We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Ranked #58 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We loved staying so close to the White House and right in the middle of everything. The restaurant was great with anything you could want for breakfast. Staff was very friendly and inviting. Loved the D.C. artwork throughout the hotel and room. Great pool that was not crowded at all. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jared B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,942)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,576 - 1,582 of 2,942 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is a older hotel that is very well maintained. The staff was very nice and attentive. In a great location to experience DC by foot. The breakfast was typical of buffet style with some cook to order items.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLB9930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I found the staff at this Hotel very accommodating. Always available and the restaurant personnel were outstanding. Rooms were spacious and the location in DC was perfect for my needs. I dont believe there is much more to say except the room price goes way down when Congress is NOT in session.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I am a very very frequent traveler and have had some very good experiences at various hotels around the world, but never better than the one during our three day stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Washington D.C. Everyone from the people at check in to the bus boys and in between could not have been for friendly and helpful. They remember your name, and if you ask for something specific (like a glass of tomato juice) on the first day, they ask if you want one from that point on. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone, and look forward to our next stay in D.C. as this is the only hotel I plan on staying at. In addition, the hotel is centrally located and you can walk to most everything. If not, a $10 cab ride is just about the most you will pay to get around. It's just a few blocks from the White House and a five minute walk to the Old
Ebbit Grill. (The best place to eat) This hotel is simply the best.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Celebrating our anniversary, my husband and I chose to visit DC to see the sights. We chose this location due to the close location to the national mall and easy access to the National Mall. We were not disappointed! Directly across the street is a Metro Station-which made us feel at ease while traveling late after taking in the Giants-Redskins game at FedEx Field. The staff was prompt, helpful and even remembered our names hours after we had checked in. The housekeeping staff did an impeccable job maintaining the comfort level and managing to never be seen or heard. Breakfast was a standard buffet with the option to order eggs as you desired (based on a provided list). Bartender smiled a lot and was willing to lend a glass for us to borrow. We loved our stay and hope to be back again in the future!

Room Tip: High floor keeps some of the street noise at bay--ask for a room with a view (otherwise it is just a...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Great location. Staff not up to par with Hilton Standards when compared to other Hiltons. There seems to be a lack of spark when dealing with the staff on questions or parking cars or hotel needs. Very clean hotel in a great location. This is an excellent hotel to navigate by foot to many places and easy access to stores for needed items and public transportation just up the street.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kye O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIDC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Kye O,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review.

Naturally I am disappointed to hear you felt the service lacked a "spark" during your stay. Our goal is to be your first choice when traveling to Washington or anywhere in the world.To that end if you wouldn't mind sending me an email directly to john.rish@hilton.com about your experience it will be helpful in coaching the staff.

Thank you once again and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

How could you not love this hotel? It's very well located - walking distance to the White House, downtown DC, National Mall or you can head north to the Dupont Circle area. Rooms are always comfortable and clean. They serve an awesome breakfast. The staff is super friendly and accommodating, especially Mr. Eddy at the front desk. We are always treated like valued guests. Prices are very reasonable, particularly for DC. Check it out!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#65 of 142 in Washington DC
3,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Washington DC
#21 of 142 in Washington DC
3,198 reviews
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown

Address: 815 14th St, NW, Washington DC, DC 20005-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#23 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#36 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £105 - £389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, Dc Downtown Hotel Washington Dc
Hilton Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing