We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DC convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Ranked #45 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“DC convenience”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Got a great deal on this hotel from Priceline. In a converted old bank, in a great location as a base for exploring all that DC has to offer. A short walk in either direction will get you to a Metro Stop. The room was very clean and modern. Free wine and apps late afternoon was a nice touch. Parking was ridiculous at $38 - (parked nearby for almost half that). Check in -check out was smooth and the staff were very attentive. The attached brewery/ restaurant made for easy dining

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rshorter913, Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We agree our downtown location is excellent and convenient to all points of interest. We are so pleased you found our staff friendly and hotel to your liking. As you will find, our parking rates are commensurate with all Washington, DC downtown hotels. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Ralph Shorter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    383
    120
    33
    12
See reviews for
374
245
63
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This was one of the best hotel's i've ever stayed at...the bistro downstairs had a very nice menu...the setting was very upscale and modern...the happy hour had actual food that was so good i didn't eat dinner...the bed was so comfortable i didn't want to get out of it...Overall it was a great experience & i would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taneesha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rshorter913, Operations Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We agree our downtown location is excellent and convenient to all points of interest. Our staff and service is what continues to give our hotel the competitive edge over our competition. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Ralph Shorter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

If you are staying in Washington D.C. expect to pay a lot for a hotel but that doesn't mean that doesn't mean you expect a lower quality.

This hotel was chosen for it's location on the latest adventure with my 13 yo son's field trip. I really enjoy staying near Chinatown.

Food: There are plenty of places to eat, in fact, there is a hole in the wall restaurant across from Ford's Theatre (Lincoln's rest. maybe) that serves up a great breakfast at an affordable price. Up the road is an Italian place with a fantastic pizza, over in Chinatown are several convenient dives. The hotel also has a brewery that went over great during the policeman's convention.Lot's of great food nearby but I wouldn't suggest the hotels breakfast.

Metro: There are two metro stops by this hotel that make it extremely easy to access, Gallery Place at Verizon Center and Metro Center.
We took Amtrak into DC and easily caught the Metro to the hotel. During rush hour it wasn't a bad trip, about $2.20 each way.
Parking in DC is a pain I think. Valet here at Courtyard is $44 (including tax) so taking the train was cheaper for us.

Lots to see: National Building museum is just down the road, International Spy Museum, of course there's Chinatown, National Portrait museum, Ford's Theatre...Smithsonian's are just two metro stops away. I would suggest going over to East end to check out the open-air market. Several delicious places to eat there.

The hotel: rooms are small but clean. We had a king room but the king was more like a queen, comfey but smaller than expected. There is a microwave and mini-fridge which was fantastic. Bath amenities are nice so don't worry about packing shampoo/conditioner. There is plenty of power to the shower head. The staff is nice but do not go over-the-top to welcome you.

Negatives: I really have only one and that would be the price. For the money, I would stay at Kempton in DC. Hotel Monaco is right beside Courtyard and if you watch their website you can get it cheaper or for same amount. Hotel Monaco is a much better hotel. Their staff welcomes you into the lobby with cold water, extras in the room and they go way above to make you feel good about your stay.

Because I have stayed at other hotels in DC that really welcome you I am giving this hotel a lower rating. I felt it to be overpriced compared to my stay at Hotel Monaco, especially for the amount of attention Hotel Monaco gives you. I have been a Marriott rewards member for years, stayed in Marriott's worldwide and this is the third time I have been let down by the hotel chain.

So my lower rating is due to customer service and lack of recognition of rewards members who have been loyal to the company.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marykelly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This hotel is in a wonderful location....very convienient to the metro and lots of great restaurants. We were able to walk to the National Mall (with our 6 year old) and see the monuments and museums with no problem. We would definitely stay here again. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rshorter913, Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. I am pleased you found the hotel to your liking. As you point out, our downtown location is easy walking distance to many attractions, restaurants and bars. I will share your kind comments regarding our friendly service to our staff members. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Warm regards,

Ralph Shorter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

The hotel is located in a convenient area for those visiting Washington. I stayed on the concierge floor and the room was clean and what you would expect at a Courtyard. My colleagues stayed on other floors and had concerns about the cleanliness of their rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave46439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rshorter913, Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. I am pleased you found the hotel to your liking and our staff helpful and friendly. I’m sorry that your colleges had challenges with our service, as we strive to exceed each guest expectation. Your feedback is very valuable to us, and I will share with our team members. Thank you again, and we look forward to your return visit.

Warn regards,

Ralph Shorter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milner, Georgia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Only stayed one night but really liked the hotel. The location is great, and the rooms were new and clean. Also, there is a brewery in the hotel. :)

I had no problem with service, checkout and checkin were fast and efficient. The only negative was that it took a little while to get the car from the Valet. I will stay here next time I am in DC.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rshorter913, Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We apologize for the inconveniences with retrieving your vehicle as this is not a true reflection of our normal efficient service. Thank you once again for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Nation’s Capital.

Warn regards,

Ralph Shorter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed here on a recent family holiday. The location is excellent and the hotel was clean and modern. Breakfast was included in the price but was confusing, "you can have one of those or two of those but they are not included" the food was great but they just need to simplify the process. The room and beds were great. The drinks and nibbles in the lobby in the evening was a nice touch. Would definately stay here again and would recommend to other travellers. There is a sushi place in the block behind the hotel and we had some of the best sushi we had ever had.

Room Tip: If you have kids book the king room which has a lounge room / sofa bed as opposed to a room with two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panky71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rshorter913, Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and found our location ideal. We strive to exceed our guest expectations and are glad you enjoyed our daily guest "thank you" reception as well. We are looking forward to your next visit with us.

Warm regards,

Ralph shorter
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Washington Marriott at Metro Cen...
#48 of 141 in Washington DC
957 reviews
Penn Quarter
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Washington DC
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Washington ...
#93 of 141 in Washington DC
166 reviews
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#64 of 141 in Washington DC
2,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy B...
#44 of 141 in Washington DC
473 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#65 of 141 in Washington DC
791 reviews
Upper Northwest
W Washington DC
W Washington DC
#57 of 141 in Washington DC
2,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Washington Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Washington Convention Center

Property: Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Address: 900 F St. NW, Washington DC, DC 20004-1404
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#35 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#60 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Washington Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Washington Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Courtyard Washington Hotel
Courtyard Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott
Washington Dc Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing