We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Washington Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Ranked #44 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Braga, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stood here because we had an event at Verizon Center, back in 2008. The venue was only a 5 minutes walk away so location was very convenient for us. That was the main reason we booked here but upon arrival we got to know the hotel. Rooms were good and bed was large. Breakfast was also very good.I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foreverdrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaw O, Hotel Operations Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying at Courtyard Convention Center; and for taking your time to write this kind review about our property. I am glad to hear that our location, room and breakfast met your expectations. Thank you again and I will look forward to welcome you back in your future visits. Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    372
    112
    33
    12
See reviews for
363
233
63
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

4 blocks from the Convention Center, which was the reason we picked it. Location, location, location. The room was great and the staff was very attentive. The restaurant was a slow in getting breakfast ready or so it seemed. Parked our car valet and didn't get it out till we left. It's $44/per day so it costs, but it was nice not to worry about driving.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaw O, Hotel Operations Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying at Courtyard Convention Center Washington DC; and for taking your time to write this very kind review about our Hotel. I am very happy to learn that we have met your expectations all around. I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel when you visit DC next time. Warm regards, Zaw.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Few blocks from the mall. The hotel is located between Lincoln memorial and the capitolio, so all you have to do is walk either way, and in Washington walking is key. The room was big, comfortable and clean. Basically what is expected from a Marriott. Taxi to and from Union Station cost around 8 dollars.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fulfaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaw O, Hotel Operations Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you so much for choosing Courtyard Convention Center DC; and for taking your time to write this kind review about our property. I am glad to learn that you are happy with our hotel. You are absolutely correct that our hotel is one of the best locations in the city for both business and leisure travelers. We are located at the center of everything; and everything is within walking distance from us. Thank you again for staying with us and I will look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Zaw.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in a great location - across the street from the Spy Museum and the Portrait Gallery - within an easy walk to the mall, right past the FBI building. Staff were extremely courteous and the room was beautiful. May want to ask for an exterior, north or east facing room though. My room had a view of the inner light shaft, but I wasn't there for the view from the room.

Valet parking seemed reasonable for such a great location (overnight at $38) but tight on the street for loading/unloading - although the staff did their best to keep things moving.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank pbadeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaw O, Hotel Operations Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking your time; and writing this review. I am happy to learn that we have met all of your expectations. Thank you again for understanding the space constraint of our valet parking. Being located at the center of the city and corner of the major intersection, it is very hard to manage during busy hours. Thank you for staying with us and I will look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Zaw.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

The Marriott Courtyard is a wonderful example of a first class DC hotel. What makes it so is the friendly, helpful staff and the location in the Penn Quarter of DC. I stayed here for several day for a combination leisure and business trip. The staff accommodated us with every request we had. The hotel building is historic, but the rooms are standard issue Marriott Courtyard. They are comfortable - particularly the bed. The location provides easy access to Verizon Center events, museums, and first class restaurants. Ford's Theatre is just around the corner as well. Lots of retail stores are nearby if you are interested in shopping. If you get snowed in like we were for one day, the Gordon Biersch restaurant is connected to the hotel. This is in addition to the limited meals provided by the hotel in their nice downstairs lounge.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Agendaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaw O, Hotel Operations Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am very happy to learn that we have met all your expectations. We work very hard every day to deliver such an outstanding service; and comment like yours serves us in measuring our effectiveness. Thank you again for staying at Courtyard Convention Center DC; and I will look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Zaw.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Used my marriot points to stay here for free. My only expense was the valet parking. We were only one block from the Verizon Center. Great location. We spent the early part of the day in the international spy museum. That is a fun treat for people in to the James Bond type stuff. Beds were comfy, room wasn't overly large but that did not bother me. The brewery in the lobby area do the hotel really isn't that good. It's a bad attempt at a fancy burger joint. Go across the road to the shake shack.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ccrawfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaw O, Hotel Operations Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you so much for your great review about our hotel. I am happy to know that our location and service met your expectations. I am sorry that our restaurant, Gordon Biersch, did not meet your expectations; and you made a very good suggestion of Shake Shack which is one of the best fast-food chains in the area. Thank you again for staying with us and I hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Zaw.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. There was a coin operated washing machine and dryer in the hotel which was extremely convenient. We were given treats like biscuits and popcorn which was a nice touch. Fantastic location. Large room with 2 doubles and a sofa bed. Overall great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaw O, Hotel Operations Manager at Courtyard Washington Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review; and it was a pleasure having you here as our guest. I am happy to learn that our washer and dryer met your need. I will look forward to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Zaw.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Penn Quarter
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Washington DC
Washington Marriott at Metro Cen...
#49 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#66 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy B...
#50 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#63 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Grand Hyatt Washington
Grand Hyatt Washington
#71 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Washington Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Washington Convention Center

Property: Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Address: 900 F St. NW, Washington DC, DC 20004-1404
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#35 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#60 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Washington Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Washington Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Courtyard Washington Hotel
Courtyard Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott
Washington Dc Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing