We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Ranked #58 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for five nights with my mother. The location was great, the room spacious, comfortable and very clean. The restaurant was also very good. But what really made our stay was Eddie at the front desk. He came out from behind the desk every evening when we came back to the hotel, greeted us by name, and asked about our day. He was so welcoming and genuine. I agree with another reviewer that he is really world class. Everyone was very good, but Eddie really made our stay. The whole atmosphere is very warm and welcoming, with free coffee, fruit and cookies 24 hours a day, a fireplace and comfy chairs in the lobby. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again the next time I am in DC.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LA8882014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,506 - 1,512 of 2,969 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn, Downtown, in Washington D.C. This hotel is great. It's close to almost everything you want to do. The White House is a mere 3 blocks away. You can walk to most of the monuments or take the Metro, which by the way, there is a station almost directly across the street from the hotel. I wish we had found this out earlier in our stay as we walked a number of extra blocks to what we thought was the nearest Metro station. It would have been nice if this information had been relayed to us during our check-in. We had a room with 2 double beds, Keurig coffeemaker, small refrigerator and microwave. Unfortunately there is no complimentary continental breakfast, but they do have an in house restaurant and bar. The lobby has complimentary coffee and hot water for tea 24/7 along with at least two different flavors of still water for your enjoyment. One day was citrus with fresh lemons, limes and oranges in the water and also an apple cherry flavor the same day. The room and bath were exceptionally clean, the beds very comfortable. You need to swipe you room key when you enter the elevator and only then will your floor number light up and the elevator will then move. The baggage service was top notch. We used the valet parking and even thought we were told that they needed at least 15 minutes for retrieve our car, it took much less time. We did not have occasion to eat in the restaurant, but most tables seemed to filled most of the time. All in all it was a great trip and a great hotel. Great value and would definitely stay there again if I have occasion to visit our Capital.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a street view. Our room on the 4th floor had a lovely view of the brick walls o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our family trip to DC. We stayed 4 nights. The staff at this hotel was great. We also received some of the best house cleaning services I have ever experienced. They held our bags when we checked in early and when we checked out late. The pool is tiny but fun. They even showed a movie in a room on the bottom floor. No complaints at all. The only thing we lacked was seating in the room. There was only one chair and one desk chair. Luckily the kids like to lounge on beds.

Room Tip: We lucked into the recommended upper floor far from the elevator room. It was facing the street and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momo3GreenvilleSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The location of the hotel is the leading factor for a wonderful experience. However, my wife and I agree, that Eddie at the front desk, is the finest hotel employee we have had the pleasure of working with. The only competition for his service comes from a front desk employee in France. So you could say Eddie is world class. The rooms were small but comfortable. Again, the location provides the greatest access to anywhere in D.C. , Georgetown, Maryland or Virginia.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Excellent hotel value for in district location. Great rooms excellent staff they really go all out to make sure you have a great stay. I have been here many times on DC business and love this hotel. VERY convenient and excellent food. Needs better/stronger WIFI.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank traveler41709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I arrived in town a couple of hours before my meeting. The Hotel had a room available and allowed me to check in at 10:30 AM. Enjoyed working in the comfort of my room before needing to depart for my meeting.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Teresa L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed for 3 days in a one bed room suite on 11th floor. The hotel has a very central location and it was with in walking distance from National Mall and White House. The staff was very helpful and coordial. The morning breakfast was very good. We will stay again if we visit Washingon again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heatflux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#65 of 142 in Washington DC
3,075 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#20 of 142 in Washington DC
3,220 reviews
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown

Address: 815 14th St, NW, Washington DC, DC 20005-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#23 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#36 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £89 - £398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, Dc Downtown Hotel Washington Dc
Hilton Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing