out of the Churchill with a team during Inauguration. I didnt stay over night, but spent some quality time in their lounge area. Great food, excellent staff. So accomodating for our team. Walking distance from DuPont which is a definite plus!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitney a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    430
    98
    43
    41
See reviews for
179
302
101
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

Stayed here for work during Inauguration 2013 and the staff was so very helpful in every way they could be! The rooms were nice, beds super comfy and perfect for working as well as relaxing in! Excellent location in walking distance to Dupont Circle.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sammysylvain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogotá, Colombia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

Ok, Washington is definitely expensive, especially the weekend before the Inauguration! I wasn't there for that, but rather I was there for meetings the week before. The hotel is very nice and certainly more luxurious than other places I know in Washington. The staff were extremely kind. The view of my room was also beautiful, overlooking a nice statue and classical architecture in some buildings. The room was also very spacious. Internet wasn't entirely good but decent (meaning skype but no video was possible).
However, I think 350+ USD per night is pretty expensive, especially when it doesn't have breakfast... thankfully I had an organization pay my way, but if it would have been another time of year (non-inauguration) I would have definitely picked another.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlosfpardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

We needed a base of operations to support our team delivering support services to President Obama's Inauguration. The Churchill was perfect. The staff were as accommodating as possible, helping us find local services and accommodating our ever changing demand for rooms.

The rooms were great. Spacious and inviting. The staff were amazing, friendly, professional and warm.

What a great location with so many restaurants and services within easy walking distance. We will return for any of our business travel to DC. Loved it.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoosterHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

I stopped by the Churchill for work meetings during inauguration. The new lounge area is beautiful, welcoming and a cozy spot to meet friends or colleagues. It's also a short walk from North Dupont Circle. Great spot!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KOEvent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

Just stayed here for a work assignment. Rooms were clean, Service was extraordinary and attentive. The lounge was a great meeting place for work and play. I would recommend the Churchill for anyone coming to DC for work or on vacation. The staff made sure that I was comfortable. A big plus you never find in hotels anymore was 24 hour room service, which came in handy during long days at work. The servers were so friendly and attentive to our unique group and our needs.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

Working in Washington DC for the Presidential Inauguration was an amazing experience. One of the great things about it was coming home at night to my room at The Churchill Hotel. This boutique hotel was such a comfortable place to return home each night -- and the staff was amazing! They went all out to welcome our team and do all they could to make sure when we returned "home" after long days of work that we were well taken care of.

The rooms were very restful and the staff even let us spend many hours in their restauraunt/bar holding business meetings - as well as some late nights when "the gang" had to let off some steam relaxing in the bar. I know there was more than one occasion that they stayed open late to accomadate us.

Sometimes the food served at the bar (late night) was the only real meal we were able to eat that day - and it was excellant.

Thank you so much to the staff of The Churchill. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the DC area either for work or vacation!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
The Normandy Hotel
#24 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Adams Morgan
Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle
Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont ...
#96 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Adams Morgan
Washington Hilton
Washington Hilton
#98 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
#50 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Embassy Row Hotel
The Embassy Row Hotel
#92 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#66 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row

Property: Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row
Address: 1914 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20009-5705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#23 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#32 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For more than a century, the Churchill Hotel, situated on Connecticut Avenue near the Dupont Circle and Adams Morgan neighborhoods, has been home to a long list of diplomats, dignitaries, politicians, business travelers, and prominent families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Churchill Hotel Washington Dc
Churchill Hotel Washington Dc
Churchill Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing