We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 Bedroom 2 bath in Georgetown” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Georgetown Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Georgetown Suites
Ranked #83 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“2 Bedroom 2 bath in Georgetown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We spent 3 nights during the week of July 4th in a 2 bedroom 2 Bath at the Building on 30th and M. After reading the older reviews I was not expecting much. I truly loved the experience. The hotel is in a great location and its clean. Our bathrooms were clean and the kitchen was up to date. I will return to this hotel when I come back to visit DC. The only negatives I see are
1. The gym is not really anything special, I have more equipment in my basement.
2 The breakfast had some bakery items that might have been kept out to long, and the coffee is mediocre.
Recommendations:
Trader Joe's is at 25 and M, thats was the closest grocery store I could find. For morning coffee the starbucks and dean and delucia are 3 blocks away. I have a 4 year old and a 2 year old and I was happy with my stay.
Thanks

Room Tip: We had a end room on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2thdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrswelliver, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay in the 2 bedroom suite. Thanks for your tips! Trader Joes is a great local grocery and is very convenient. We hope to have you back again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    411
    138
    48
    30
See reviews for
321
243
43
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We loved the location of Georgetown Suites to shopping, touring historic sites, our visit to the Verizon Center. The size of our suite was great, lots of room and even had a small kitchen, dining area, all we needed for a long weekend. Especially loved the warm comfy terry cloth spa robes left for us to use, which we did. They sell them too, so we came home with our very own spa robes!!!! We also thought the price was a great value and staff very helpful. Would stay there again on our next visit to Washington DC.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Potomac River!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylT1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrswelliver, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thanks so much for the nice comments. I'm so glad you enjoyed our spacious suites, and our comfy robes! It's nice you were able to buy robes to bring home. Now, you will be reminded of your Washington, DC trip whenever you put them on!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Our July 4th 2013 Vacation was wonderful. Check out the harbour cruises too...
We enjoyed the staff and morning breakfast too. If you drive or take the bus, the staff can get you to any site in Washington DC

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathaniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrswelliver, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thanks for your nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your Fourth of July holiday in DC, and your stay at Georgetown Suites. What a great tip about the Harbour Cruises. They leave just across the street from us at Washington Harbour. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Olmsted, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the GTS for 4 nights over the 4th of July week. We found the hotel and location to be very nice. There were many good restaurants and shopping district in walking distance in Georgetown. The hotel is near the C & O canal and there is also a scenic river walk close by. While we did not use the kitchen in our room it was very well equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and electric oven/range. We would stay here again as we liked the location and value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j49wil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrswelliver, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thanks so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your July 4th visit to Washington, DC and your stay at Georgetown Suites. We hope to have you back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Georgetown Suites is an excellent hotel. For a start, its location is perfect: Georgetown is a little far away from the tourist part of DC, but it is a very charming area, with many good restaurants and shops (at M street). There is a little grocery store nearby where you can buy things to store in the kitchenette. The rooms are large and spacious and some in the last floor have balconies. The staff is very caring and there is a breakfast available every day. Also, there is a garage if you have rented a car. Overall, the hotel is one of the best hotels i have ever been to!

Helpful?
Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mrswelliver, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for sharing your comments about Georgetown Suites. I'm glad you were able to explore some of the many restaurants Georgetown has to offer while you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Lovely stay. suite was large, clean and had wonderful air con. All staff we interacted with seemed lovely. Especially the tall man who checked us in and recommended some local restaurants. Very good location for dc. 2 min walk to bus stops etc.


However..... Being British I feel it's cheeky to ask for more money for parking. $30 per day? Seriously. I assume when my mother in law to be booked it she was aware of this but I think it's a con really.

Additionally if you have an oversized car ( we were 4 adults and 4 cases driving in from a stay in new York so we had a large suv thing) the car won't fit in their garage. It has a max height of 6 ft which thanks to pipes etc internally is maybe 5ft 10. Our car is about 6ft 2. Thankfully theres a car park behind the stone cottage on the main road and we negotiated with them... And they were cheaper.

Overall a lovely stay. Got charged accidentally for parking but was resolved before we were even on the main road.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twistedpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrswelliver, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thanks for your nice comments about Georgetown Suites and our employees. We pride ourselves on our friendly service, so I'm glad you were able to experience that. We do have height restrictions on our parking garages, and they are listed on our website. I'm glad you were able to find an alternate location for your taller vehicle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Thankfully, this hotel was already booked, as we would not have found it being tucked away off the street if we were just looking. Good value for room although the parking is a bit steep, thanks to tripadvisor however we had a voucher for $15 off the parking which only made it $15 a night to park. Thank you tripadvisor. If you walk down the street you can get on the tour bus around Washington, which is a must if you wish to see everything. The reception staff were great and could not be more helpful, good business centre, good room, spacious and clean and good breakfast with a nice selection of foods including hot bacon, cheese and egg rolls. A very nice touch was the coffee machine in the lounge area serving unlimited coffee etc all day long. A very good hotel in an excellent location, would definately come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzannejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites Harbour
Georgetown Suites Harbour
#114 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
#17 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Georgetown
The Georgetown Inn
The Georgetown Inn
#91 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#8 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
University Inn Washington DC
University Inn Washington DC
#46 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Was...
#10 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Suites

Property: Georgetown Suites
Address: 1111 30th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#76 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgetown Suites is an all suite hotel located in the heart of Georgetown. Georgetown is a quaint neighborhood in Washington, DC with lots of unique boutiques and restaurants. We offer studio, one and two bedroom suites along with 2 bedroom townhouses and a 3 bedroom penthouse. All rates include complimentary continental breakfast daily, free wireless internet and free local calls. Georgetown Suites consists of two buildings, located a half block apart. Our Harbour Building is across the street from the Washington Harbour complex on the Potomac, which offers several waterfront dining options and a brand new outdoor ice rink. Our 30th Street building, is right off of M Street, just steps from the many shops and restaurants in Georgetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Georgetown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Georgetown Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing