We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
377
287
96
28
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
287
96
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scott circle dupont circle white house australian embassy great location rhode island ave front desk staff indoor pool in house restaurant within walking distance minute walk valet parking safe area street noise business center downtown dc room was large
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Our family of five stayed at the hotel over Memorial Day weekend and loved it. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay easy and comfortable. I called ahead to order a crib and refrigerator and they had notes of this and had us set-up immediately upon arrival. Our room was very large for a family of five and we were able to put the crib close to the door and bathroom completely away from the beds and sitting area. The staff were all very helpful with all requests we had and definitely went above and beyond expectations to make our trip fabulous! The location is great for walking to the White House and the National Mall and Smithsonian Museums and there are plenty of family friendly restaurants around.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and had no problem with noise as some reviewers commented on that being a problem.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kwrosenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GstServiceManager, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Dear kwrosenberg,

Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriot Embassy Row; we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you will choose us again when making travel plans for the future.

Yours in hospitality,

Luis A.
GSS Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Booked with NAR and did not get discount. Manager said call Marriott and Marriott said call manager. Run around

Then in the middle of the night guest next to my room would not open door they were banging about an hour impossible to sleep. Then staff knocked on my door to see if door between rooms could be opened

Total night of no sleep and no compensation for my inconvenience

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GstServiceManager, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Glenn M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to DC. The reservations with the NAR block had to be booked within the housing bureau in order receive their contracted rates. We hope you understand that we are very sorry. We would like to thank you for your feedback.

Thank you,

Luis A.
GSS Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Perfect hotel to explore Washington, D.C. From, the white house is walkable.
The rooms are clean and nicely decorated.
Breakfast in the restaurant is delicious.
Front desk staff were always cheerful and ready to help
The only downside is the lack of restaurants in the near vicinity.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lulabellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GstServiceManager, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Dear Lulabelle C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We're happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our central location. We hope to see you again.

Thank you,

Luis A.
GSS Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I"m a Marriott Platinum member. I'm almost always happy with Marriott properties. This was an unusual case.
The hotel itself is located on Dupont Circle, so it's a very good location. It's a nice, clean hotel but unspectacular, like many Courtyards. The staff, however, was exceptional.
I was in town for a wedding and needed some favors. I probably dealt with 8-10 different hotel employees over the course of the weekend and all were remarkably helpful and friendly.
I'm used to good service. The service at this hotel was so exceptional that for the first time I'm writing a Tripadvisor review.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GstServiceManager, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Dear Jim S,

Thank you for being a loyal Marriott Platinum Member. Were ecstatic to hear that we provided exceptional customer service during your stay. I will definitely be sharing this feedback with our Hotel staff.

Yours in hospitality,

GSS Manager
Luis A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Both my wife and myself stayed at the Courtyard Washington Embassy Row for 5 nights. The staff were very helpful and friendly especially Francesca. White House is within walking distance and good restaurants near by. Rooms are large and beds comfy. Tip request a fridge for room as some rooms do not have them

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GstServiceManager, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel based on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that Francesca made your stay memorable. We hope to see you again!

Thank you,

Luis A.
GSS Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews