We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a good one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Ranked #60 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It's a good one”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I went to the hotel with my friends and I need to tell you that I loved, it's in a good location and there are a lot of good restaurants and pubs near from the hotel and the staff are really kind and polite, thanks for everyhing!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Raphael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,305
    1,142
    283
    90
    34
See reviews for
937
709
154
674
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Used this hotel as our base while exploring Washington, DC and all it has to offer. Not too far walking distance to Mall and museums - about one mile. Metro station literally across the street from hotel entrance. So location was about perfect for our family. Hotel itself was very clean and modern. Price was excellent for DC, plus we were able to get breakfast included through our AAA membership. Hotel staff was incredible; from recommending sites to see to directing us to a nearby doctors office. Breakfast staff was exceptionally friendly and attentive- couldn't have asked for better. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TechSMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

this is a 5 star hotel-from the location to the room; it was just superb! the location ; the hotel grounds ; the beautifulk swim pool in every way it surpassed my expectations!
The hotel has much to offer and the location coul not be any better. the one negative is that the hotel- is so big that you feel a bit lost i n it.

Room Tip: high rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenprice_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NU
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel has a perfect location to see all the sights in DC. Within a few blocks to the White House, Mall and Metro stop. Very helpful staff. Good accommodations. Breakfast buffet was average. Bar staff very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank runner4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baker, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot for business and am a Hilton diamond member. I truly love to come to this hotel. The staff always remember me and treat me as though I am a family member they like and miss when I am not here. The service is always terrific and the room always clean. If I ever need anything, they are prompt and helpful. It makes traveling for work enjoyable!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank luvpbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Central location with business facilities open till late. They also had a mini pantry in the lobby filled with snacks. Stayed in a twin double room which was very generous in size. Microwave was useful.


Overall highly recommended for convenience and value.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LambieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
173 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My family of 5 had a great stay here while touring DC. We had a cot brought in for our little one in our double bed room, so there wasn't tons of room - - but we were barely in the room. This hotel is located just blocks from the White House (easy walk) and the Metro station is just STEPS across the street (as is a Starbucks). We were able to walk to the Mall (just a few blocks) or take the Metro later in the week when our feet were sore! :)

Great breakfast with made to order omelets, grits, sausage, bacon, fruit, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal and has browns every morning. Pancakes and french toast alternate every other day. There is also a waffle grill - - tons to eat and all very good. There is also a nice snack/drink bar in the evening. Not as elaborate as Embassy Suites, but it has granola cookies that were very good, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and flavored waters.

We laughed that the hotel had earplug sets for visitors in the bathrooms, and thought the street traffic might be loud - - but we slept soundly without much noise (and we didn't wear the ear plugs!).

Overall a great value with super location. I would recommend Clydes, Carmines Italian, and Legal Seafoods for dinners - all relatively near the hotel (we walked some and rode a taxi some) in the Chinatown area. For lunch, the food court in the bottom of the Ronald Reagan office building is a great option just steps off the National Mall and has Subway, pizza, deli, casual mexican, etc and clean bathrooms (this is the Federal Triangle metro stop beside this building if you want to ride the metro from the hotel).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2gogogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Washington Marriott at Metro Cen...
#48 of 141 in Washington DC
955 reviews
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Washington DC
#17 of 141 in Washington DC
3,141 reviews
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#66 of 141 in Washington DC
2,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Address: 815 14th St, NW, Washington DC, DC 20005-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#23 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#36 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, Dc Downtown Hotel Washington Dc
Hilton Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing