We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lombardy(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
State Plaza Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown(Washington DC)
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$401
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,235)
Filter reviews
3,235 results
Traveller rating
2,194
757
174
71
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,194
757
174
71
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold floorjuniper restaurantpresident's clubhealth clubbeautiful hotelcorner suitem streetlobby barfoggy bottomconcierge deskroom servicelincoln memorialfitness centerroom was spaciousupon checkwhite housefew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
2,039 - 2,044 of 3,235 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

I didn't need much but every need was met with gusto and pleasure. Dirty laundry ready an hour after the deadline, no problem and returned early. Directions to the nearest whatever, promptly provided, along with opening times. All facilities are modern and well maintained. Two gym options, one self serve the other full service. Room sizes decent and quiet, beds big and comfortable. What's not to like?

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Phil_the_flamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you kindly Phil_the_flamingo! We are very glad that you enjoyed yourself—it sounds like you had a wonderful stay!

Our team is our greatest asset and we appreciate you taking the time to sing their praises. We’re sure they get tired of hearing it from us!

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The service lives up to the typical Fairmont brand name. The area is just OK, not a whole lot to do surrounding the hotel and it's not walking distance to the Capitol, WH, or monuments. The area is safe, but just not a ton to do in the area. It's also a bit of a walk from the subway. The rooms are quite large, modern, very clean. I would say the hotel mostly caters to working people and is not really ideal for vacationers. The restaurant and garden area are really a nice touch. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob6104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you very much Bob6104! It looks like you are quite the seasoned traveler and we appreciate your feedback! It is invaluable to us.

We are grateful for your Fairmont brand loyalty and love hearing that you have high standards for brand service. We love to meet the challenge!

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

So I had a senior moment & screwed up my reservation; when I attempted to check in the hotel realized I screwed upnand went in too high gear to correct the problem... Thank-you Kamal at the front desk for being amazing; people like Kamal is why Fairmont is a 5 star hotel chain; they care !!! The hotel & staff are amazing; treat yourself when in DC to a great hotel with a perfect location...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetoeat5935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you very much lovetoeat5935! Kamal is indeed an excellent 5-star service champion and we are grateful to have him on our team. It sounds like he was quite helpful to you!

Your TripAdvisor profile shows that you are an experienced traveler, so your 5-star review carries quite a bit of weight. The feedback is much appreciated!

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The property is very nice and geared towards a sophisticated guest. I prefer that this sophistication be coupled with a slightly more relaxed atmosphere. The staff were all friendly, yet a bit stuffy. Sunday brunch was way overpriced for standard buffet. There are not enough casual dining options at the hotel or even nearby. This may seem silly, but I was particularly annoyed by the placement of the in room coffee maker. To make a cup, required pulling the sliding shelf out all the way and then having my husband pick up the coffee maker to pull it far enough away from the cabinetry to fill it with water. Beds were also too soft for our taste. We still enjoyed the trip very much, but would likely chose a different hotel in the future.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for the review B B! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and apologize for not being able to exceed your expectations.

We hope that you choose to give us another chance in the future and we can show you what we are really capable of.

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I recently stayed at the Fairmont with my husband for my birthday and we loved it!
From our arrival until our departure, the experience was amazing. The staff was so friendly and very professional. A special thanks to the Fairmont staff at the gold floor! (Katy, Nora, Cheikh, Nibi )

The location of the hotel is very convenient and central. we had dinner at Juniper with a friend and it was delicious. The bedroom was well design with warm and luxurious feeling.
I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malou M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you kindly Malou M M! We are honored to be your first TripAdvisor review and grateful to have been your hotel of choice for your birthday. It sounds like you had a great trip!

Recognizing our team by name is a great compliment to us and them. We love hearing how our team has touched our guests, fulfilling our brand promise of turning moments into memories.

Thank you so much for sharing,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews