We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtesy, convenience and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Ranked #60 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel is very convenience to the White House and right across the street from the Metro. Our room was very clean and the bed was a sleep number type bed allowing for adjustment of firmness. We are gold members so we had breakfast included, which was delicious.

Our a/c was making an odd noise and they immediately fixed it. Our flight was late in the afternoon and we were given a late check-out of 1pm without hesitation. Check in and check out were a breeze.

Concierge gave a great recommendation on a hair salon right around the corner, Nantucket Salon.
Bellmen are "johnny on the spot" in flagging a cab if you need one. I recommend Uber though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor to limit street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GraceWSt_Augustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,492 - 1,498 of 3,022 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

We reserved two rooms with connecting door and our reservation was honored. Rooms were clean, service was excellent, everyone was very nice, hotel breakfast was delicious. Pool area was a little cold, even though it is inside and we just watched someone swimming, it was cold sitting there. Other than that it was an absolutely perfect stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We chose this hotel so we would walk to the Smithsonian every day and it is well placed for this. plenty of nice restaurants close by, rooms are clean and quiet, beds comfy, staff helpful, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neetis-nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Nice hotel but room and parking expensive. I checked out after the first night and stayed elsewhere. I would stay here if money was not an issue, but these days money is always the issue, especially when working from a corporate travel budget.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is our 3rd or 4th stay at this Hilton property and we would certainly return again. The hotel is centrally located downtown and directly across the street from the McPherson Square Metro station, which is an easy Metro ride to National Airport. It is a comfortable walk to most attractions and just 3 blocks from the Corner Bakery, a good place for a casual meal. The hotel has a large lounge area that is very comfortable and a full-service restaurant. There is also a well-equipped business center. Staff is friendly and courtesy. Rooms are clean and each room has a microwave and small fridge. And like most Hilton properties, there is a strong internet connection. All in all this is a very nice property.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our overall experience with this hotel was very good. We stayed 3 nights. It is within walking distance of a lot of the sites and close to good restaurants. We actually ate in the hotel as well and the food was quite good and the service very friendly. All in all the staff were excellent. The rooms are quite spacious and well maintained. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Washington.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Overall, the place was great. It is very close to the White House. The Hotel has free internet and room service. The only drawback is that the hotel did not offer continental breakfast. It did offer coffe and had a Gym and indoor pool. They also charge extra for vehicle parking. You may want to consider taking a taxi to the hotel instead.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Luis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Capital Hilton
Capital Hilton
#98 of 141 in Washington DC
3,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / Chinatown
Grand Hyatt Washington
Grand Hyatt Washington
#72 of 141 in Washington DC
5,004 reviews
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#69 of 141 in Washington DC
3,122 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#21 of 141 in Washington DC
3,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown

Address: 815 14th St, NW, Washington DC, DC 20005-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#23 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#36 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £79 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, Dc Downtown Hotel Washington Dc
Hilton Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing