We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,276)
Filter reviews
3,276 results
Traveller rating
1,512
1,284
333
110
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,512
1,284
333
110
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white house grist mill great location metro station directly across the street within walking distance national mall few blocks street noise blue line would stay here again breakfast buffet indoor pool restaurant staff front desk staff smithsonian museums sight seeing
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 3,276 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first trip to DC for a long weekend and to see the sights. Staff was amazing from the moment we walked in the door. The room was immaculate, staff friendly and location was perfect for all the sight seeing we did!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank SLWiltse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the excellent review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown. We are delighted to know you loved all aspects of our hotel and that our location was convenient to everything you wanted to do on this visit. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Reymann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed here (September 2108).It is a very convenient location. We were able to walk to most sites and museums. Anything that is a bit further, we would just grab a bike from the local bike sharing service.The service was very good and the dinner menu good for its value. (must try the mac and cheese).The breakfast buffet, for the price, left much to desire. There are many great place within walking distance that served much better food for about the same price.My main issue with this hotel was that the windows are not very well insulated. What I meant by this was you can hear the street noise very clearly.We stayed on the 7th floor facing 14 street. I am not a light sleeper.However, with the commercial garbage pickup in the middle of the night and the traffic noise, I was woken up almost every night (between 1-4am) during my stay. Overall, I would stay at this hotel again but maybe getting a room not facing the 14th street.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank dagwood724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are happy your overall experience was pleasant but sorry for the issues which kept it from being perfect. We appreciate you choosing our hotel, and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Best regards,
Brian Reymann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a loyal Hilton Honors member and will choose Hilton over any other brand for whatever city I'm visiting. This hotel is definitely worth the stay. It was clean, and comfortable. It is centrally located and only a minutes walk from sites such as the African American Museum. My family and I took full advantage of being able to walk to our destinations with ease. Wonderful hotel. The only disappointment was at checkout, the hotel desk clerk was more occupied with texting on his phone then paying attention to me, which I found very unprofessional and annoying. But one bad apple doesn't spoil the bunch!! This hotel is definitely a great choice.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tamika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Tamika, thank you for being loyal to our brand and for reviewing the Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown. We are glad you had a comfortable stay and that our location was ideal for your needs. However, we regret the inconvenience you had at the time of your check-out. Your feedback will be used as a training tool to improve our future guests’ experiences. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Reymann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

I’m not sure how recently the hotel was renovated, but the rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. Everything was clean and the staff was very helpful and polite. Unfortunately if you are a light sleeper, the sounds from the street are easily heard and the air conditioner was unusually loud.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank GiCo076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are happy your overall experience was pleasant but sorry for the issues which kept it from being perfect. We appreciate you choosing our hotel, and we hope you will give us an opportunity to improve your impression of us the next time your travels bring you this way.

Best regards,
Brian Reymann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Great location and close to proximity to tourist attractions. Had a full suite and the room was amazing! Clean, spacious, and more than enough space for two people. The food, drinks, and service from the bar was great

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank cmgarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you for the amazing review of the Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown. We are glad you loved our location and that you were impressed with your clean and comfortable accommodations. We appreciate your nice comments about our in-house bar and look forward to your next visit.

With warm regards,
Brian Reymann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews