We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for better!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Ranked #58 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I stayed from June 18th to the 21st. We could not have asked for better. The room was super quiet, clean and nice sized and the staff was superb. Everyone was so helpful. Especially the concierge Jonathan. He got us on the OnBoard Night tour which was worth every penny. He also recommended restaurants and made an easy to understand and navigate map. He truly made our trip even better. We would absolutely stay here again and again. The metro station across from the hotel made travel simple. Don't hesitate booking here. You won't regret it!!!

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the fifth floor by the housekeeping room. Our window faced the alley, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsyde123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,477 - 1,483 of 3,057 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

I love the location for this hotel across from Mcphearson Square Metro station. Very convenient to the Mall, museums, Chinatown, and we were very happy with the complimentary breakfast due to our Hilton Rewards. :)
Unfortunately, the airconditioner is Very Noisy, and the restaurant is subpar!!!! My husband wouldn't let me send it back!!!! They put cheese on your food without first asking, and the Chicken Marsala is so horrible, white soggy pasta and cheesy mess with minimal spinach---it must be the WORST meal we had ever had the misfortunate of paying for. :( :( :( Do Not Bother with the hotel restaurant.

Room Tip: Loud airconditioner. terrible food at the hotel restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FHNYC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This property is a gem-- great location and awesome amenities. Located across from Metro station, zillions of restaurant options, Walgreens and CVS close by and Macy's just a few blocks away. Several green spaces are dotted around to enjoy the outdoors in the middle of urbanity.

It has the feel of a boutique hotel, the employees are top notch and the hotel is spotless. I will always stay at this property when visiting DC for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Hotel is located downtown across the road from a Metro Station, and only 2 blocks from the White House. The daily room rate is pricy, excludes breakfast, but this is Washington DC! The room was quiet and well fitted, with fridge, safe, and flat-screen. The sleep quality was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful, and complimentary tea/coffee is offered in the lobby around the clock. A very fancy modern coffee maker was provided in the room. We made use of the well-equipped business centre to use the printer, and free Wi-Fi worked well inside the room. There is a "Five-Guys" restaurant at the corner of the block which we used for great burgers, and a CVS close by.
We were really impressed by a gesture from one of the porters who saw us standing outside in the hot sun waiting for a shuttle, and brought us each a cold bottle of water, that's great service!
All in all a great stay ..................

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank mightymouse076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My daughter and I spent the week in DC to celebrate Independence Day, the location of this hotel to the festivities, monuments and museums was perfect. Just 2 blocks east of the white house! Our only issue with the location was the lack of restaurants in the area unless upscale eating every night is your thing lol . As for the hotel it's self, it was beautiful, very clean, and the rooms were spacious! Our only complaints with the hotel was having to pay $39/night plus tax ($46) to park. We only had 1 issue with the hotel staff and that was the last night of our stay, we asked for an extra pillow and blanket... we went to the pool and came back and there was only a blanket. So we called the front desk, and the guy who answered was very argumentative that he delivered the pillow...this certainly was not the case... other then that, we would definatley stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The location of this hotel was awesome! Metro across the street, great restaraunts,5 minutes from the White House and walking distance to the National Mall. The staff was great and willing to help with anything. The hotel was beautifully decorated and clean.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of hotel are quieter, spend the extra money and get a suite, regular rooms are a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deniseg1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for four nights for a DAR conference. The room was comfortable and had plenty of space. It was quiet at night with the AC on... the AC rattled one night but the cover was loose. Housekeeping was very amenable despite being very late one day. The bar downstairs was friendly and the restaurant offered a fabulous breakfast. We had no trouble hailing a cab to take us places and the bellmen were exceedingly helpful and friendly. We had a couple issues with the room keys not working but other than that it was great. Definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank varneykr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Capital Hilton
Capital Hilton
#99 of 141 in Washington DC
3,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / Chinatown
Grand Hyatt Washington
Grand Hyatt Washington
#68 of 141 in Washington DC
5,079 reviews
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol
#82 of 141 in Washington DC
2,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown

Address: 815 14th St, NW, Washington DC, DC 20005-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#21 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#36 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £87 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, Dc Downtown Hotel Washington Dc
Hilton Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing