We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific People, Service, and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Avenue Suites Georgetown
Ranked #7 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

It was our first trip to D. C. The suite accommodations were great, and the room was quite comfortable. The location is perfect! We received lots of good advice and recommendations from a very-friendly Azah, at the Front Desk. We are glad we stayed at Avenue Suites. We hope to return with the entire family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Diane K,

Thank you for staying with us during your first visit to DC. I am delighted that your time with us exceeded your expectations and that you are planning a return trip with your entire family. On behalf of everyone at Avenue, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,504)
There are newer reviews for Avenue Suites Georgetown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

920 - 926 of 1,504 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at the Avenue Suites over spring break for one night. We have a family of five, so we often have a hard time finding a large enough room that won't break the bank. The size of our room was excellent. Plenty of space for everyone. Two televisions for evening relaxing. It even had a full kitchen with stove, oven, microwave and dishwasher. There is a Trader Joe's across the street, so if we were in town longer, we would have taken advantage of this. The front desk staff was exceptional. We called ahead on our way in to town and they had our room ready early even though it is such a busy time. The location was perfect for our visits to Georgetown and George Washington U. We will definitely come again when we can stay longer. ***If you're a Keurig user, bring a couple of pods as there is a machine in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear imhome,

Thank you for your recent visit. I am thrilled to learn that our suites were large enough to accommodate your entire family. I will be sharing your wonderful feedback with me team as they truly take pride in providing excellent service. On behalf of everyone at Avenue, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Cannot say enough about the staff at Avenue Suites. Top notch group of people whose top priority is the comfort of their guests. The hotel is very nice and conveniently located near a metro station. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Chris E,

Thank you for your recent visit and for your wonderful review. I am delighted to know how much you enjoyed your time with us and that the service provided by my team had so much to do with that. On behalf of everyone at Avenue, we look forward to welcoming you back from Texas very soon.

Warmest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Okay, so the building is not super new and some may not like the modern decor, the bathrooms and kitchens are part of the soft renovation, but unless you want to pay Big Oil and Tobacco Lobbyist prices close to the White House, this is the best accommodation we have had in DC (tried two Kimpton chain hotels, both pricier). KItchen is completely functional, staff are friendly and helpful, bar is nice, espresso as good as it gets, and with a Trader Joe's across the street, tons of restaurants (try Founding Farmers a few blocks down Pennsylvania), it is a great location. East west streets - e.g. K street - are easier to travel than Pennsylvania on a slant. We like to walk and can do from the South Mall (Smithsonian) in about 40 minutes leisurely pace in the rain. Suites with kitchen are so useful - we ate out one meal a day and ate Trader Joe's for two on average. For a longer stay - completely worth it.

Room Tip: Pennsylvania side is a little noisier, but has a view. If you are light sleeper and don't care w...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Tony L,

Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to write your review. I am thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed our accommodations, location, service and even our espresso! On behalf of my team, we look forward to welcoming you back from Toronto very soon.

Warmest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great location for enjoying the National Mall & Georgetown.
The nicely decorated suites are perfect for families or small groups.
The outdoor patio and its fire pits provide a nice way to enjoy cool evenings, especially during the cherry blossom festival.
The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear David M,

Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted to learn how much you enjoyed our décor, location and service. On behalf of my team, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Recently remodeled lobby and restaurant. Rooms spacious and very comfortable. bathrooms & kitchen a little dated, but functional. Very friendly & helpful staff. We had breakfast and it was wonderful. Trader Joe's opposite, to stock up on snacks, drinks etc. for the room. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Diane W,

Thank you for staying with us. I am delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and that our service, location and amenities had so much to do with that. On behalf of my team we look forward to your return visit.

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed here on a whim during spring break with the kids. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were given a suite with two queen beds, a living room and kitchen all closed off with doors which is great with small kids that go to bed early.

Hotel is close to everything. We walked to white house and museums which is a 20 min walk but you can take the subway. Within walking distance of M street, fun shops etc.

Definitely recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Frederique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Frederique G,

Thank you for staying with us for spring break with your kids. I am delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and that our service, location and amenities had so much to do with that. On behalf of my team we look forward to your return trip from Montreal.

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The River Inn
The River Inn
#14 of 141 in Washington DC
1,720 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
#8 of 141 in Washington DC
364 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hotel Hive
Hotel Hive
#3 of 141 in Washington DC
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill Hotel
#11 of 141 in Washington DC
1,527 reviews
Upper Northwest
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chevy Chase Pavilion
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Suites Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Suites Georgetown

Address: 2500 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1611 (Formerly Washington Suites Georgetown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#5 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
#5 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#6 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £113 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avenue Suites Georgetown 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Avenue Suites Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Suites Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Hotel Georgetown
Washington Hotel Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing