We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Conference Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
Ranked #108 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Because of other reviews, I was prepared for a mediocre experience, but was pleasantly surprised. I would rate this Marriott a typical conference center experience. I requested a king bed in a quiet area and both requests were granted. My room was clean and large. Access to conference and break out rooms was convenient. My husband rated the fitness center outstanding. The pool was under construction. If you stay here and are looking for a great breakfast and/or lunch restaurant, Open City was fabulous and is a quick walk away. Access to metro was convenient and the National Zoo was very close. Parking was pricey, but that is to be expected. Staff was pleasant. Overall, I had a very nice few days and have no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,154 - 1,160 of 2,661 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Marriott Wardman Park was everything we hoped for. A grand hotel in a beautiful location. The facilities were top notch and reasonable in cost. Location was good with the Metro a short block away and some good restaurants within a block. Extensive renovations underway in the older part but this never caused us any issues.

Room Tip: Cabs were reasonable but take a little time to learn the Metro, it's clean and efficient. We l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here while visiting the city and taking an Italian Exchange student to DC. The hotel is typical Marriott, and the employees were generally very, very helpful. The hotel is undergoing extensive renovations and it will be interesting to see the finished product. We had no problems during our stay.

The hotel is located right at the Wardman Park Metro stop that connects into all other lines. With our metro passes, we found this to be ultra convenient.

I would absolutely stay here again, but then again, I am a Marriott Gold member .....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 354Bubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here for a corporate event but would never opt to stay here. Even if I was on a tight budget, there are many other hotels in DC that are cleaner, more updated, and located better. There was nothing blatantly bad about it, but there was nothing very good about it either. It felt a little dirty and the furniture was definitely old and dated. Had lunch in the lobby lounge and the ahi tuna salad was wonderful. Conference facilities were okay. The service at the front desk was no where near the quality you normally get at a Marriott. Very uninterested and unfriendly. The food on the concierge level was good, but it was very crowded as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gophillies20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim R, Resident Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Gophillies20,

Thank you for taking time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay at the Washington, DC Marriott Wardman Park Hotel. I apologize that the service provided fell short of your expectations. I will certainly share your remarks with our front office team to ensure concerns can be addressed. I am also delighted to share that we are at the beginning stages of a $20,000,000 renovation. We are excited about our upcoming changes and I do hope you consider giving us another opportunity should your travels bring you back this way.

Respectfully,
Jim Redington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I've stayed here many times, usually for business meetings. Great location in nice neighborhood on Connecticut Ave. just a few blocks from the Zoo and right at the Zoo Metro Stop. Neighborhood has many restaurants, mostly ordinary or slightly worse than that. Rooms are ok, meeting rooms are extensive, Starbucks in lobby. This time I paid through the nose ($409) because I needed a single weekday night and they saw me coming. Like most expensive hotels you pay for internet (I think either $13 or $16 a day) unless you go to the lobby where they have free wi-fi. Valet parking was $38 for one night, but they did not ding the fender.

Room Tip: It's noisy by the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Found this on hotel .com, it was reasonably priced there. It is located in a central area of DC.and on top of a hill. I kept saying to my son, that it was actually on top of the DC metro, which to me was under the grounds of the hotel. We went in the Spring for a college tour with my son, and booked it for overnight. The area has the zoo, shopping and lots of restaurants, Hooka bars etc. The lobbies are great, colorful and well kept. In front of the main entrance is a fire pit, where you can sit and talk. However, Easter weekend when we went, it was not needed, because the temperature was in the 80's. The staff is very friendly, pleasant and accommodating, and the rooms are nice, and big with nice furniture. I was very impressed, because the ad and description for it was the total opposite. I said I was going back for my birthday,this June, and to stay longer,but didn't get around to it, due to illness in the family. They are doing a lot of renovations, and might not be as reasonable as they were in the Spring, so book now, and you won't have any regrets, even if the price goes up. They are also family friendly, along with their location, and, you do have to pay for wi fi. Sorry!!!

Room Tip: Stay wasn't very long. My only complaint is, you had to pay for wi fi. Their pool is outdoors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rastaempressbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Pro: near zoo and metro
Con: it’s a tired looking hotel. Hallways and rooms are in need of renovations.
We stayed on the club floor. It’s pretty bad looking. There’s nothing charming or inviting about it. It looks like a cafeteria, with crowded, old tables pushed together.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kw212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim R, Resident Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

kw212,
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Marriott Wardman Park Hotel. I am very sorry to read that your time here fell short of your expectations. We are very excited about our $20,000,000 renovation that has already begun.

Respectfully,
Jim Redington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#81 of 141 in Washington DC
7,357 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Washington Marriott Georgetown
Washington Marriott Georgetown
#93 of 141 in Washington DC
176 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#29 of 141 in Washington DC
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont ...
#85 of 141 in Washington DC
597 reviews
Hamilton Hotel Washington DC
#56 of 141 in Washington DC
2,389 reviews
Dupont Circle
Holiday Inn Washington DC - Central / White House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Marriott Wardman Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Address: 2660 Woodley Road NW, Washington DC, DC 20008
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#77 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £88 - £367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Marriott Wardman Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you arrive at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, you'll find a charming neighborhood filled with amazing restaurants and quaint shops. Just a few steps away from our hotel in Washington, D.C., you'll discover the funky stores and ethnic cuisine of Adams Morgan or the exciting night life of Dupont Circle. Venture into the hotel's natural surroundings to enjoy a quiet hike or invigorating run through Rock Creek Park. With a Metro stop just outside the doors and area airports close by, it's a premier city destination just two Metro stops from everything DC has to offer. We believe that brilliant meetings begin with brilliant space and offer an astounding 195,000 square feet of versatile space that can be customized for groups of all sizes. It's an unmatched place to meet where accommodating venues and equally helpful planners can bring any groups unique ideas to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Washington Marriott Wardman Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel Washington Dc
Marriott Wardman Park Hotel
Marriott Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing