We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Ranked #18 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at the Fairmont Washington DC for 2 nights. After close to 24 hours of flights and trains it was lovely to be greeted to warmly and to find our rooms spacious, clean and very comfortable. Showers were excellent with good pressure and heat. The king bed was sooo soft and comfy and there was no outside noise. There is good attention to detail and the staff and friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you Becky B!

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, and thank you for your kind words about our hotel. Thank you for saying the staff was “friendly and helpful”. Our staff is the most important asset of this hotel and we appreciate you taking the time compliment them in your review.

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,729 - 1,735 of 3,064 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stay frequently because our son lives in Georgetown. The staff is always friendly. Great rooms for a reasonable price in an area that is usually not reasonably priced. The fitness center is a plus for hotel guests.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank crahrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you crahrah!

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, and thank you for the kind words about our hotel. Thank you for saying our staff is “always friendly”. Our staff is the most important asset to our hotel.

Thank you again. We hope to welcome you back in the future,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Everybody that works at the Fairmont, from the desk staff, to the concierge, to the waiters in the restaurant went above and beyond to provide a positive experience during our stay in Washington D.C. this Spring. Specifically, Kit at the concierge desk was remarkably friendly and helpful. I hope I have another chance to go to DC because I would look forward to staying at the Fairmont again! The room was lovely and the location was convenient, as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessirogRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you jessirogRN! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.


We love hearing that our staff went “above and beyond to provide a positive experience” for you during your stay. Kitt is a great asset to our Fairmont team, and we are very glad you had the chance to interact with her.

Thank you again. We look forward to your next visit,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

hotel was beautiful and everything was top notch for the wedding.
We didn't stay here overnight b/c it was more than we would like to pay
for a place to rest our head (200 + 45 to park) so we opted for a Hampton Inn
6 miles away and saved over $100.
The hotel is in a great location, the food was amazing and the service outstanding!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaNJ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you very much NinaNJ7! We appreciate you taking the time to review us.

Thank you for kind words about our hotel. We are glad you found the service “outstanding”. We always love to hear about a guest having a great experience, and to hear that the food was “amazing” is quite the compliment.

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel is perfectly located to enjoy all the usual sites of DC as well as being only a 5 min walk from the main streets of Georgetown and the harbour. Concierge staff are some of the best my wife and I have ever met. They advised and made all dinner reservations (even some when we called before we arrived at the hotel) and called ahead to get us on the breakfast list at a popular spot so that we didn't have to wait when we arrived.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank TesseraManagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you TesseraManagement!

Your compliments toward our concierge team are much appreciated. Our team impresses us each and every day and we are so happy when other people take a moment and share their compliments.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to welcome you back in the future,

Adam Knight,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

A very nice Hotel, probably the best we stopped at during our 3 week holiday with APT in America. The most impressive part was the excellent help we had with the Concierge, when we asked which restaurant outside the hotel. It was a local Italian Restaurant and I had one of the best meals I have ever had!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you John G! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

We are honored you chose to stay with us during your visit to the nation’s capital. Thank you for the kind words about our staff. Our team is our hotel's greatest asset and we are grateful that you recognized them in your review.

Thank you for making us your first Tripadvisor review. We hope to welcome you back in the future,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Incredible elegance and service, steps away from the shops & restaurants of Georgetown. The low-key friendliness of the staff was most appreciated. Everything was answered with, "My pleasure, Mrs. X." Heavenly beds as well!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you William T! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.

Thank you for your kind words about our staff. Our team impresses us each and every day, and we are so happy when other people take a moment to share their compliments. We are glad you enjoyed our “heavenly beds” as well. When traveling away from home it is always nice to sleep comfortably.

Thank you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
#16 of 141 in Washington DC
457 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#23 of 141 in Washington DC
3,326 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#21 of 141 in Washington DC
3,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#2 of 141 in Washington DC
1,158 reviews
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown

Address: 2401 M Street, NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1408 (Formerly The Monarch Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#4 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#5 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#9 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#12 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £116 - £422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown 4*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Washington, D.C., Georgetown is pleased to announce that all of our guestrooms are newly renovated as of June 01, 2016. The newly renovated guestrooms, suites and Fairmont Gold experience transform the hotel into the premier luxury destination in the nation's capital by adding contemporary and innovative features important to today's travelers, such as multiple outlets and a multi-functional table with a chaise. We are currently enhancing our public spaces with a redesign of the courtyard and lobby. During this time, we will install temporary walls around the lounge and lobby staircase where an exhibit of "American Icons" will be displayed. We have partnered with the Georgetown gallery, Artist's Proof, to showcase historic and current American celebrities and personalities. We are working to ensure the guest experience is not impacted during your stay and look forward to welcoming you to the Fairmont Washington, D.C., Georgetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Washington Dc Hotel Washington Dc
Fairmont Washington Dc
Fairmont Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing