We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Avenue Suites Georgetown
Ranked #17 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My son and I stayed at the Avenue Suites for two nights. We had a wonderful large suite with lounge/dining room, kitchen, separate bedroom with two king size beds. It was very well furnished and extremely clean. The rate was very low and it was incredibly good value. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful especially the lovely man on the desk when we checked in. Trader Joes is just across the road which is very handy. It is a little bit further from the museums and The White House but my son managed to get around to everything on foot. Highly recommended. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Sandra S,

Thank you for your review and your recent stay. I am delighted that you and your son had such a wonderful experience. I appreciate your comments regarding our location, cleanliness and most importantly our service. On behalf of my team, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites Georgetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,055 - 1,061 of 1,587 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a few days while on holiday in DC. Great location, walking distance to Georgetown and the Mall, also very close to the Foggy Bottom metro station. Staff extremely friendly and attentive. Rooms are simple, but large and well equipped. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank m1ndstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear m1ndstorm,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for spending your holidays with us. I am delighted that you were so pleased with our location, service and amenities. On behalf of my team we look forward to welcoming you back from Lausanne very soon.

Warmest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites Georgetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Visited DC for New Year's 2014 and stayed at the Avenue Suites with my family for 5 nights. Our experience was very good. Location, staff, service, room space, amenities; all very good. Excellent facilities also. Will return. Had to write a review!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Ikshel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Ikshel G,

Thank you for spending New Year’s with us at Avenue Suites. I am thrilled to learn that your 5 night stay exceeded your expectations and that you found our location, staff, service, room space and amenities all very good. On behalf of my team we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites Georgetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Really good service. The front desk gays are so warm and helpful. Welcome drinks are good! The suite is so big and clean, which is quite suitable for friends or family to live together. The kitchen is well-equipped and I really enjoy the shower head in the bathroom. Parking is convenient and the charges are fair.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurel X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Laurel X,

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to learn that the front desk team was warm and helpful and that you found our amenities suitable for friends or families traveling together.
On behalf of everyone at Avenue Suites, we look forward to your return trip from Hong Kong.

Warmest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites Georgetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Our family of five had a great five night stay here. We were extremely comfortable and it was great to have that bit of extra space. We appreciated the little kitchen (especially, as others have mentioned with Trader Joe's across the street) and the living space (and pullout bed) being separate from the bedroom (2 Queens). It was a great bonus to be able to use the laundry room in the basement of the hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, housekeeping was always excellent. We walked everywhere we could (Memorials, White House). We also used the subway (which is a 5 min walk) to visit Harvard, Arlington and for when the weather turned cold and icy. There are many restaurants and cafes close by and we ate at several on M Street. We really enjoyed dinner at the Indian Restaurant very close to the hotel. Out of the many hotels we stayed in over our five week visit to the US, Avenue Suites was one of our favourites.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Deanne G,

Thank you for your recent five night stay and for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed our location, amenities, room size, laundry facilities and excellent customer service. On behalf of my team, we look forward to your return visit from Brisbane.

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites Georgetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Pros: Staff and management commitment to guest experience Location Size of rooms Sleeping capacity of rooms Size of beds (queens) Kitchenette.

Cons: Would have liked to find room service or a cafe to grab a late night meal. There is a bar on the premises. Rollaway bed was unmade w no linens.

Location: You have to get a guide book. It is Washington, DC & options are endless. Bikes available to rent across street, Whole Foods & Trader Joe's nearby.

Our oldest is a student at GWU and we live nearby in MD so are often in the area or hosting guests visiting DC. As often as we have stayed in DC, we had not encountered Avenue Suites until a recent special was offered via Expedia. We are a family of 6 w/ 4 teens. The location is great-walking distance to great areas of DC from Georgetown to Dupont Circle, Foggy Bottom & GWU, the IMF & World Bank, The White House, Kennedy Center, etc. Located right on Pennsylvania Avenue, you just walk out the door & are on your way. It is easy to hail a cab, bike rentals are available across the street, there is a metro station nearby & buses run regularly. Valet parking is available to guests. It is pricey ($42/night) but in DC, most parking is expensive and is less expensive than a parking ticket! Appreciated being allowed to go in & out in the same day without being charged again. The hotel staff were delightful-cheerful, welcoming, professional and seeming truly committed to ensuring guests have a pleasant stay. We booked a deluxe suite and were thrilled to find it was truly a suite in that it had a separate bedroom w two queen beds and a tv, a living room w full sized sleep sofa, a desk AND an oversized cafe table & chairs, a separate mini kitchen w refrigerator, sink, microwave, coffee pot, stove, toaster, cooking utensils, dishes & glasses. Rooms were appointed in a combination of modern & aged amenities & fixtures. While not gold gilded, we rate it a 5 on overall value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dowzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear dowzer,

I am delighted to learn that after several visits to DC, you finally found Avenue Suites. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our commitment to guest experience, our location and amenities. I do apologize about the rollaway bed not being made up and rest assured we look follow up on this to ensure it does not happen again. On behalf of my team, we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in DC.

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites Georgetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Great hotel. I have been three times on 2013 in this hotel, and really I am very happy. Beginning from the staft, absolutely professional and very kind. Seck in the reception desk, it is an added value of the hotel. My special regards for him for his excelent work, always with an smile and helping in whatever you need. The location of the hotel is great, near to George Town and the National Mall in a few minutes by walk. In front of the hotel you have a supermarket and others 5 minutes walk. The room is very comfortable ans spacious with kitchen and crockeries, all that you need to be at home.
They offer free wifi so it was great for my job. Really, I am very greatful with this hotel. I am looking forward to stay there once again in two months. After an exhausting workday, this hotel offer you the comfort as you would be in your own house.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leo4210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Leonardo v,

Greetings from your second home in Washington DC! Thank you for your wonderful review. I am thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed our location, amenities, accommodations and particularly the service that my team provided. Thank you for your comments about Seck, he truly takes pride in creating lasting memories for our guests. On behalf of Seck and everyone else at Avenue, we look forward to welcoming you back from Madrid very soon!

Warmest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites Georgetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#22 of 141 in Washington DC
3,385 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The River Inn
The River Inn
#12 of 141 in Washington DC
1,804 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
#44 of 141 in Washington DC
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hotel Hive
Hotel Hive
#3 of 141 in Washington DC
573 reviews
Capitol Hill Hotel
#8 of 141 in Washington DC
1,719 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
#38 of 141 in Washington DC
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Suites Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Suites Georgetown

Address: 2500 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1611 (Formerly Washington Suites Georgetown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#5 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#6 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#13 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £77 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avenue Suites Georgetown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Avenue Suites Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Suites Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Hotel Georgetown
Washington Hotel Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing