We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Ranked #17 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
“Good night stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

It's fall time night and wonderful stay in the hotel.

It's fall time night and wonderful stay in the hotel.

It's fall time night and wonderful stay in the hotel.

It's fall time night and wonderful stay in the hotel.

It's fall time night and wonderful stay in the hotel.

It's fall time night and wonderful stay in the hotel.

It's fall time night and wonderful stay in the hotel.

It's fall time night and wonderful stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayaramu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you very much jayaramu! We’re excited to have our first American Express verified review and appreciate you taking the time to provide it. We’re very glad that you had a wonderful stay and look forward to having you back,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,953
    689
    156
    63
    35
See reviews for
765
813
141
841
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton Falls, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The Fairmont Washington DC is one of our very favorite Fairmont properties! The staff is incredibly friendly and very willing to meet your every need. We spent a weekend in DC with our grown children celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. Knowing that it was a special anniversary, they upgraded our room to a suite!! The hotel is all of 2 blocks from our sons apartment so the location is ideal..not only is it close to his apartment, but the hotels location is close to just about everything in DC and Georgetown. Truly a 5 Star hotel, and I wish I could give it a 10 star!! There are many hotel choices in DC, however most cannot compete with the total Fairmont experience. If you are planning a trip to DC and want to stay at the Fairmont, I would recommend that you book it as soon as possible. It's no secret to those who travel, the Fairmont is the preferred place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you very much Kim C! What a great review. Happy 30th anniversary to you both! It sounds like you had the perfect family weekend to celebrate it. We are honored that you chose to share the experience with us.

We agree that our team is “incredibly friendly and very willing to meet your every need.” We know without a doubt that we have the best team in all of the city and are grateful for the opportunity to work with them each and every day.

Thank you again Kim C. We hope to welcome you back soon,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I was in DC for a reunion and stayed at the Fairmont. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The location was right on M street which is in walking distance to Dupont, Foggy Bottom, the national monuments, and Georgetown. I walked to most of those locations from the Fairmont. The rooms are what you can expect from this type of hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank normlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you very much normlaw! We are so glad to have hosted you for your reunion and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are especially grateful for your compliments toward our staff.

We agree with you that the location is great. Thank you for listing all of the amazing nearby locations—we hope it helps future travelers who may not know the city quite as well!

Thank you again for the review,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I was in D.C. this past weekend for a fund raiser that my son's fraternity organized for G.W. & had the pleasure to stay at the wonderful Fairmont. The location is perfect, 1/2 a mile from the White House and less than a 1/4 from Georgetown... Besides the location the hotel is truly 5 star property, comfortable rooms & Amazing, friendly, pleasant staff... treat yourself to an amazing hotel in a town that has many choices...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetoeat5935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Wow back to you lovetoeat5935! We appreciate your review and love what you have to say. We agree 100% that our team is amazing and we are very grateful to have them. It’s a pleasure to work with them every day!

With your son so close, we hope to have the opportunity to host you many times in the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to your next stay,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hope, MN
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Our travel group included an extended family and two rooms. We arrived early and found that the room with no play yard was already prepared for us. Upon request, a play yard was quickly delivered to this room so we were able to put our little one down for his afternoon nap. The play yard was set up for us, and even included a little rubber ducky, which he adored!

The staff was all incredibly friendly, from the housekeepers greeting us in the hall to the night staff when we had to walk our little one to sleep in the lobby. The concierge was exceptional. She asked us where we had visited during the day and was friendly through our last goodbye out the door.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Socks I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you very much for the 5 star review Socks I! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that the stay was “perfect for a baby.” There are few things our team loves more than spoiling our youngest visitors—it’s a treat for everyone!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and hope to see you and your family again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed in a Gold room, which we were able to get at a great price in the BA january sale, but having stayed there I have to say that the Gold Team service makes it worth the extra it costs anyway. The location is great for the White house and Georgetown, being between the 2, and gives you access to the Washington sights and the buzz of Georgetown.

From the very first moment to the parting good byes, the Gold Team were exceptional, friendly, helpful, and willing to do whatever they could to make our stay as enjoyable as it could be. The food in the Gold room lounge is really good, as good as we've experienced in any equivalent, and worth the extra cost just for the breakfasts alone. Then add in the afternoon tea, hors d"oeuvres, and sweets over the rest of the day, it is almost all inclusive.

So if you are going to Washington, give serious consideration to this Hotel, and if you choose it, then upgrade to Gold it is worth it!

Room Tip: Go for Gold, it is worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Osker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you very much Osker17! We are so glad that you stayed with us and chose to make the upgrade to Gold. We agree 100% that it is worth it and urge every guest to stay on Gold at least once. The team is amazing and we appreciate you recognizing and sharing their excellence. Your review will be very helpful to future guests and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Visited the Fairmont in Washington D.C. from 9/30 to 10/2/13. From the time of our arrival through checkout they could not have been better. The staff is well trained and handles all requests in a cheerful and professional manner. The restaurant is wonderful with a beautiful menu and knowledgeable servers helping with wine selections. This will be our hotel of choice for future visits.

Room Tip: Corner suite was very bright but higher up than 4th floor would be quieter
See more room tips
Green Features: Usual practices-linen changed when you request and towels replaced or re-used as you see fit.
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Billz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you very much Billz1! We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We especially appreciate your compliments toward our wonderful team—we agree that they are both cheerful and professional. We look forward to welcoming you back to your “hotel of choice for future visits.” Be sure to let us know that you are coming and we can put a note in your reservation that you would prefer a higher floor. The more we know about our guests, the better we can serve them.

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Sofitel Washington DC
#20 of 141 in Washington DC
3,176 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#5 of 141 in Washington DC
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
#7 of 141 in Washington DC
339 reviews
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#9 of 141 in Washington DC
1,485 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#2 of 141 in Washington DC
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown

Property: Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Address: 2401 M Street, NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1408 (Formerly The Monarch Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#4 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#5 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#11 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#12 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown 4*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Washington, D.C., Georgetown is pleased to announce that all of our guestrooms are newly renovated as of June 01, 2016. The newly renovated guestrooms, suites and Fairmont Gold experience transform the hotel into the premier luxury destination in the nation's capital by adding contemporary and innovative features important to today's travelers, such as multiple outlets and a multi-functional table with a chaise. We are currently enhancing our public spaces with a redesign of the courtyard and lobby. During this time, we will install temporary walls around the lounge and lobby staircase where an exhibit of "American Icons" will be displayed. We have partnered with the Georgetown gallery, Artist's Proof, to showcase historic and current American celebrities and personalities. We are working to ensure the guest experience is not impacted during your stay and look forward to welcoming you to the Fairmont Washington, D.C., Georgetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Washington Dc Hotel Washington Dc
Fairmont Washington Dc
Fairmont Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing