We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Avenue Suites Georgetown
Ranked #17 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We traveled with 3 kids on spring break and we had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The service is wonderful, the location is perfect, the room is very large and comfortable for the whole family. We would definitely stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatriciaMedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear PaatriciaMedina,

Thank you for your recent visit during Spring Break and for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled that your stay was so fantastic and the size of the suites, amenities, location and service had so much to do with that. On behalf of everyone at Avenue suites we look forward to welcoming you back from Caracas very soon.

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

989 - 995 of 1,587 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is a really wonderful place to stay, especially with your family. The rooms are all suites, so you have a bedroom, living room with pull out sofa, and kitchen. Lots of space and very well designed. Beyond the efficiency of the room, the staff is EXTREMELY welcoming. The go out of their way to help you and make you feel at home. They clearly want to brand this as your "home away from home" but actually its true! One staff member kept referring to me by name and made an effort to approach me when I was sitting in the lobby. The design of the lobby and rooms is very funky and nice. Everything is spotlessly clean. Very close to Georgetown and other locations. I hate to share the secret but I think this is a top choice!

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed fine. Maybe the rear of the building more quiet....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jturkBOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear jturkBOS,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to learn how happy you were with the size of the suites, amenities, cleanliness and most importantly the service that my team provided. On behalf of everyone at Avenue suites we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to your home away from home.

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

People, service, suites, location, everything is great!
I have been two times, the first with a friend last November and the second time with my family and a friend last January. I will go back again and again.
There is such a warm and comfortable atmosphere in the lounge... you don't want to leave it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eldag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear eldag,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to learn that this was your second visit and that we continue to exceed your expectations. I appreciate your comments about the warm and comfortable atmosphere in our lounge. On behalf of my team, we look forward to many return visits.

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We traveled to DC on a family holiday, with two young children and were keen to stay at a hotel that offered a separate living area. We found this hotel through TripAdvisor and had a fantastic time! The hotel appears newly refurbished, although some of the kitchen equipment is quite antiquated! Nevertheless, the rooms are well decorated, clean and very well equipped. The staff were always attentive and friendly, providing information on local tourist destinations or recommendations as required.

The location of the hotel was good, with Georgetown only a 5min walk away. We also managed to walk down to the National Mall, although this took us around 20mins. There are plenty public transport options around though and the Metro is only a 5-10min walk. Across the road, there is a Trader Joe's shop, which provides all the food/groceries required.

Would definitely stay here again, should we come back to DC!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobDong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear BobDong,

Thank you for your recent visit with your family and for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your wonderful comments about our location, amenities and most importantly, our service. I am also delighted to learn that you will definitely stay with us again when you return to DC. On behalf of my team, we look forward to your return visit.
Kindest regards,

Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

It was our first trip to D. C. The suite accommodations were great, and the room was quite comfortable. The location is perfect! We received lots of good advice and recommendations from a very-friendly Azah, at the Front Desk. We are glad we stayed at Avenue Suites. We hope to return with the entire family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Diane K,

Thank you for staying with us during your first visit to DC. I am delighted that your time with us exceeded your expectations and that you are planning a return trip with your entire family. On behalf of everyone at Avenue, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at the Avenue Suites over spring break for one night. We have a family of five, so we often have a hard time finding a large enough room that won't break the bank. The size of our room was excellent. Plenty of space for everyone. Two televisions for evening relaxing. It even had a full kitchen with stove, oven, microwave and dishwasher. There is a Trader Joe's across the street, so if we were in town longer, we would have taken advantage of this. The front desk staff was exceptional. We called ahead on our way in to town and they had our room ready early even though it is such a busy time. The location was perfect for our visits to Georgetown and George Washington U. We will definitely come again when we can stay longer. ***If you're a Keurig user, bring a couple of pods as there is a machine in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear imhome,

Thank you for your recent visit. I am thrilled to learn that our suites were large enough to accommodate your entire family. I will be sharing your wonderful feedback with me team as they truly take pride in providing excellent service. On behalf of everyone at Avenue, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Cannot say enough about the staff at Avenue Suites. Top notch group of people whose top priority is the comfort of their guests. The hotel is very nice and conveniently located near a metro station. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Chris E,

Thank you for your recent visit and for your wonderful review. I am delighted to know how much you enjoyed your time with us and that the service provided by my team had so much to do with that. On behalf of everyone at Avenue, we look forward to welcoming you back from Texas very soon.

Warmest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#22 of 141 in Washington DC
3,385 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The River Inn
The River Inn
#12 of 141 in Washington DC
1,804 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
#45 of 141 in Washington DC
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hotel Hive
Hotel Hive
#4 of 141 in Washington DC
572 reviews
Capitol Hill Hotel
#8 of 141 in Washington DC
1,718 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
#39 of 141 in Washington DC
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Suites Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Suites Georgetown

Address: 2500 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1611 (Formerly Washington Suites Georgetown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#5 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#6 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#13 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £76 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avenue Suites Georgetown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Avenue Suites Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Suites Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Hotel Georgetown
Washington Hotel Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing