We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$485
US$458
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)
US$300
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Washington, DC / US Capitol(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Washington Plaza Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Harrington(Washington DC)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$275
US$218
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)
US$349
US$320
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)
US$476
US$278
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Washington, DC(Washington DC)
US$573
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,723)
Filter reviews
2,723 results
Traveller rating
666
1,094
617
218
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
1,094
617
218
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharry's pubstone's throw restaurantmetro stophuge hotelconvention hotelstayed at the marriottnational cathedralthe concierge loungelarge conferencetypical marriottadams morganconnecticut aveconference facilitiesself parkingattended a conferenceoutdoor poolnice neighborhood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,171 - 1,176 of 2,723 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Small tight guess-rooms.
Water take for ever to get hot.
Main Entrance is very dark at night, not safe at all.
Security is rude as hell
Some maids are not very nice
Housekeeper talk loud on the hallways.
Gym is very nice
Gardens are beautiful and well kept

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank GeorgeVanderbilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim R, Resident Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Lesmex,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your most recent stay at the Washington, DC Marriott Wardman Park Hotel. Our goal at Wardman Park is to exceed all of our customer's expectations and I am sorry that your last two stays were less than perfect and the property and service fell short of your expectations. I have shared your review with the appropriate departments and will be sure to personally address your concerns with the leadership in those areas.

Sincerely,
Jim Redington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I recently stayed at this facility with my husband and seven year old. We really enjoyed it! The room are fine - standard hotel rooms, with a small refrigerator and coffee bar. Bedding was very comfortable. What makes this hotel special is the staff. Everyone we encountered - from the front desk to housekeeping and the wait staff - was more than helpful, friendly and kind. In fact, it appeared to us that they have all been well trained in customer service. We especially appreciated the wait staff in Harry's (on site cafe) and housekeeping. The entire staff always had a smile on their faces. The meeting facilities are very nice as well. The hotel is located in a lovely area, within easy walking distance of several dining establishments, and is directly across from the Metro, offering an inexpensive transportation option. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SSJACOBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Marriott Wardman for 6 nights, and was very impressed with this hotel. Check in was smooth, and they even waived the internet fee, which is usually $13 to $17 depending on bandwidth. This hotel is huge, and has several restaurants, meeting space, shops, etc. Breakfast was served at Stones Throw Restaurant, just off the lobby. The buffet was unreal. Too extensive to list here, but the best I have ever had. Trust me, you won't be disappointed, the room was clean, spacious and well appointed. Beds slept well, and hotel was quiet. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank swcrowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and in a nice area with lots of restaurants within walking distance as well as the national zoo. Rooms are standard but comfortable. The staff are really great and accommodating. If they would step into the current times and open the internet I would rate higher. At this point in time internet should be standard, not $15 a day, what is this the Ritz where people want to be ripped off?

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank swingerhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is beautiful. The outside is amazing, I sat in the garden more than I did inside. The parking deck is clean and well lit so it appears safe. The lobby is very nice and adds a wow factor. The room was a basic full service room... a room with a bed and bathroom. For the most part it was nice and pretty clean.
The Location is amazing!! This hotel is only a few minute walk from the zoo and a load of restaurants. It's also super helpful to have the metro station literally outside the front door.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews