We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really liked it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avenue Suites Georgetown
Ranked #9 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Newton, MA
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“We really liked it”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We loved this hotel! The location is great (close to the airport and close to Georgetown and close to a Metro station). The rooms are good, especially for a family of four! The only downside is that there are not enough drawers for a family of four.

The people who run the front desk are very helpful and the kids and I loved coming back at 5 PM for chocolates and champagne!!!!

The fully stocked kitchen (dishes, glasses, pots, etc) was great. We saved time and money by having breakfast in our room every morning and having Trader Joe's across the street was fabulous.

Can't wait to come back again!

Our room has two queen beds in one room with a bathroom, a living room with an eating area, desk and TV and sofa and then the fully stocked kitchen!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank weitzmansf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear weitzmansf,

Thank you for your recent stay and for loving our hotel! I am thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed our location, amenities and most importantly our service. On behalf of my team, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,041
    362
    63
    17
    2
See reviews for
726
253
29
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This place is an ideal example of a fantastic apartment in a great location and fully deserves its high rating. Situated in a residential area with good restaurants and cafes everywhere, close to the Metro and only 10 minutes' walk from the Georgetown shopping and restaurant area. As everybody has said, the apartments are fully equipped with a separate kitchen, large bedroom and lounge area, plus a bathroom that is split into two sections. Very good air conditioning, great bar and eatery downstairs, friendly desk staff. Cannot fault this hotel and would always return here when in Washington. Recommend asking for a room at the back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank WalkersWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear WalkersWA,

Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of my team, we look forward to welcoming you back from Australia very soon.

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We found this amazing hotel by reading the reviews on this site, so we wanted to confirm and continue the praise. Our family of four (2 kids ages 7 and 10) stayed for 3 nights in April. Well done Avenue Suites and Tripadvisor reviewers! We loved it! The hotel is beautiful -- clean and modern with a sophisticated but cozy lobby and spacious outdoor area with lounge chairs, umbrellas and a firepit at night. The staff is helpful, friendly and gracious -- from the front desk, to the managers in the back office that respond to e-mails, to the cafe to the cleaning staff. The food in the cafe is delicious with several healthy options and good strong coffee, and there was even a "treat cart" on the Monday evening we were there, offering complimentary sweets and bubbly! Our family had a beautiful room (#402 toward the back which I requested for peace and quiet -- which we got). The kitchen was spotless and the beds high quality and very comfortable. The location was perfect, we could walk into Georgetown and walk across the street to Trader Joe's. We cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MEM9397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear MEM9397,

Thank you for reading our review on TripAdvisor and for giving us a try. I am delighted to learn how much you and your family loved our hotel. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our décor, amenities, food, location and service. On behalf of my team, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was such a pleasant hotel to stay in. Location was ideal for being close to both Georgetown and to the metro. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. It was nice to relax at the end of the day in the courtyard and being able to shop at the Trader Joe's across the street made breakfast and snacks easy. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllieJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear EllieJK,

Thank you for staying with us and fro writing your review. I am delighted to learn how much you enjoyed our location, amenities and service. On behalf of my team, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston, ma
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel. The staff could not be nicer and more helpful. The front desk staff were especially awesome. The rooms are good size and have full kitchen. You can buy food at trader joes and not have to eat out every meal. That was great option. The bed was ver comfy with big soft pillows. The pull out sofa was pretty comfy as we'll. there is a cute bar that has an outside area which is perfect for drinks in the evening. I wish there was a 6 star review because I would give it to Avenue Suites!!!! They even had a room for us when we arrived early which was great. And the hotel is walking distance from so many restaurants and stores! Fabulous

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Eventprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Eventprincess.

Thank you for your recent stay and for loving our hotel so much that you would give us six stars! I appreciate your wonderful comments about our amenities, location and service. On behalf of everyone at Avenue we look forward to welcoming you back from Boston very soon.

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

What a wonderful place to stay in DC! Modern, stylish, convenient, super friendly! Fireplace in the lobby, firepit with outdoor seating on the terrace. 2 Queen beds and a comfortable pull out sofa were perfect for our family of 5. The suites are very spacious with a bedroom, bathroom, living room, dining area & kitchen. The location was great - next to Georgetown & 7 minute walk to Foggy Bottom Metro. Trader Joe's is across the street. The staff was EXCELLENT. The kitchen appliances were dated but more than adequate for our purposes. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Lisa L,

Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to write your review. I appreciate you wonderful comments regarding our amenities, accommodations, location and excellent service. On behalf of my guest we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We traveled with 3 kids on spring break and we had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The service is wonderful, the location is perfect, the room is very large and comfortable for the whole family. We would definitely stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatriciaMedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear PaatriciaMedina,

Thank you for your recent visit during Spring Break and for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled that your stay was so fantastic and the size of the suites, amenities, location and service had so much to do with that. On behalf of everyone at Avenue suites we look forward to welcoming you back from Caracas very soon.

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Avenue Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The River Inn
The River Inn
#14 of 141 in Washington DC
1,683 reviews
Capitol Hill Hotel
#11 of 141 in Washington DC
1,496 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hotel Hive
Hotel Hive
#3 of 141 in Washington DC
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
#7 of 141 in Washington DC
339 reviews
Upper Northwest
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chevy Chase Pavilion
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Suites Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Suites Georgetown

Property: Avenue Suites Georgetown
Address: 2500 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1611 (Formerly Washington Suites Georgetown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#5 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#6 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#11 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Avenue Suites Georgetown 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Avenue Suites Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Suites Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Hotel Georgetown
Washington Hotel Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing