We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best fast food ever!”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #349 of 3,215 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Downtown / Chinatown
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best fast food ever!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had never seen a Five Guys before but will now always look for them when visiting the US - and hope they come to the UK. These burgers are made exactly the way we like them and what's great is that some in the family want completely plain and some like a few more toppings and Five Guys do them whichever way you want, without any complication or confusion. The fries are very tasty too, oh and the music is great!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    69
    19
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Consistently good!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for something healthy, don't come here. If you wont a great burger and fries, come here often, as I do. The crew is always friendly and accommodating.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hit the spot”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This location is open till 4am and was just what we needed after an evening out. French fries are excellent and staff was very friendly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank gointochile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Burgers”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

I love this franchise, best damn burgers anywhere around and the peanuts are tasty too. Service is great and they make the selection process so easy and mouthwatering.

Helpful?
Thank fafhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Five guys”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I had heard so much about Five Guys after they recently opened a branch in London. Unfortunately, I have yet to visit locally and so took an opportune moment to sample whilst in Washington. Cooked to order burgers, hand cut chips (sorry fries), and free peanuts (even if that is a little weird in a diner)....what's not to like!

I would have given 5 stars, but any burger joint has got to serve shakes!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing