We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Holiday inn is a Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #121 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
St.Paul Mn
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A Holiday inn is a Holiday Inn”
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Pretty much what you would expect from the base model of the Holiday Inn brand. Clean comfortable with no frills. The interior of the room that I stayed in appeared to have some recent cosmetic updates .However when you start digging deeper it is apparent that everything was done on the cheap.Cheap light fixture.Cheap fold out sofa,so broken down I thought I was going need help just to get out of it.The lack of electrical outlets necessitated the use of a power strip to accomodate the room demands plus those of the guests.
this Hotel is not in the most convenient location to Georgetown so they make up for it by providing shuttle service to many of the places that guests need to be. They offer parking for $15.00 dollars a night. What they don't tell you is that there is meterd parking on the street that is not enforced from 6;30p to 0800a. So just go find yourself a spot and be out by 0800.
All in all, I wouldn't call it a bad place to stay. I would call it pleasantly functional.

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank butchpSt_PaulMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    113
    84
    21
    19
See reviews for
71
29
19
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I stayed in this hotel for business a couple of times this year. The location is great for those needing to be close to campus (it is actually on campus). The rooms are clean and comfortable. Some of the decor is a bit dated, but that is to be expected over time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice place. Would definitely be my choice for on campus lodging.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shell_collectr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

From the first call to make a reservation to a confirmation call to ask about directions and reservations to a last minute call due to my husbands' illness, the Front Deask Staff could not have been more gracious and accommodating. Room was lovely, spacious and newly refurbished. I can't wait to visit Georgetown University and the D.C. area again soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the University.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCoolBreezeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We just returned from a weekend conference at the hotel. The bathrooms are very small and rooms seem typical of a normal hotel room. Even though we had requested a fridge for medications a month prior to our arrival, one was not available. Upon our arrival our reservation was not correct and we were told they were completely sold out; however, staff immediately called a manager and figured it out for us ~ Thank you! The best part of this hotel was the chef. The chef at the faculty club went ABOVE and BEYOND to ensure over 120 children with severe food allergies could safely dine in a buffet style environment, which is hardly ever a possibility when you have a child with food allergies. He and his staff were AMAZING! The hotel's convenience to campus and easy walking distance to the shops at Georgetown is also a bonus.

Room Tip: If you were looking for a campus visit for a high school student, this would be a great hotel as you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed here on a visit to Georgetown University. Our room had been recently remodeled. It was clean, comfortable and attractive. Because parking is limited in the area, we appreciated the attached parking garage. There is a food court in the building. Rates are reasonable although parking is an additional $25/night and Wi-Fi is an extra $10/night. Special rates are available if you have some connection to the university.

I would recommend this hotel if Georgetown is your destination. Since the hotel is not close to the Metro or other transportation, the location is not very convenient for visiting DC.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Going_from_Jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stayed at the hotel as it had been reserved for us for business purposes. I had stayed there before and had been disappointed by the attitude of some of the desk staff. This was to be the case again. On checking in it seemed as if the girl on the desk was doing us a favour. I asked if a package had been left at reception for me to collect and was told 'no' (it had been). The room size was adequate but small. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. The bathroom and vanity area was poorly lit and badly designed. Car parking is an extortionate $25 for 24 hours and was made worse by the fact that I parked at midnight and left just before 6am.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baylander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

I booked the Latham in Georgetown but it closed for refurb, so this was a last minute choice for my budget, I wasn't disappointed nice clean room and quiet. Only downsides $10 for 24hr wifi, and parking $25 for 24hrs

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doute888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington DC
Georgetown
The Georgetown Inn
The Georgetown Inn
#86 of 141 in Washington DC
530 reviews
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites Harbour
Georgetown Suites Harbour
#119 of 141 in Washington DC
52 reviews
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites
Georgetown Suites
#75 of 141 in Washington DC
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
#16 of 141 in Washington DC
527 reviews
Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
#6 of 141 in Washington DC
224 reviews
Key Bridge Marriott
#27 of 51 in Arlington
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 3800 Reservoir Rd NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-2113
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgetown's own peaceful retreat. The Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center offers a unique experience nestled among the building of the Georgetown University campus. Located in the center of campus, it is a leisurely walk or short taxi ride away from the bustling streets of shopping and restaurants in the heart of Georgetown. A variety of amenities and services are offered in this 146 room hotel to suit the needs of the business, family and leisure travelers. The 13,500 sq. feet of event space provides an ideal location for anything from corporate meetings to weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown University Hotel Washington Dc
Hotel Georgetown University Conference
Georgetown University Conference Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing