We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“typical business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
Ranked #107 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I was assigned to stay there recently - hence I did not do any research before I arrived. It is a typical business hotel in DC. Apart from its huge size and confusing floor layouts, nothing much stands out in that hotel, for good or bad. It was a bit outdated, having a cloth line in the bathroom (good), wifi internet in room would cost you $12.95 per day (why?!), the heating/ac in my room was a bit noisy. It is on the red line of DC metro; there are a number of restaurants just down the hill - very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sun20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,314 - 1,320 of 2,665 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

After reading so many negative TA reviews of this hotel -- I was to come here for a business meeting, with very quick turnaround from another in Boston. I was not looking forward to my two-night stay. Happily, I couldn't have been more misguided! Perhaps I was lucky enough to be in a different part of the hotel than others with more negative reports (Center Tower), but even the pickiest of people could not be unhappy with my accommodations! The front desk staff, and ALL staff, including waitstaff and housekeepers, could not have been more pleasant or helpful. Easy breezy off the Metro from Reagan (for $3.00!) was pleasant and fast, cross a little two lane street and you are here! Nice Fitness Facility, restaurants and bars. Please stay here -- these folks are great and the place is beautiful! (OK, bed could've been more comfy, but...!)

Room Tip: Definitely ask for Central Tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is the largest hotel in DC as far as convention space. There are quiet spaces all over the hotel yet when you want to socialize the bar is right there near the elevators and lobby. They have a nice little cafe where you can grab a coffee drink or light snack. The rooms are your standard rooms, most with a mini fridge. Safe is in the top drawer of the desk. The wifi worked really well - the only thing about that is you have to connect to different networks depending on where you are (room, lobby, conference room etc). The gym is nice, offering towels and water. However, it's really small for a hotel gym that has so many rooms. The hotel is less than a block away from the Woodley Park/National zoo metro stop. My only feedback is that the lounge upstairs doesn't offer free alcohol. It's not a huge deal for my family, however it's one of the only Marriott's where you have to pay. Overall it was a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from Elevator - there are super noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geographylover_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

While this hotel was not as classy as some other Marriott hotels, having a somewhat faded splendor, it suited our needs. It is a vast complex, and being simple country folk, we did manage to get lost several times while looking for our rooms. We found the service at reception slightly indifferent at times, but the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.The cleaning ladies were friendly and efficient. It also has a wonderful location being just a few minutes walk to the subway which easily got us to where we needed to go. It is also very close to many eateries, our favourite being the Chinese restaurant around the corner. The grounds were lovely at this time of the year, with magnificent trees and nicely kept gardens. Fortunately we didn't have to use their parking facilities as the fees were exorbitant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed four nights at the conference rate of US$269 + a meaty US$39 tax per night. I'm a Marriott Gold member so was on the Concierge level (10) of the main central tower.

The experience was fine. Room was not overly large and bathroom compact but i guess you expect that in city centers. Wifi was included in the rate and was adequate. The only two points i'd make:

1. the shower head was very low (shoulder level - I'm 6ft);
2. If anything housekeeping was over zealous removing my 1/2 used shampoo every day. I'm quite happy to use the same little bottle twice - honest!

Decent gym but got very crowded in the mornings. In fact it was so crowded on Sunday morning at 7:00am I decided to wait until later! I suspect this reflects that it's a large

There are plenty of restaurants and such like within a short walk. Used one of the bars for a quick snack on the 1st night and it was standard hotel stuff - entirely adequate. There is a little coffee shop for breakfast and coffee although I used the lounge and didn't try it.

The only thing I'd say is that i suspect your experience will depend on which tower you are in. . My colleague was in one of the 'far' towers which was quite a hike from the activity. She also said her room was somewhat dated.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drc225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

One block walk from the Red Line Woodley Park/National Zoo stop. Beautiful grounds, seasonal pool. Several restaurants to chose from inside and outside the hotel. Stayed on the Concierge Floor, which gave access to the Club Lounge. Nice spread for breakfast, and elegant cocktail reception in the evening. Room was nicely furnished, linens were good quality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Let me start with the service at the front desk. We were handed the room key, and when we asked for the parking, we were told to go left to find it. We did that, found a small parking space with great difficulty, got into the elevator and reached our floor, the 7th. Went through the whole corridor but there was no sign of our room number. Luckily, we saw an attendant who told us that we had to go down to the 1st floor, go past the main lobby to a different building. He also advised, that we could use a different parking lot across from that building. This was the 1st we heard that they had 2 separate parking lots! So we went down to the garage dragging our luggage, got back in the car, drove to the other parking lot, parked the car, walked across the front in pouring rain, dragged the luggage again over heavy carpet to the front desk. This time we were asked go back again the same way to another 3rd building which had the number we needed. Took us half an hour to get to our room after check in. I fail to understand why the person at the front desk did not guide us to the right parking lot and the right building to start with.
As mentioned in other reviews the rooms look old and dated, and parking rates are exorbitant even for Washington. Yes, there are many restaurants in the area, the national Cathedral and the zoo are close by and the metro is at the doorstep, but that does not excuse them for charging high rates, specially for parking [36 dollars per day], and providing poor service!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lee4447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#80 of 141 in Washington DC
7,362 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Washington Marriott Georgetown
Washington Marriott Georgetown
#94 of 141 in Washington DC
177 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#30 of 141 in Washington DC
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
Holiday Inn Washington DC - Central / White House
Kimpton Glover Park Hotel
#48 of 141 in Washington DC
341 reviews
Adams Morgan
Washington Hilton
Washington Hilton
#108 of 141 in Washington DC
4,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Marriott Wardman Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Address: 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington DC, DC 20008
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#77 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £88 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Marriott Wardman Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you arrive at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, you'll find a charming neighborhood filled with amazing restaurants and quaint shops. Just a few steps away from our hotel in Washington, D.C., you'll discover the funky stores and ethnic cuisine of Adams Morgan or the exciting night life of Dupont Circle. Venture into the hotel's natural surroundings to enjoy a quiet hike or invigorating run through Rock Creek Park. With a Metro stop just outside the doors and area airports close by, it's a premier city destination just two Metro stops from everything DC has to offer. We believe that brilliant meetings begin with brilliant space and offer an astounding 195,000 square feet of versatile space that can be customized for groups of all sizes. It's an unmatched place to meet where accommodating venues and equally helpful planners can bring any groups unique ideas to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Washington Marriott Wardman Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel Washington Dc
Marriott Wardman Park Hotel
Marriott Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing