We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
Nearby Hotels
US$447
US$424
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$311
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)
US$263
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$246
US$126
Official Website
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)
US$228
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$237
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)
US$193
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,287)
Filter reviews
1,287 results
Traveller rating
828
284
103
42
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
828
284
103
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports clubclub levelwest end bistroequinox gymwestend bistrohealth clubroom serviceturn down servicethe entire staffluxury hotellobby barbusiness tripupon checkfitness centerfoggy bottomlincoln memorialvalet parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,035 - 1,040 of 1,287 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Stayed here over Memorial weekend. Unusually hot weather, however, coming back to hotel to chilled punch and festive cookies in the afternoon was refreshing. Staff very accommodating. Derrick escorted us outside to make sure we were on the right path to our destination. Little "snafu" was immediately addressed by staff, as expected at the "Ritz". Cannot wait to come back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 42722PickyTraveler83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

No complaints whatsoever. You certainly get what you pay for when you stay at the Ritz. The rooms are large, comfortable, and, most importantly, very clean. The bathroom is large with a separate soaking tub and the towels are thick and soft. The staff is extremely welcoming and helpful. The gym is large with plenty of equipment, but there is a fee for use during your stay.
The neighborhood is just outside of Georgetown and walking distance to several attractions and many restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmilyB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My husband, 2 young children, and I stayed at this hotel for 13 nights late June-early July. We had the Club Lounge plan. Our stay was a good one mostly due to the great and friendly service offered at the Club Lounge. I am sad to say that I forgot their names but there were 2 Ethiopian women in particular that made us feel welcome each time. The hotel itself was nice, clean, and efficient as expected of any Ritz except that the LA Fitness next door did not allow our children to use the pool. Also, there were no activities or anything fun for our kids to do in the hotel. It was a work trip for me and I would have appreciated more venues for them within the hotel. All in all, good experience. Would do it again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

the gym attached to the hotel has the best sports bar, the staff is very courteous, overall a wonderful experience, the champagne in the mini bar was so good, i go back to stores looking for the brand..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sumitnanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This is the second time at this Ritz. Its a bit more "traditional" than the Ritz in Georgetown. I've stayed at both. The real highlight of this property is its proximity and availability of "The Sports Club/LA right in the same building. This is a fantastic health club and the same elevators to the Ritz go to the Health club. I spent the whole day there. There is a nominal $15/day charge however...well worth it.

This Hotel was wonderful as expected with luxurious rooms, wonderful staffing and a great new restaurant by Eric Ripert downstairs.

The only issue may be the location which seemed a bit of a distance for walking to Georgetown or other sites, BUT that's why there are Taxis!!

I'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask if upgrades are available upon check-in
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikul00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews