We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best option in DC especially for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avenue Suites Georgetown
Ranked #9 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
boston, ma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best option in DC especially for families”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel. The staff could not be nicer and more helpful. The front desk staff were especially awesome. The rooms are good size and have full kitchen. You can buy food at trader joes and not have to eat out every meal. That was great option. The bed was ver comfy with big soft pillows. The pull out sofa was pretty comfy as we'll. there is a cute bar that has an outside area which is perfect for drinks in the evening. I wish there was a 6 star review because I would give it to Avenue Suites!!!! They even had a room for us when we arrived early which was great. And the hotel is walking distance from so many restaurants and stores! Fabulous

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Eventprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Eventprincess.

Thank you for your recent stay and for loving our hotel so much that you would give us six stars! I appreciate your wonderful comments about our amenities, location and service. On behalf of everyone at Avenue we look forward to welcoming you back from Boston very soon.

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,018
    351
    63
    16
    2
See reviews for
699
253
28
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

What a wonderful place to stay in DC! Modern, stylish, convenient, super friendly! Fireplace in the lobby, firepit with outdoor seating on the terrace. 2 Queen beds and a comfortable pull out sofa were perfect for our family of 5. The suites are very spacious with a bedroom, bathroom, living room, dining area & kitchen. The location was great - next to Georgetown & 7 minute walk to Foggy Bottom Metro. Trader Joe's is across the street. The staff was EXCELLENT. The kitchen appliances were dated but more than adequate for our purposes. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Lisa L,

Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to write your review. I appreciate you wonderful comments regarding our amenities, accommodations, location and excellent service. On behalf of my guest we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We traveled with 3 kids on spring break and we had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The service is wonderful, the location is perfect, the room is very large and comfortable for the whole family. We would definitely stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatriciaMedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear PaatriciaMedina,

Thank you for your recent visit during Spring Break and for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled that your stay was so fantastic and the size of the suites, amenities, location and service had so much to do with that. On behalf of everyone at Avenue suites we look forward to welcoming you back from Caracas very soon.

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is a really wonderful place to stay, especially with your family. The rooms are all suites, so you have a bedroom, living room with pull out sofa, and kitchen. Lots of space and very well designed. Beyond the efficiency of the room, the staff is EXTREMELY welcoming. The go out of their way to help you and make you feel at home. They clearly want to brand this as your "home away from home" but actually its true! One staff member kept referring to me by name and made an effort to approach me when I was sitting in the lobby. The design of the lobby and rooms is very funky and nice. Everything is spotlessly clean. Very close to Georgetown and other locations. I hate to share the secret but I think this is a top choice!

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed fine. Maybe the rear of the building more quiet....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jturkBOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear jturkBOS,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to learn how happy you were with the size of the suites, amenities, cleanliness and most importantly the service that my team provided. On behalf of everyone at Avenue suites we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to your home away from home.

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usa, Japan
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

People, service, suites, location, everything is great!
I have been two times, the first with a friend last November and the second time with my family and a friend last January. I will go back again and again.
There is such a warm and comfortable atmosphere in the lounge... you don't want to leave it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eldag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear eldag,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to learn that this was your second visit and that we continue to exceed your expectations. I appreciate your comments about the warm and comfortable atmosphere in our lounge. On behalf of my team, we look forward to many return visits.

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We traveled to DC on a family holiday, with two young children and were keen to stay at a hotel that offered a separate living area. We found this hotel through TripAdvisor and had a fantastic time! The hotel appears newly refurbished, although some of the kitchen equipment is quite antiquated! Nevertheless, the rooms are well decorated, clean and very well equipped. The staff were always attentive and friendly, providing information on local tourist destinations or recommendations as required.

The location of the hotel was good, with Georgetown only a 5min walk away. We also managed to walk down to the National Mall, although this took us around 20mins. There are plenty public transport options around though and the Metro is only a 5-10min walk. Across the road, there is a Trader Joe's shop, which provides all the food/groceries required.

Would definitely stay here again, should we come back to DC!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobDong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear BobDong,

Thank you for your recent visit with your family and for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your wonderful comments about our location, amenities and most importantly, our service. I am also delighted to learn that you will definitely stay with us again when you return to DC. On behalf of my team, we look forward to your return visit.
Kindest regards,

Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

It was our first trip to D. C. The suite accommodations were great, and the room was quite comfortable. The location is perfect! We received lots of good advice and recommendations from a very-friendly Azah, at the Front Desk. We are glad we stayed at Avenue Suites. We hope to return with the entire family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Diane K,

Thank you for staying with us during your first visit to DC. I am delighted that your time with us exceeded your expectations and that you are planning a return trip with your entire family. On behalf of everyone at Avenue, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The River Inn
The River Inn
#18 of 141 in Washington DC
1,586 reviews
Capitol Hill Hotel
#10 of 141 in Washington DC
1,432 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hotel Hive
Hotel Hive
#3 of 141 in Washington DC
290 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/George...
#11 of 141 in Washington DC
491 reviews
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Suites Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Suites Georgetown

Property: Avenue Suites Georgetown
Address: 2500 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1611 (Formerly Washington Suites Georgetown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#5 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#6 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#10 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Avenue Suites Georgetown 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Avenue Suites Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Suites Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Hotel Georgetown
Washington Hotel Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing