We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't have been better!”
Living Room with Lots of Natural Light
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with Lots of Natural Light
Second Photo of Living Area Gas Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Living Room with Lots of Natural Light
Second Photo of Living Area
Gas Fireplace
Living Area
Kitchen -- All New!
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
First Bathroom
Second Bedroom
Courtyard
Metro Station at Dupont Circle
Dupont Circle
Inside Metro Station
Restaurants
Some shops and restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
IrishLind...
North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have been better!”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

very well equipped kitchen made eating some meals in fun to prepare, etc. my grandson,15,
was with us for his "coming of age" trip with Gran. we had a great time and the carriage house made it perfect. everything convenient, metro, grocery, restaurants. thanks to Jennifer for ease in all aspects of the rental. I am recommending it to all my friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: condition of unit and location
Liked least: not anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine D
Merritt Island
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient location, great for privacy for renters, updated kitchen.”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Super nice location by Dupont Circle. Ate in good restaurants by just a short walk to them, which was nice at the end of a long day. Upstairs-downstairs bedroom and bath arrangements offered nice amount of privacy for our 2 couples. (Bring the suitcase through the 2nd floor door, instead of hauling it upstairs and then down again through the spiral staircase.) Everything was clean. We didn't use it - but there was a washer and dryer in the unit. Kitchen very updated and modern and comfortable. Living room pretty tight but who goes to DC to watch TV? Temperature control was a bit of a problem, until we realized that if we kept the upstairs bedroom door open and the downstairs one closed at night - that maintained the most consistent temperature. There was a small space heater that was also helpful.
Never met Jennifer, but she was quickly available by text or phone and solved small problems or questions we had. She also provided lots of good information in writing about the area and restaurants. Cherry blossoms were very delayed this year - so we missed them, but if we went back - we'd stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location & how updated it was
Liked least: Furniture and TV arrangment in sitting area was awkward and difficult to view TV without hurting our necks.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy C
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and lots of space”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This property exactly matched the photos on the website. It was in a great location - close to train and shops. The unit was very clean with a little extras supplied (e.g. washing powder, liquid soaps etc). Lots of line and towels as well. We stayed over the Christmas/New Year break and had a fantastic time. The downstairs room where my sons stayed didn't seem to heat up as well as our upstairs rooms, but there was plenty of extra blankets. The entrance was a little tricky but the host gave very clear instructions. Stairs to unit might be difficult for anyone with mobility issues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaSL
Silverlake, Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely and Convenient”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the carriage house - myself, mother and a family friend. We found it beautifully appointed, comfortable and very quiet and secluded and spotless. My mother and friend, in particular, were delighted with the design and layout. The neighborhood is gorgeous and safe with many many options for food and drink and within either a very short metro ride or a 30 minute walk from almost all sights. In all, I had high expectations, but the rental actually exceeded them :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attractiveness, cleanliness, location and quiet
Liked least: The downstairs bathroom would benefit from an extra towel rack and a bureau of drawers.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TripGirlA...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC QUIET APARTMENT IN GORGEOUS SAFE NEIGHBOURHOOD”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We travelled from New Zealand to stay at this wonderful apartment for 5 nights. The size and the fact that the second bedroom was downstairs was fantastic for us as it gave our 2 teens their own space including their own bathroom. The apartment was very clean and tidy. It was an excellent location, only a few blocks from the subway (which we mastered very quickly!). We felt very safe walking around this neighbourhood in the evening (dark). The Safeway supermarket is just a few blocks away. The range of restaurants within close proximity was superb and that's where we dined each evening (we couldn't wait to get back to DuPont Circle). Jennifer was superb to deal with and always had quick responses to my emails. I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to other families with teens! We loved it so much and made us feel like we belonged in this wonderful city, nothing but praise for DC - stunning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The fact that we had to leave :(
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weepinwil...
North Attleboro, MA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented unit B for a few nights at the end of June/beginning of July. We are a family of five and this was perfect for us. The unit was clean, well stocked, and a super convenient location. The hosts were easy to get in touch with and quick to respond with any questions. I highly recommend this place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sas626
Merced, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great place with a wonderful location.”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the carriage house with our 3 grown children. We had other visitors there for meals, too. We even had Thanksgiving dinner with turkey, mashed potatoes, dressing, etc. It went great, though we did have to sit "Japanese style" around the coffee table to eat. The place has a great, well stocked kitchen. One of our children did have to sleep on the a blow up mattress on the living room floor, just a bit inconvenient.
We had a funny event the first night we arrived. It is a little difficult to figure out how to get into the carriage house that sits behind the main house. So, we just kind of walked in the main house thinking that was our rental. It, too, is very nice. But we could tell it was lived in, not a rental. Fortunately the tenants were nice and didn't mind us walking through their home! They seemed like it might be a common event!
The carriage house is close to the subway, and in a very nice neighborhood, with many nice restaurants, shops, etc. Be sure to try the bakery down the street. They make marvelous breads and pies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2014
Thank you for providing this review so I can provide better instructions to guests on how to access the apartment. Feedback like that is invaluable to us as we strive to provide an environment that will help create the best possible experience. I am so happy you were able to enjoy a Thanksgiving gathering! Even though the breakfast bar seats 4, I can see how that is not the best place for a traditional Thanksgiving dinner but I like the way you made it work. Best of luck and thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing