We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in the best location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle
Ranked #113 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2013

For many years, we traveled to D.C. on business and always stayed at the Residence Inn Dupont Circle for its great location, wonderful service, great breakfasts, and comfortable rooms. But it got even better when we took our granddaughters to D.C. for a week during their recent spring break, and we were lucky enough to get a room there during this peak travel time. The hotel was even better as a place for a family to enjoy as a base while seeing the sites. Our grandkids (ages 8 and 9) had recently stayed in a couple of hotels while traveling with their parents, and they were completely amazed by seeing this property, which they said put all the other hotels they had seen to shame. It was perfect for a family, especially with young kids. The food was just what they liked, the room was luxury, the people working in the hotel could not have been friendlier, and all was great. We were able to easily walk to the nearby metro stops, but also walk to so many restaurants, sites, shops, and everything else they wanted to see and do -- even a short walk to Georgetown. I just wish I could rate it even higher than the system here allows!

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel tend to be quieter since the front faces a busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solarman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia S, General Manager at Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at the Residence Inn Dupont Circle. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay, our staff and our location. We look forward to seeing you and again if your travels bring you back to DC. Residence Inns are ideal for business and leisure travelers. Our newly renovated suites and public space will be completely refreshed after May 10.

Sincerely,
Flavia Sampaio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2013

If you're looking for something with more facilities than a standard hotel room, this is the place to stay. They are undergoing renovations which can cause some inconveniences but we did not consider this serious. Breakfast is standard hot buffet but served in an adjoining restaurant until construction is complete. However, this did not affect the overall positive aspect. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. They have self parking facilities instead of valet - something I like so that I can access my car at any time. The gym was closed but they had an agreement with a nearby facility, The hotel is probably not good for families looking for a swimming pool, etc but then this in not the focus of Residence Inns.There are plenty of restaurants in the area. Overall, a positive experience and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia S, General Manager at Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Cathy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Residence Inn. We are glad you enjoyed our location and the size of our suites. Our renovation is going very well and by now most of our suites are completely refreshed . Our public space will be completed on May 10th. You are correct that our hotel does not have a pool, however our great location and amenities such as oversized suites, free breakfat and high speed internet are great assets for families.
Again, thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to seeing you if your travels bring you back to DC.
Sincerely,

Flavia Sampaio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Hotel was being remodled, but I believe my room had already been done. Very nice and clean with lots of space. Nice LCD TVs and everything looked new and fresh. Adjoining restaurant had free and very good and large selection of breakfast items. Workout room was very nice but was going to be remodeled shortly. Nice area close to GWU and lots of sight seeing in the area of course.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveloftenforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with 2 adults and 2 kids (on a sofa in the living room). The hotel is well located in DC - 15 min. walk to Georgetown, 30 min. walk to White House and Lincoln Memorial, easy subway ride elsewhere. Cab to most places $10 - $15. The neighborhood is pleasant, with lots of eating and shopping options.

Hotel staff is wonderful - both friendly and helpful. However, the accommodation itself left some to be desired. The bed in the bedroom should really be a king, not a queen and the mattress is the most uncomfortable we slept on in a while. Water pressure in the shower isn't great either. They are upgrading the hotel top to bottom (3 floors were closed for renovation) and so will hopefully take care of these issues.

If they get the upgrades right, this is a great value for the money for families visiting DC.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

rolled a business trip into a spring break trip with my son stayed for 4 nights 5 days. As a Marriott rewards member who travels frequently this was one of the best residence inn hotels i have stayed in recent memory. the service was outstanding and made every attempt to accomodate any request for my son and I. the location is excellent 1 block from the metro subway line, bus stop, cabs, etc. there were 10 excellent restaurants within 1 block on P street, the hotel is perfect for families, free breakfast 3 nights a week dinner, rooms very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 133DavidL133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel while in D.C. for business and I will definitely return. The suites are spacious and well-appointed, with full-sized fridges and a dining area. The breakfast offered is complimentary and fine, nothing special but it's free! If you want a more substantial breakfast you have plenty of options close by, as the dining scene in Dupont Circle is phenomenal. There are several grocery stores within an easy walk of the hotel. The staff are friendly and professional. The onsite laundry facilities (bring quarters) are a big plus.

Room Tip: If you plan to do laundry, you might want to request a room on a floor with laundry facilities, as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancesAmbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Our room was very large. It was a typical Residence Inn experience, but the service of the staff members really stood out, so we wanted to review to compliment them. Everyone we encountered greeted us in a friendly manner and was very helpful. It was a lovely stay. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sprimo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Residence Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Residence Inn Washington, DC Dow...
#103 of 141 in Washington DC
221 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Fog...
#100 of 141 in Washington DC
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / Chinatown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, D.C. Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#55 of 141 in Washington DC
554 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#22 of 141 in Washington DC
3,424 reviews
Residence Inn Washington Capitol...
#111 of 141 in Washington DC
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle

Address: 2120 P St NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1009
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#54 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#70 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £142 - £398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Washington/Dupont Circle Hotel Washington Dc
Residence Inn Dupont Circle
Residence Inn Washington Dc
Washington Dc Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing