We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avenue Suites Georgetown
Ranked #7 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was such a pleasant hotel to stay in. Location was ideal for being close to both Georgetown and to the metro. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. It was nice to relax at the end of the day in the courtyard and being able to shop at the Trader Joe's across the street made breakfast and snacks easy. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllieJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear EllieJK,

Thank you for staying with us and fro writing your review. I am delighted to learn how much you enjoyed our location, amenities and service. On behalf of my team, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 930 of 1,518 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

We loved this hotel. The staff could not be nicer and more helpful. The front desk staff were especially awesome. The rooms are good size and have full kitchen. You can buy food at trader joes and not have to eat out every meal. That was great option. The bed was ver comfy with big soft pillows. The pull out sofa was pretty comfy as we'll. there is a cute bar that has an outside area which is perfect for drinks in the evening. I wish there was a 6 star review because I would give it to Avenue Suites!!!! They even had a room for us when we arrived early which was great. And the hotel is walking distance from so many restaurants and stores! Fabulous

Stayed: April 2014
4  Thank Eventprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Eventprincess.

Thank you for your recent stay and for loving our hotel so much that you would give us six stars! I appreciate your wonderful comments about our amenities, location and service. On behalf of everyone at Avenue we look forward to welcoming you back from Boston very soon.

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

What a wonderful place to stay in DC! Modern, stylish, convenient, super friendly! Fireplace in the lobby, firepit with outdoor seating on the terrace. 2 Queen beds and a comfortable pull out sofa were perfect for our family of 5. The suites are very spacious with a bedroom, bathroom, living room, dining area & kitchen. The location was great - next to Georgetown & 7 minute walk to Foggy Bottom Metro. Trader Joe's is across the street. The staff was EXCELLENT. The kitchen appliances were dated but more than adequate for our purposes. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Lisa L,

Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to write your review. I appreciate you wonderful comments regarding our amenities, accommodations, location and excellent service. On behalf of my guest we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We traveled with 3 kids on spring break and we had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The service is wonderful, the location is perfect, the room is very large and comfortable for the whole family. We would definitely stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatriciaMedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear PaatriciaMedina,

Thank you for your recent visit during Spring Break and for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled that your stay was so fantastic and the size of the suites, amenities, location and service had so much to do with that. On behalf of everyone at Avenue suites we look forward to welcoming you back from Caracas very soon.

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is a really wonderful place to stay, especially with your family. The rooms are all suites, so you have a bedroom, living room with pull out sofa, and kitchen. Lots of space and very well designed. Beyond the efficiency of the room, the staff is EXTREMELY welcoming. The go out of their way to help you and make you feel at home. They clearly want to brand this as your "home away from home" but actually its true! One staff member kept referring to me by name and made an effort to approach me when I was sitting in the lobby. The design of the lobby and rooms is very funky and nice. Everything is spotlessly clean. Very close to Georgetown and other locations. I hate to share the secret but I think this is a top choice!

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed fine. Maybe the rear of the building more quiet....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jturkBOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear jturkBOS,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to learn how happy you were with the size of the suites, amenities, cleanliness and most importantly the service that my team provided. On behalf of everyone at Avenue suites we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to your home away from home.

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

People, service, suites, location, everything is great!
I have been two times, the first with a friend last November and the second time with my family and a friend last January. I will go back again and again.
There is such a warm and comfortable atmosphere in the lounge... you don't want to leave it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eldag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear eldag,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to learn that this was your second visit and that we continue to exceed your expectations. I appreciate your comments about the warm and comfortable atmosphere in our lounge. On behalf of my team, we look forward to many return visits.

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We traveled to DC on a family holiday, with two young children and were keen to stay at a hotel that offered a separate living area. We found this hotel through TripAdvisor and had a fantastic time! The hotel appears newly refurbished, although some of the kitchen equipment is quite antiquated! Nevertheless, the rooms are well decorated, clean and very well equipped. The staff were always attentive and friendly, providing information on local tourist destinations or recommendations as required.

The location of the hotel was good, with Georgetown only a 5min walk away. We also managed to walk down to the National Mall, although this took us around 20mins. There are plenty public transport options around though and the Metro is only a 5-10min walk. Across the road, there is a Trader Joe's shop, which provides all the food/groceries required.

Would definitely stay here again, should we come back to DC!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobDong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear BobDong,

Thank you for your recent visit with your family and for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your wonderful comments about our location, amenities and most importantly, our service. I am also delighted to learn that you will definitely stay with us again when you return to DC. On behalf of my team, we look forward to your return visit.
Kindest regards,

Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The River Inn
The River Inn
#11 of 142 in Washington DC
1,746 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hotel Hive
Hotel Hive
#2 of 142 in Washington DC
486 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
#12 of 142 in Washington DC
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#25 of 142 in Washington DC
3,249 reviews
Capitol Hill Hotel
#10 of 142 in Washington DC
1,576 reviews
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Suites Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Suites Georgetown

Address: 2500 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1611 (Formerly Washington Suites Georgetown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#5 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#6 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#9 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £101 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avenue Suites Georgetown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Avenue Suites Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Suites Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Hotel Georgetown
Washington Hotel Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing