We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,298)
Filter reviews
1,298 results
Traveller rating
614
476
110
50
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
476
110
50
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdupont circleconnecticut avejunior suitefront desk staffadams morgancharming hotelstay there againembassy rowolder hotelwashington hiltonfew blocksgreat neighborhoodroom was largerestaurants and shopscorner roomking bedloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 1,298 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Before arrival I called about a package arriving before me and the matter was taken care of. It was waiting for me upon my arrival. Mike (front desk) has such a warm spirit. He handled all questions and also took the extrat step to pleasantly address me by name each day with a greeting of good morning or good afternoon. Kasem was able to answer every question, help with shipping a return package home via USPS and concern for our needs. Adrienne assisted during checkout with tagging our luggage to store as our flight was 4 hours from checkout time allowing us to grab lunch before the leaving the area. Ana worked deligently ensuring the room was replenished with towels and trash was discarded if we were in the room and couldn't allow the full housekeeping routine! I will definitely return! Thank you all!

Room Tip: Ask if a view facing Dupont Circle is available.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paml M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestComm411, Manager at Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Hello Paml M,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy that we were able to help you out and to make your stay more relaxing during your conference. We will pass along to our associates about the wonderful compliments you gave them! We are looking forward to your next visit and if you need anything else from us in the future please reach out and let us know.

Personally,

Noori Janjani
General Manager
noorijanjani@remingtonhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Churchill is a great hotel in a unique rehabbed building. Great woodwork and character in the hotel in a prime location around Dupont Circle. Customer Service is second to none! Walking distance to fabulous restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Ask for mini suite overlooking front of hotel
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager1914, Front Office Manager at Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hi D C from Spencer, Indiana. Thank you for your four star review. Everything you posted in your review is absolutely true; from the charming unique ambiance of the building, the woodwork, and the great location for food and shopping. We do our best to make sure you are well taken care of and it sounds like you were. Please come back and stay with us again whenever you're in the Washington, D.C. area. We'd really love to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We will be staying at the Churchill Hotel on August 7th, coming in to the city for our daughter's wedding. All of the wonderful reviews helped us to choose the hotel. We hope to get our 3 junior suites close to one another, since we will also be traveling with our older parents. Does anyone have a favorite room or floor? It will be a happy occasion shared in a beautiful location.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank steelcity1691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager1914, Front Office Manager at Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Steelcity1691, Thank you for choosing The Churchill for such a glorious occasion. Please email me directly at michael.truesdelle@thechurchillhotel.com so that we can communicate about all your needs and requests. I can't wait to hear from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Despite old furnitures the room is large and comfortable. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. The fee wifi access in the room is very valuable.The walk down to Dupont Circle is very pleasant and the hotel location allows easy access to embassies on Mass Ave,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Solofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager1914, Front Office Manager at Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Solofo, Thank you for your four star review. "Convenient and comfortable stay" definitely paints an accurate picture for anyone that reads your review. Thank you for also mentioning our friendly staff, how useful the complimentary wifi was for you, and our fantastic location. Your review was short and sweet and we definitely appreciate you taking the time to post it. Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed 5 nights in early May. Used the 20% web discount for a junior suite. Large and beautiful room. Terrific staff. Received free tickets to the Phillips Gallery (a short walk and well worth the time) at checkin. Ate at the bar and restaurant. Not great, but good and easy. There is a convenience store behind the hotel to stock up for snacks and beverages. The multi block walk from Dupont Circle Metro to this hotel is uphill so may be worth a cab if lugging luggage. Otherwise, an easy walk to/from the metro. Great public bus service to zoo around the corner. Nice area and felt safe walking at night to/from restaurants. Would definitely recommend for this area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LibraryMs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager1914, Front Office Manager at Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear LibraryMs, Thank you for your five star review. Your assessment of The Churchill and the uphill walk from the Dupont Circle metro is very accurate and we appreciate you sharing it with others. Complimentary tickets for the Phillips Collection is a definite treat for art lovers and its close proximity to the hotel make it an ideal "must see". Thank you for recommending The Churchill to others and please stay with us again when you're in town; we'd really love to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews