We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Ranked #12 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Luxury”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I had a delightful stay on the Gold floor, Floor 9. The private concierge service, lounge area, and special bonuses such as free shoe shining) in my room all added up to a fantastic and relaxing stay. Everything was top-notch. Thanks!

Room Tip: Try the Gold floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdwassom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you kindly bdwassom! We appreciate you leaving comments on your “fantastic and relaxing stay” with us.

We agree everyone should try the Gold Floor at least once. It is a very unique offering with lots of perks. We are glad you enjoyed them all and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,887
    668
    153
    59
    34
See reviews for
727
790
136
815
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
milano
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Fairmont Washington D.C. is a really high standard hotel. Big rooms, wonderful hall, adorable garden, nice position (quite far from the National Mall but near to Georgetown). The continental breakfast at 20 dollars is really good and at the right price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you Toangi! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.

We are grateful for your positive comments about our “high standard hotel”. We are glad you had a “perfect stay” and were able to enjoy some of the great features of our hotel like our courtyard garden, and continental breakfast. These are a few of the great things about our property.

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, Nc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We brought two 14 year old grandchildren and the suite they put us in was a perfect set up---privacy for all. I am very picky---clean, beautiful. Highly recommend this hotel. Concierge service was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Zebrazebr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you Zebrazebr! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We appreciate you “highly recommending” our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the suite that was a “perfect set up” for you and your grandchildren. We are grateful for your compliments toward our concierge team, they are an incredible group of individuals. We could not be more fortunate to have them on our team.

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My wife and I live in New york and travel extensively between Savannah and Boston. We leave for Charleston in two weeks. Washington is our favorite city and the Fairmont is our favorite hotel in all the cities we visit. We spent three nights there over the Memorial Day wknd on the Gold Floor; the finest concierge level experience we believe is presently available. Let Caitlin Rolfe and her highly professional, courteous and experienced staff take very good care of you. During March we spent three nights in a corner suite, another very good choice, but nothing beats the Gold Floor. The hotel has a large open air, totally private, extensively planted center courtyard for dining, drinks or afternoon reading. The fitness center was remodeled last yr. It offers a full range of up-to-date equipment and a beautiful pool. I recommend that you join the free "President's Club" to use these facilities and enjoy complimentary WiFi. The Washington Fairmont is a delightful urban oasis for business or leisure.

Room Tip: Face the courtyard when in bloom. Face 24th street for great people watching. Try not to face the Wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjf09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you sjf09! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.

We are grateful for your positive comments about our hotel. It sounds like you had a great time on your trip. We highly recommend the Gold Floor for all of our guests to try. We appreciate all of your kind comments towards our staff, especially Caitlin. She is a great asset to the Gold Floor and the Fairmont team. We take pride in being an urban oasis in the city.

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights as part of a 3 week stay in America. We booked the hotel as part of a package trip and this being our first stop, was our 'luxury' hotel to start our honeymoon off!! The location is brilliant; on the same street as all the beautiful Georgetown amenities; just a 5 minute walk to all the shops, bars & restaurants this wonderful town has to offer. It's also about 20/30 minutes walk from the Lincoln Memorial and from there all the other sights can easily be found. The hotel staff are incredibly helpful and you are treated exceptionally well. The rooms are clean and spacious and room attendants are in every day. We didn't eat in the hotel aside from one night at the bar so we couldn't comment fairly on the food; though the one burger we did have was delicious! The bar staff are fun and friendly and we even met some locals who use the hotel bar regularly and have great relations with the staff and couldn't speak highly enough of them. A great start to our American Adventure!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you Hayley892. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.

We are honored you would stay at our hotel in the nation’s capital for your first stop in America. We appreciate the comments on our “incredibly helpful” staff, they are by far our most important asset. It sounds like you did a great job taking in the sights and you know the city well. We hope if you are ever back in Washington D.C. we can welcome you back to the Fairmont.

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We just spent three nights at the Fairmont with our two young children, while my husband attended a conference. We had great time, and the Fairmont staff was amazing. Everyone in the hotel bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable and easy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you Cliona L!

We appreciate your comments on the “terrific service” at the Fairmont. We are always excited to welcome families to our property, and are honored you chose to stay with us during your husband’s conference. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed everything.

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Enjoy the ambiance of the hotel as the staff takes excellent care of you. The location is away from the main attractions but are still reasonably within walking distance. Enjoyed the concierge lounge as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ndcpa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you ndcpa88! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Fairmont. We appreciate your kind words about our staff that “takes excellent care of you”. They are by far the most important asset to our hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Sofitel Washington DC
#17 of 141 in Washington DC
3,146 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#5 of 141 in Washington DC
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#68 of 141 in Washington DC
6,565 reviews
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#9 of 141 in Washington DC
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown

Property: Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Address: 2401 M Street, NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1408 (Formerly The Monarch Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#4 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#5 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#7 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#12 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown 4*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Washington, D.C., Georgetown is pleased to announce that all of our guestrooms are newly renovated as of June 01, 2016. The newly renovated guestrooms, suites and Fairmont Gold experience transform the hotel into the premier luxury destination in the nation's capital by adding contemporary and innovative features important to today's travelers, such as multiple outlets and a multi-functional table with a chaise. We are currently enhancing our public spaces with a redesign of the courtyard and lobby. During this time, we will install temporary walls around the lounge and lobby staircase where an exhibit of "American Icons" will be displayed. We have partnered with the Georgetown gallery, Artist's Proof, to showcase historic and current American celebrities and personalities. We are working to ensure the guest experience is not impacted during your stay and look forward to welcoming you to the Fairmont Washington, D.C., Georgetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Washington Dc Hotel Washington Dc
Fairmont Washington Dc
Fairmont Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing