We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First-rate all the way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Ranked #15 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Incredible elegance and service, steps away from the shops & restaurants of Georgetown. The low-key friendliness of the staff was most appreciated. Everything was answered with, "My pleasure, Mrs. X." Heavenly beds as well!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you William T! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.

Thank you for your kind words about our staff. Our team impresses us each and every day, and we are so happy when other people take a moment to share their compliments. We are glad you enjoyed our “heavenly beds” as well. When traveling away from home it is always nice to sleep comfortably.

Thank you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,771 - 1,777 of 3,101 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

It is a very good hotel. Located in a very nice area, close to Georgetown and a nice píer with bars.
Very clean with Nice room. The Staff is helpfull and friendly.
That is the place to stay at Washington DC.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank PierreLucena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you Pierre L! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.

Your compliments toward our “helpful and friend” team are much appreciated. We agree one hundred percent! We appreciate you calling us “the place to stay” in Washington, D.C. That is quite a compliment.

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

What a fantastic start to our trip to the US. We would like to recognise Nick who was on reception as we arrived he was helpful, friendly and engaging, making us feel real individual guests, not just another name on a list! Our room was great, clean and enormous, with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The bar area is a lovely place to relax, and again attentive, friendly service from everyone who works there. We only ate from the bar menu once, but the food was excellent. The last time we stayed in a Fairmont was 7 years ago in Lake Louise, on our honeymoon - that stay did not disappoint and nor did this one. Hopefully we will be back sooner rather than later!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JACox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you JACox! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.

We are honored you chose our hotel while visiting our nation’s capital. We love to hear that staying at our hotel was a “fantastic start” to your trip in the U.S. Thank you for the kind words about our staff, especially Nick. Nick is a great asset to the Fairmont team and we are thankful to have him.

Thank you again. We hope to welcome you back in the future,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here just for one night for a quick business trip. The room was so spacious and impeccably clean. There is great natural lighting and plenty of lamps in the room. The bed was very comfortable. The desk is a great size with plenty of space to spread out work. The closet was a good size and there is an ironing board and iron in the room. The staff were incredibly accommodating and polite. Everything I asked for was done immediately and pleasantly. The fitness center is great. There is fitness staff, great locker rooms, plenty of equipment and group exercise classes that are free for guests. The internet was a bit slow and was not free.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you Amanda J! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and are pleased that you had a “perfect” stay. That is quite a compliment!

Thank you for the kind words about our “friendly staff”. Our team impresses us each and every day and we are so happy when other people take a moment and share their compliments. We are glad you enjoyed everything about your room. It sounds like you took full advantage of all the benefits our hotel has to offer.

Thank you again. We hope to welcome you back in the future,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Good quality hotel with caring and friendly staff. Not the cheapest in the area but it is value for money. Would come back. Is within easy walking distance to Georgetown. Quiet area, no street noises.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you Peter B! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.

Thank you for the kind words about our “friendly staff”. Our team is our greatest asset and we are grateful that you recognized them in your review.

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here for one week on a businesstrip to DC. The hotel is great. Good location near Dupont Circle, Georgetown and the Foggy Bottum Metro Station. Very good sized rooms, great beds and matresses and inroom coffe and tea making facilities. The wifi is very good, as is the desk, so it's easy to do some work. Fabulous gym and reasonably sized swimming pool, sauna and steam room that are free for guests of the hotel. Staff are friendly and accurate. The hotel has good bikes, that you can use for free. I had some lovely rides over the National Mall and to Bethesda over the Chesapeak/ohio canal trail. Absolutely recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Hansje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you Hansje! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.

We are honored you chose to stay with us while visiting our nation’s capital. It sounds like you took advantage of all the benefits our hotel has to offer. We are glad you had time to visit our gym, it is one of our favorite features. We appreciate the comments on our “friendly and accurate staff”. Our staff is the most important asset to our hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Came here on business/pleasure. Could not asked for a better experience.
Every employee is here to cheerfully serve and ensure a great stay.
Beginning with Adem at the front door who is one of the most gracious people I have ever encountered. I feel like I made a lifelong friend.
Extra thanks also to Concierge, Eric, who help us plan for our "tourist thing". We were able to do everything we wanted to do in an efficient manner with his direction.
Clean, comfortable and 1st class. Our first time to stay at a Fairmont property, but will try to stay there at each opportunity going forward. And then to top off the impressiveness of the staff, the lady that cleaned our room called us by name. Now that's taking care of your guests. Thank you to the entire staff.

Room Tip: Well worth the upgrade. Very large corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sooners1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you Sooners1976! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.

We are glad you had a great experience with us on your stay. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, especially Adem and Eric. They are a great asset to the Fairmont team and it’s great to hear that you had a chance to interact with them. We couldn’t be more proud of our team. It sounds like you had a wonderful time in our nation’s capital and took advantage of everything it has to offer. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
#44 of 141 in Washington DC
495 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#22 of 141 in Washington DC
3,385 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#20 of 141 in Washington DC
3,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#4 of 141 in Washington DC
1,171 reviews
Kimpton George Hotel
#19 of 141 in Washington DC
2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown

Address: 2401 M Street, NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1408 (Formerly The Monarch Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#4 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#5 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#9 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#10 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £120 - £398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown 4*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Washington, D.C., Georgetown is pleased to announce that all of our guestrooms are newly renovated as of June 01, 2016. The newly renovated guestrooms, suites and Fairmont Gold experience transform the hotel into the premier luxury destination in the nation's capital by adding contemporary and innovative features important to today's travelers, such as multiple outlets and a multi-functional table with a chaise. We are currently enhancing our public spaces with a redesign of the courtyard and lobby. During this time, we will install temporary walls around the lounge and lobby staircase where an exhibit of "American Icons" will be displayed. We have partnered with the Georgetown gallery, Artist's Proof, to showcase historic and current American celebrities and personalities. We are working to ensure the guest experience is not impacted during your stay and look forward to welcoming you to the Fairmont Washington, D.C., Georgetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Southall Travel, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Washington Dc Hotel Washington Dc
Fairmont Washington Dc
Fairmont Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing