We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
Ranked #14 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed at here recently over the weekend because the Four Seasons was unfortunately booked, and found it to be one of their properties that lives up to the Ritz-Carlton name. The room was spacious, well-appointed, and clean; bathroom was pleasantly large; service was very accommodating and polite. My only complaint is that housekeeping forgot to replenish the shampoo once, but that was quickly and painlessly rectified. Overall was a very stress-free stay and not horribly expensive either. The location of the hotel is excellent, especially if you want to visit more trendy places in Georgetown during your visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,029 - 1,035 of 1,271 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

stayed in the hotel for business meeting. absolutely amazing by its service
it is ritz afterall...absolutely nothing to complain

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperRaptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

We had a great visit here. The Ritz leaves no detail unnoticed and the staff was extremely attentive and helpful. The hotel is on the outskirts of Georgetown and its an easy walk to the shops and restaurants of Georgetown as well as the National Mall and White House. The Foggy Bottom Metro stop is 2 blocks away. It's a 20 minute cab ride from Reagan National and cab fare will run you about 20 bucks

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rambomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We had a recent weeklong trip and our last 3 nights were spent here. It was a great way to end our trip. The location was convenient and close to many attractions. The staff were among the friendliest and most accomodating of all the hotels we have stayed in. We had a great deal which included breakfast(and Sunday brunch), valet parking, in-room movie, and some knick-knacks for the kids. The price of the whole package came out lower than the lesser hotels we stayed in! As it turned out, we were staying there during the recent storm that hit the East coast and the hotel ended up being completely full due to people without power coming to stay there. Despite the heavy load, we hardly noticed a drop in service by the staff. The only demerit is that the hotel charges a small fee to use the gym attached to it. While it is not expensive, I was surprised that a hotel of this caliber would not include the use of a gym without having to pay extra for it. Overall, we were happy with our stay there and would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KML3717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Our family just spent a perfect weekend at The Ritz Carlton, Washington D.C. We drove in from Atlanta and were simply exhausted and hot upon arrival. We had our two kids and a small dog. Upon check-in we were greeted with chilled wash cloths, cold water, stuffed animals for the kids and dog cookies for the pup. Every staff we encountered went out of their way to make us feel at home and taken care of. Rice, the bell/door man consistently gave our kids treats and high-fives. He went out of his way one evening to find our kids' favorite ice cream and have it delivered to our room. Alison, in guest relations, each day chatted with the kids gave them and the pup treats helped them get ice and even sent up treats the next night for all with a nice note.

The hotel is perfectly located close to Georgetown and the National Mile allowing walking (or short cab) to all the best places. We also had an amazing dinner at the hotel restaurant one night, The West End Bistro. Great food, ambiance and the now expected Ritz service-yet we could wear shorts and feel right at home. The rooms were perfectly appointed and actually slightly bigger than the other Ritz Hotels where we have stayed.

We travel all over the world with the kids, this is simply one of the best, all around hotels we have stayed out because of location and the service/smiles from the staff. Thank you Ritz Carlton D.C!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YamaMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I stayed there on business for several days in June. Everything was as expected - perfect service, great friendly staff, nice property. While I did not try everything they offered, what I tried was up to par with their rating.
Not sure what it costs (probably ~$200-300 par night), but if you want focus on the rest of your trip - what DC has to offer and not to worry about the hotel, stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bocman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The Ritz is all about Service and it was up to Ritz standards. DEcoration in Rooms awas Ok, Hotel as one Restaurent and it was ok also, Nothing greet but ok. Breakfest was good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPN65Montreal_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#4 of 141 in Washington DC
1,170 reviews
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#16 of 141 in Washington DC
1,985 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
#44 of 141 in Washington DC
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Washington DC
#19 of 141 in Washington DC
3,274 reviews
Georgetown
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC

Address: 1150 22nd St NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1219 (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton, Washington DC)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#27 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#38 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £226 - £653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz Carlton, Washington, D.C. is in the middle of it all, with impeccable service, exceptional accommodations and exclusive amenities. Our hotel is one of the city's most refined luxury hotels - an urban retreat where you can relax within the charging energy of a powerful city. Located in the heard of D.C.'s attractions, we are less than a mile from The National Mall and 1 mile from National Landmarks and Memorials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington Dc Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Ritz Carlton
Ritz Washington Dc
Ritz Carlton Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing