We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row
Nearby Hotels
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
State Plaza Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown(Washington DC)
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lombardy(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown(Washington DC)
US$469
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$401
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
354
273
88
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
273
88
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite houseaustralian embassydupont circlegreat locationfront desk staffindoor poolhotel restaurantwithin walking distanceminute walktwo queen bedssafe areavalet parkingstreet noisewalked everywherea wonderful stayroom was largebusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was a nice size, clean, and comfortable. Free wifi is a plus. The hotel is in a convenient area if you don't mind walking a few blocks here and there. The circulator and the metro on K street is just a couple of blocks south of the hotel. There are a few nice places to eat on Connecticut Ave which is just a couple of minutes walking distance from the hotel. The valet offered to wave down a taxi for us because it was late and cold out and he hailed a taxi within minutes.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calif_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Good location and value - close to transportation and Logan/Dupont Circle.

Hotel provides free WiFi in all rooms and workstations in the lobby.

Parking is steep (as all local hotels are)

TIP: There is LIMITED free street parking on 16th (left side of hotel) There is no parking on M-F 7am - 6pm but otherwise (including hoilday) its free parking.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYEmbassyRowManager, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post this review, and for your positive remarks. Our location is extremely convenient, and we are proud to offer free wireless Internet to all of our guests. DC parking is extremely expensive, unfortunately. Your tip about street parking is fair and accurate - however, we advise that guests park with caution. Tickets can be $50+ and vehicles are often towed. Thanks again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We chose this place because we use Marriotts. This one was half the price of other hotels in the area. We were able to walk to all the major attractions and many great restaurants nearby. Rooms and service were great. The manager, Mr. Ibanez, was able to give us a room large enough to accommodate my family of five.

One bad thing is that the bar/restaurant closes early 10-10:30. Overall, we were very happy with the hotel. We stayed here with our three young children and even though the pool is a little small, we were very happy they had a pool.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marru13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Stayed here twice so far and it is just steps away from dupont circle and is a very good hotel for the money. The service at the hotel is great and has a pretty good restaurant in the lobby. The rooms are up to date and they have the latest HD channels and TV's. Only complaint is that it can sometimes be noisy at night due the sirens, but that happens. The hotel can't control that. If that is my only complaint then this is a good hotel. Stay on the higher floors and try to get a corner room.

Room Tip: Corner Room.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dyarger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The staff is so helpful, friendly and gives you a personalised welcome.
Grand accommodation ( super beds),morning paper, valet parking. The restaurant is always open(breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner). The atmosphere is great and the food delicious. The lobby is large :there is always coffee available at the reception and you have several computers.
We were on the 7th floor.Quiet location. The hotel is located in the center (2 streets away from the white house). Everything is between walking distance. Neighbourhood is nice.
We certainly go back and recommend this hotel to everybody.

Room Tip: Don't stay next to an elevator and higher floors have less noise.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pvdzavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYEmbassyRowManager, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

Our Staff and Management sincerely thank you for your kind response. It is always a pleasure to hear that a guest has had a great experience at our property. We hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews