We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location to sites and Metro, with a nice staff and clean rooms besides.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Ranked #43 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect location to sites and Metro, with a nice staff and clean rooms besides.”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This hotel was perfectly located for getting to a Metro train station (about 1.5 blocks from the Chinatown/Gallery stop) as well as most of the major sites and monuments on foot. If you stay here you will be across the street from the Spy Museum and National Portait Gallery, 10-15 minutes walking distance from the White House, and about the same distance from the major Smithsonian museums. A number of food stops and shops are also conveniently nearby. The hotel itself is housed inside of an old bank building and is very clean, classy, and charming. All of the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, and the rooms were very clean and tidy, which is a huge priority for me! They graciously accommodated our request for a high up room (9th floor) as well as an early check-in. We felt very welcome here. The hotel has a pool, exercise room, a couple of computers, a restaurant, and a tiny shop (we didn't make use of most of this, however). We would definitely recommend a stay here, it is the perfect hub for a tourist in DC.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elana_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaw O, Hotel Operations Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time and writing this great and thorough review about our Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us; and will look forward to welcome you back in the future. I would also like to thank you for recommending us. Kind regards, Zaw.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    381
    118
    33
    12
See reviews for
371
242
63
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zelienople, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. The staff was so helpful and kind. Rooms were very clean. Anything you asked for was taken care of or advise was given. The afilliated restaurant was fabulous!! Great vacation!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaw O, Hotel Operations Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time and writing this great review about our Hotel. It was a great pleasure to have you here as our guest. I am very delighted to hear that you had a great vacation and were very pleased with our Service. Kind regards, Zaw.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tx
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Just one stop on the Metro to Union Station where the tours originate. Five Guys right opposite the hotel, McDonalds just one block away and 7-11 located between hotel and Metro. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Bathrooms have a nice large walk in shower complete with Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner. All staff are helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshineTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaw O, Hotel Operations Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time and writing this great review about our Hotel. It was a great pleasure to have you here as our guest and I am very happy to hear that you find our staff very helpful and friendly. I will look forward to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Zaw.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Hotel is located in a very convenient location that is a block away from a metro station. Restaurants galore within the vicinity to choose from. Chinatown is only a couple stops away on the metro, or you could opt for a 15 minute walk. The rooms were kinda on the small side, but still very clean and good enough for the star rating in DC. There are a couple parking garages/lots within a few minutes walk that will save you a few dollars versus the hotel overnight parking price if you are bringing a car. Only issue we had was with the concierge, who we asked a simple question for directions to a particular landmark who instead attempted to press us very hard to buy a tour. She also did not seem very knowledgeable about her estimated times and methods of transportation to get to particular landmarks. Other than that we had no issues with the friendly and accommodating staff.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ZeppelinNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaw O, Hotel Operations Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time and writing this great review about our Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you here as our guest. I am so sorry to hear that you got off the Metro at couple of stops away from China Town. You might have taken the wrong stop. China Town is two traffic lights away from our Hotel; and you would normally get off at the same Metro stop as the China Town which is called Gallery Place. This Metro stop will allow you to exit right in front of our Hotel. I will look forward to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Zaw.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
504 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The staff was very friendly and professional. We arrived very late, but front office advised us restaurants near by and helped with reservation. We were very pleasantly surprised with location: it was easy to take a walk in the evening on the downtown(chinatown), and next day on its historical sights. Rooms are very well equiped and comfortable. Ыeparate gratitude to the personnel for assistance with wallet parking and opportunity to leave the car free of charge till the evening after checking out.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mihhail i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaw O, Hotel Operations Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review and it was a great pleasure to have you here as our guest. We would love to welcome you back when you visit Washington again. Kind regards, Zaw.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We are here to run the Nike women's half marathon and then be tourists for a couple of days. Positives first: Great central location surrounded by good restaurants and shopping, very pleasant staff, plenty of hot water, and the beds are comfortable and made up with covers that probably get washed (not those big spreads that don't get washed..).
Negatives: no safe in the room, and even though the hotel is full of half marathoners that will be leaving at six am, we have been told that there will be no coffee in the lobby till seven... Seems like a savvy hotel manager could be a little more flexible (or present, apparently there is no manager here on a Saturday night) If I was a ginormous hotel chain I would have free coffee in the street on race morning, giving 15000 plus runners and their supporters a chance to feel good about my brand.
Aand the wireless signal in our room is very weak.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room with windows on two sides for great street views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaw O, Hotel Operations Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Thank you so much for staying at Courtyard Convention Center and for taking your time to write this review about our property. From the look of your review, we fell short of our goals in exceeding your expectations. Coffee in the early morning for the runners is a great suggestion; and I will be sure to extend this service during any future Marathon. I am so sorry that I was not there when you needed me on Saturday night; and will be sure to present in the Hotel during those big occasions in the future. Thank you so much for your great feedback and I will look forward to welcome you back for next year Marathon. Kind regards, Zaw.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Great hotel. It is listed as 3.5 stars, but it is really a lot closer to 4 stars than 3. Free wi-fi and free gym in the basement. Helpful and courteous staff. Very convenient location right near attractions and the Metro. Clean, comfortable and spacious room. The only negatives is that the breakfast in the morning is inedible, unless you get cereal or oatmeal. But given the class of hotel, you shouldn't expect more than a microwaved sandwich, so I won't fault them for this. Le Pan Quotidien is down the block and there is a waffle place 2 blocks away, so eat there if you want a real breakfast. Also, it's kind of annoying to use the keycard to get the elevator to move, but this is a minor inconvenience. Only minor gripes, but great hotel for the price and location and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MakeYouHumble!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaw O, Hotel Operations Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Thank you so much for staying at Courtyard Convention Center and for taking your time to write this review about our property. I will look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Zaw.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Washington Marriott at Metro Cen...
#48 of 141 in Washington DC
955 reviews
Penn Quarter
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Washington DC
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Washington ...
#95 of 141 in Washington DC
165 reviews
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#66 of 141 in Washington DC
2,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy B...
#45 of 141 in Washington DC
471 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#65 of 141 in Washington DC
790 reviews
Upper Northwest
W Washington DC
W Washington DC
#58 of 141 in Washington DC
2,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Washington Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Washington Convention Center

Property: Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Address: 900 F St. NW, Washington DC, DC 20004-1404
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#35 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#60 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Washington Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Washington Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Courtyard Washington Hotel
Courtyard Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott
Washington Dc Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing