We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Great Location”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Additional Dining Area off Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Additional Dining Area off Living Room
Lovely South Facing Living Room and BDR. Private Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
11 reviews
Additional Dining Area off Living Room
Lovely South Facing Living Room and BDR.
Private Entrance
Recently Renovated Powder Room
Additional bathroom Picture
Master Bedroom with Balcony Overlooking Private Garden
En Suite Newly Renovated Bathroom
Additional Bathroom Pictures
Additional Bathroom Pictures
Master Bathroom with Oversized tub
Elegant Marble and Portugese Tile
Beautiful marble Vanity
European Washer and Dryer
View of 2nd Bedroom and Bathroom
Breakfast bar and Dining Room Table Overlooking Garden
Gas Cooking and Granite Countertops
Rear garden with View of Master Bdr Balcony
View from Rear of Garden
Raised Garden
Additional Garden Shot
Union Station a mere 10 minute walk
Eastern Market Visit the Farmers Market
U.S. Caiptol a Mere 10 Minute Walk!
Visit the Farmers market at 7th and Pa Ave SE
Another US Capitol Picture!
View From the Living Room to the Kitchen
Dining Area in Kitchen
Living Dining Room Shot
Living Room Area
Intimate Master Bedroom with Chandlier
Master Bedroom with King Size Bed
2nd Bedroom w/ Queen Bed & Sleep Sofa
2nd Bedroom with Sleep Sofa
Additional 2nd Bedroom Picture
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
3 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 3 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tootsie20
Toronto
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Perfect, safe location - short walk to the Capitol”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

When one rents a property via the web, one may sometimes feel anxious about the outcome. That said, this rental was exactly as presented. We arrived a few hours early and foun the key in the lock box as directed via the owner - once our fee had been paid. There were 2 keys on the kitchen counter, again as directed. We returned the original key to the lock box and then looked around. The home is very comfortable with a patio/BBQ that is private, a modern kitchen, main floor toilet and spacious family room. We noticed a hint of moth ball odour, however it seemed to pass after a few minutes. The unit was clean and well organised. We then explored the upstairs rooms. Our friends chose the front bedroom with the Queen bed and updated shower. (no tub). We chose the back bedroom with a tub, but no functional shower. We shared the shower (not all together :)) but the front bedroom does suffer from street noise as C St can be busy during the week. The owner may want to upgrade the bedding and have cleaning staff pay closer attention to detail upstairs. Just a suggestion. The walk to the Capitol is about 10 to 15 minutes, with walks to 8 St restaurants about 20 minutes. If you are there to sight see you can cab or walk anywhere. A car is not required. You can also use the Metro. At the end of the day the experience was perfect. We notified the owner of our plans to depart, and that was it!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Front Bedroom street noise.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tree0224
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
1 review
“It was as like coming home at the end of a busy day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay. We never ate out, enjoyed having the marvelous kitchen for preparing meals. The weather was great so we utilized the yard to relax each day after all our sightseeing. Very comfortable and clean. Very close to the Capitol, Eastern Market and Union Station. And very affordable. If/when we come back to DC we'll look to stay here. It made our vacation all the more wonderful!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Comfortable and close to many things, and residential
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChicagoAn...
chicago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Location and Accomodations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this townhouse while touring in D.C.for spring break with two adults and two teenagers. It is a perfect location to the D.C. area museums, government buildings and restaurants. We were able to walk to all of the places within the vicinity. We felt very much at home in this place and it was relaxing to retire to at the end of a busy day. The street in the morning is busier than I would have expected as it becomes a main road in the morning traffic flow. However it did quiet down at the end of the day. We had a vehicle that we parked on the street, after acquiring a parking permit from the nearby police station. The owner provides information for this with the rental agreement. We had no problems at all with this and were able to find a space to park if we had left.

There is a local grocery store, wine shop and wonderful restaurants all within walking distance.

This is a great property to rent if you want to be away from the tourist traffic and enjoy the neighborhoods of D.C.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Busy morning traffic on the street
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saxkw
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood, great accomodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 weeks while my son did an internship with one of our senators, so living in a safe, well located neighborhood was key. He walked to and from the Russell Office Building by himself every day (he's 16), and many evenings we got home late and safety was never a problem. Great restaurants (not kidding, but German, French, Mexican, Indian, Japanese and pizza on the same block), a small grocery store and the best wine shop are two blocks away, a nice park is a half a block, and the capitol, union station,eastern market, and museums are all within walking distance (1/4 to 2 miles). The house was renovated, clean and comfortable with wifi, two tv's and direct tv. Great updated kitchen and grill in the back yard made it easy to stay in and cook. The owners made things very easy and we never had a problem. Highly recommended.

3 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing