We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Melrose Georgetown Hotel(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,196)
Filter reviews
3,196 results
Traveller rating
2,166
750
170
71
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,166
750
170
71
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold floorjuniper restaurantpresident's clubhealth clubbeautiful hotelcorner suitem streetlobby barfoggy bottomconcierge deskroom servicelincoln memorialfitness centerroom was spaciousupon checkwhite housefew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,812 - 1,817 of 3,196 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very helpful staff, clean, comfortable, everything was good. Really great being able to borrow bikes, including child bikes (must sign up for President's Club). Room service was excellent, food was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you kindly James R! We are grateful that you took the time to share your experience and appreciate all your compliments. We are most appreciative of your kind words toward our team; they truly are “very helpful” and provide “excellent service.”

Your comments about the bikes are very helpful and will surely be useful to future travelers. We encourage all visitors to sign up for Fairmont President’s Club prior to arrival to enjoy the complimentary bike rentals along with other perks like free Internet.

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is my wife's sixth year of running Marine Corps marathon and this will be our fifth year staying at this hotel for the race. The property is stunningly nice, great service, and reasonable, at least on weekends. Also highly convenient with great restaurant and bar. Overall, very well run joint. While we usually need to check out before she finishes the race, they are super accommodating regarding shower, etc. in the fitness center for her.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank r00per
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you very much r00per! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and are flattered by your loyalty. Repeat visits are the best compliment a hotel can receive!

We are grateful for your compliments toward our property and facilities; we are especially grateful for your kind words toward our team. They are truly our greatest asset and we could not be more fortunate to have them.

Thank you again. We look forward to your next visit,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is not the first time I have stayed here and have always enjoyed it. The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. The bathroom is well appointed as well and they shampoo/conditioner/body wash are a great brand not the cheap toiletries you get other places. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The brunch is great and the lobby and courtyard are beautiful. My friend left his phone in the room and they contacted us immediately and sent it overnight to him. TOP NOTCH SERVICE!! I would most definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you kindly Ryan B! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you had a wonderful time.

We are grateful for your compliments toward our accommodations and amenities and are especially grateful for your compliments toward our team. They are an amazing group of individuals and we could not be more fortunate.

Thank you again. We look forward to your next visit,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

While I wasn't an overnight guest at this hotel, I did have friends staying there for several nights, and had a few opportunities to go into town and hang out in the lobby, waiting for them, etc. On one such occasion we returned to the hotel, then stayed in the lobby for drinks; I had two of the best dirty vodka martinis I can remember! The bartender, when I asked if they had any blue-cheese-stuffed olives for my drink, said they didn't, but that she'd make some. Which she proceeded to do. I'd probably be a lot of trouble, personally, if more bars offered to prepare olives that way for me! It was an impressive bit of customer service, and made for a spectacular 2 drinks ;)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you very much cbudny! We are glad that your friends stayed here and that you were able to experience our lobby bar. We hope you return regularly!

Our lobby bar team is truly amazing and we could not be more proud of them. We appreciate you taking the time to share your compliments—they deserve every kind word.

Thank you again,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The location of this hotel is convenient to Georgetown -- a 5 minute walk -- and to the Foggy Bottom metro stop, with a Whole Foods nearby. Kennedy Center only 10 minutes away. The room was large, bed comfortable, and bathroom spacious. The lobby area is quiet and inviting, and offers drinks and dining options. The Sunday brunch was pricey ($48) but included the very best crab cakes we have ever had!!! Virtually all fresh crab meat, very subtly seasoned. Worth the price of admission. This hotel gives good value especially considering the generally high-priced competition.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the interior courtyard may be quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bobhardync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDC, Manager at Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you kindly bobhardync! It looks like you are quite an experienced traveler and we value your knowledgeable input—we appreciate you taking the time to share.

It sounds like you did a great job of taking in all that the area has to offer and we could not be happier. We are very glad that you enjoyed your brunch with us. The crab cakes are one of our signature dishes and always a crowd favorite. We are flattered to hear that they are the best you’ve ever had!

Thank you again. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future,

Adam Knight
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews